0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
[02493 / JG366A]
$124.00
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 98 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. BIGBY Date Added: Friday 27 March, 2009
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
This rifle is absolutely phenomenal. Anyone getting a bolt action rifle should know that this is the best rifle for a sniper because of it's stock performance and for it's ability to take all upgrades, so say it's even better than the VSR-10 that it was cloned from. Anyway, don't believe me? Check the airsoftforum.com for all you need to hear.

Anyway, with about 10 mins of do it yourself Teflon upgrading and cutting the airbrake the gun is about 500 fps and very accurate for something out of the box with a wide ass stock barrel.

Anyway, but it, it's great, end of story.

Don't fall for those shitty UTG ones or similar snipers.

If you are interested in learning about good airsoft snipers and sniping, and really don't want to be conned by those crappy companies, read:
http://www.airsoftretreat.com/forums/index.php?topic=562-
48.0
Also, go to airsoftforum.com and go into the sniper section and read the stickies on what guns to get.

Happy hunting.

(PS, theres no logo, but I swear the scope I got is a Tasco 3-9x40 and won't disappoint.)

Pros:
High stock fps and accuracy
Maximum potential for upgrade
Superb stock finish with a one piece for those that don't know
Everything :P



Cons:
Problems with the magazine, but can easily be fixed if you have tape and have half a brain.
by B. ALWILL Date Added: Thursday 19 March, 2009
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I traded my CYMA Ak (never buy cyma!) for this gun, all i have to say is for the price it's a very decent gun. I'm not gonna say it's amazing (cause it's not) but i'm not gonna say it's bad at all (cause it's nowhere near bad and for the price it's beats all the guns in the price range) What i will say though is that there no way to cheaply snipe in airsoft so if you don't want your gun shooting 80-100 feet accurately (and you want more) buy a tight barrel (for better accuracy) a new spring, and spring guide, and also sears (to withstand the pressure of the spring) So basically if your gonna play seriously with your friends i suggest purchasing the items listed or get an EDgi kit (they've received so much praise from other airsoft snipers) but if your not gonna go in competitions and just gonna play sometimes with friends then this is a pretty good gun

Pros:
Silent
Scope's good
FPS is ok (again, not amazing)
Easy to take apart
many upgrades, that i suggest getting
Best gun on the market

Cons:
only goes 80-100 feet (not at all 120, it barely hits 100)
The scope's a pain in the ass to adjust (idk if it's just me it's the 1st scope i've owned)
No silencer available (i really wanted that G-SPEC silencer but they don't even sell it separately)


Really what i suggest doing is buying a $60 sniper and buy $200 dollars of upgrades or even $100
by L. TORAN Date Added: Sunday 08 February, 2009
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
ive waited 2 months to write a review of this gun. When i first got it, the hop-up adjustement lever sheared off when i put the gun into the stock. I got another to hold me over and after taking my first gun apart and getting a new screw i now have 2 working bar 10's. One of them i airbrake modded, teflon modded, and added a bipod, a sling, and 3 extra mags. It is now amazing! it shoots much more accurate than you could ever get with an m4 or other assault rifle. my only problem with it is IM LEFT HANDED!! oh noes! its like a curse because i have yet to see a single left-handed airsoft weapon in existance but i have found a left handed mod and will try it out considering i have 2 guns which means a complete spare set of parts if needed. apart from that little problem, the scope. I was blown away by the quality and features of this scope. it is 3-9x40 with an 11 setting illuminated reticle and see-through lens covers! people who have seen it have told me its better than alot of scopes on their real guns PS the gun is based off of a Remington 700 (AKA M24, M40, R700, R700P)

Pros:
does its job well
stock
Great scope
mostly metal
Includes iron sights
Pwnz3rz T3h n00bs

Cons:
Heavy with scope and bipod
hop-up adjustment lever can easily break
if your left handed it can be hard to reload when the scope is on
by A. DIEKMAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
i got this gun 9 days after i shipped it, not bad considering i live out in the boonies. well first impressions this gun looks beautiful, shoots beautiful, and is soo quiet. and thats out of the box. it went through 2 coke cans in a row, the sides, and can go through the bottom easily.

Pros:
quiet
looks nice
nice finish
powerful
not bad scope
awesome gun and the best for your money

Cons:
didn't come with the range estimating scope but that's nothing to grumble about this gun makes up for it!
by M. MARQUES Date Added: Saturday 29 November, 2008
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
This gun is very nice. It is easliy upgradeable, as you can take out the airbrake get a saw and chop it in half ot get about 100 more fps out of the gun.
This gun has tons of aftermarket pieces to make it shoot farther,
like the new springs, easy upgradeable hop up bucking.
to make it shoot farther you can get a tightbore.
Anyway this gun is definetly a 5 out of 5 in my book.

Pros:
easily upgradeable
5 minutes of work to get an extra 100 fps
shoots straight for about 175 feet stock
After upgrades could hit up to 300 feet.
Lots of aftermarket pieces
Nice for the price

Cons:
Finding a bi-pod ):
by D. FIORINI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
First off this gun is AMAZING. i ordered it on monday october 27th. along with echo 1 bipod and extra mag. i dont know what those guys are talking about who say it takes "2 weeeks" to ship? mine processed in 2 days and i got it on friday the 31st. about the gun... i really like the feel of the stock. also the mag catch is super easy to put together. scope is pretty nice 3-9x40E whatever the e means? the rail mount is all metal. hmm what else... magazine holds about 25-30. all metal internals which is a win over the utg mk96 if braydon is reading this. lol but thats about it.

Pros:
pretty good accuracy
nice fps
rubbery feeling stock
easy assembly
and.. thats about it

Cons:
nothing yet..
by J. JOHNSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
First Impressions, I will write a full review in ~4 weeks.

Very well built replica. Everything seems to be quite solid, I was a little disappointed when I found out that the stock was not as coarsely texture as I would have liked, but it feels great in your hands nonetheless. Everything was packed in a neat little format. The manual, screws and wrenches were all easily located, kudos to ASGI for keeping everything neat. Like everyone says the mag catch is annoying, it is very simple to assemble though. When you are assembling it MAKE SURE YOU ARE IN AN ENCLOSED, SMALL ENVIRONMENT. I lost the spring twice that way. I recommend doing it in the very bottom of the top half of the box it was shipped in. The replica is pretty quiet, mine doesn't make the 'sproing' noise that other customers have mentioned, however the top rail and the included screws do NOT match any of the hex wrenches that I received, no big deal I'll go to my local hardware store and pick up new screws. Other than that everything is very nice.

Pros:
Excellent build quality
High quality metals, with a nice flat back finish
Excellent scope
Metal swivel studs
Metal sling points are included
Iron sights and front sight are included
Rubbery feel
Very nice, smooth bolt pull.
Relatively high quality internals, some things could be replaced compression isn't as great as I'd like.


Cons:
Mag catch, I wish they would include extra springs.
Terrible compression stock
Accuracy is a little iffy before you fiddle with the hop up and clean the barrel.
Not much else, it's a very nice rifle.

~NOTE~
I would give it a 4.5, but I can't so I'm giving it a 4.
by J. DENTIST Date Added: Tuesday 29 July, 2008
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I got this gun from the store today and its amazing. Don't listen to those people who say its hard to work the mag release cause all you have to do is press the button and pull out the mag. This is a great gun for the price. I think it shoots harder than 400 fps cause i gave someone a blood blister from shotting them from 50 feet away.

Pros:
Shoots Hard
Nice scope
Easy to aim
Easy to cock

Cons:
Hard to assemble
Hard to zero in
by A. VOLIMAS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
i got this gun and i love it but there is one problem that i relized it wasnt a problem after all but when i put the bolt down it wouldnt shoot but that was because it wasnt all the way down so if you have this problem try that
by M. PADILLA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
BEAUTIFUL GUN. This gun is simple and yet amazing out of the box. OK i have read many of the complaints from the other reviews and all I can say is that they are all retarded. Look, read the damn manual and you will have no problems assembling or using this gun. Seriously stop being so damn stupid. The mags are supposed to have a tight fit so they don't fall out...stop bitching. Anyways, if you can read in English and you sit down and go through the manual then you will have no problems. I highly recommend this gun over any other budget sniper. Great gun at a great price...dont be retarded like the rest of the bitching reviewers!!! Get this gun. Now.
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 98 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.395 s with 24 queries