0 items
New Airsoft Guns / Products
Restocked Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Airsoft Guns
Warehouse Deals
All Brands
CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun - Scope Package (Black)
[02493 / JG366A]
$169.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 102 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. FLYNN Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: JG BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun - Scope Package (Black)
Product Information:
The JG (Jing Gong) Bar-10 is a airsoft rifle widely used in the airsoft community. There are many aspects of this rifle that make it superior to even higher priced rifles. One other most important reasons is that almost every part in this rifle is upgradeable or replaceable.
The cost of this rifle at most airsoft retailers is 135.00 USD. This includes a scope that is usually a 3x9x40. You can also get a bipod adapter and bipod to atach to the sling mount. You can get these from various airsoft retailers. Magazines are also very common. This is because of the also widely used, VSR-10. With a slight modification, you can get these to fit you JG Bar-10. These can range from 20 to 55 rounds. The magazines are very easy to load with a speed loader, and, although the are made of rather cheap plastic, if you don't bang them around to much (which you really should, it's a sniper rifle), they will hold up.

Pros:
-Fully upgradeable
-Upgrades are easy to find
-Accessories are easy to find
-Lucky ones have high FPS right out of the box

Cons:
Very popular rifle and may be out of stock
assembly is kinda of hard
by J. NG Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013
For: JG BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun - Scope Package (Black)
Product Information:
I would recommend the JG Bar-10 to anyone who wants to have a solid and reliable sniper rifle. Especially the fact that you can upgrade the gun to make it even better is awesome. I wouldn't exactly say this is only a beginners sniper because as i said, it can be upgraded. The gun is very comfortable in your hands, the stock is comfortable and the weight of the gun is feels very nice (not too heavy and not too light) . Overall this gun is accurate and I have had an excellent experience with it.

Pros:
- Excellent value
- Good stock fps
- You can upgrade it
- Comfortable and accurate
- Nice overall weight
- Great scope



Cons:
- At first, the mag was very hard to take out after inserted, but a little shaving to the sides of the mag did the magic
- The paint scratches easily
- Manual was kind of hard to read
- Mag feels cheap (plastic)
by T. ROSATO Date Added: Sunday 20 October, 2013
For: JG BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun - Scope Package (Black)
Product Information:
this is an amazing gun my friend has one with a laylax zero trigger

Pros:
good accuracy
good fps (340 with a .3)

Cons:
it is never in stock enough for me to get one
by M. BROWN Date Added: Sunday 06 October, 2013
For: JG BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun - Scope Package (Black)
Product Information:
This gun sucks honestly you get what you pay for. If you want to but this gun, get upgrade parts for it. 1.) the piston and piston guide are plastic and after a while it will not even catch the bolt anymore. 2.) the mag release will hardly ever work unless you do it right and KEEP IT LUBED at ALL times.

Pros:
Great FPS
Ok range


Cons:
Piston being plastic
Spring sucks
Rubber stock comes off (figured this out in the DMZ one day after taking a nasty fall)
by D. MCDUFFIE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 03 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun - Scope Package (Black)
Product Information:
This is a great gun especially if you are willing to upgrade or if you are a beginning sniper. This gun is great for the price. This sniper is my second sniper and I bought some upgrades from a local airsoft dealer. I can easily hit targets, human sized, from 200 feet with a barrel upgrade and spring upgade(scope is also zeroed).With how much i have done to the gun, the total expense is around 230.00 (not much for advanced sniper). so if you are someone that has the money to upgrade or is new at sniping and will be looking forward to future upgrades. CLICK THE "BUY NOW". You won't be disappointed.

Pros:
More accurate than my friends Echo 1 M28
Very VERY nice range
Scope it come with is clear and illuminating (doesn't say it)
Base: (my chrono) 420 fps Upgraded (my chrono) 530. very good!
Can shoot up to 250 ft accurately
Very light
NO jamming!!!!

Cons:
Should be more expensive!
Kinda hard to get assembled.(not really a con but something to be aware of)
Have to assemble the rail too.(also not really a con)
by T. AUROR Date Added: Thursday 07 April, 2011
For: JG BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun - Scope Package (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this on FEB 2011 - It comes with an illuminated range finder scope, with battery included, a rail and low profile scope rings.

I have the g-spec version of this gun as well, so that's gonna be what I compare this against.

The build quality even if they are supposed to be the same if far superior on this long version, the stock is just plain beautiful and comfortable to hold, I don't know why but aside the "jg works" and "made in china" it has printed on the receiver a serial number, which makes it more cool to me.

Aside from that... you can read any other review from this same site. Just make sure you buy this version of this gun, it is plain awesome.

BTW I also have the well MB05 and this is by far a better gun, maybe similar performance but much lighter and easy to handle.

Pros:
It comes with a range finder illuminated scope (red)
Has far better quality builds than the g-spec version (stock)
It's more accurate than the g-spec
It's light
The plastic iron sights (included) work pretty well in airsoft
Serial number (hopefully unique)
Hollow stock
100% upgradeable


Cons:
Lame BBs
Low quality sling (Why not instead of the lame sling and lame bb's not include either of them but in... usable quality?)
by N. GJELAJ Date Added: Thursday 12 August, 2010
For: JG BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun - Scope Package (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing....i bought the gspec version and i was very pleased with it. it was extremely accurate and the fps consists of about 440 with .20 gram and about 380 - 400 with .25 gram but theres one thing that i need someone to help me with. every time i pull my bolt back all the way and instead of me pushing in the bolt it does it by itself and the bad thing about tht is that it does put a bb in the chamber anyone have any advice????

Pros:
great fps
accurate
sturdy body
great feel to the gun

Cons:
i think i broke my bolt
by F. HOLLAHAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun - Scope Package (Black)
Product Information:
LOVE THIS GUN!!!!!!!! Nothing to complain about. Shoots really straight with .25's. Scope that it comes with is excellent. Power could maybe be a little bit higher but it gets the job done right. Feels well built. Not to heavy, well balanced. I have no trouble sniping while standing. One thing that is overlooked is that you can remove the back of the stock to reveal that it is hollow. Could be a con, but i love it. I store two speed loaders in it and it makes reloading easy. If you picked up extra magazines you could store them in there. Some people complained about the magazine catch being hard to assemble but i had no problem with it. Also, since there are many upgrade packages compatible with this gun, upgrading it is easy.

Pros:
Good accuracy
Well built
Scope is nice
Good weight

Cons:
Could have better fps, but that's what those upgrades are for.
by S. THOMAS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun - Scope Package (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is an upgrade platform. If you are planning to upgrade this gun it is a good choice but if you plan to keep it stock than you should keep looking. Airsoftgi has some great upgrades for this. The stock gun has had some feeding issues which i had to fix by putting a larger spring in a piece in the hopup. The agm multipurpose bipod is a piece of shit but that has nothing to do with the gun. I thought that the screw had stripped the hole in the gun but it was actually just that the screw was too small. The original sling mount still fits just fine. Like i said this gun was meant to be upgraded. I have put in a 555 tightbore along with a barrel extension, and the airsoft gi pe upgrades and it is shooting 9/10 hits on an apple at 150 ft at 485-500 fps with .30 (I have had plenty of great +200ft shots in matches). Yes .30 not .20. The only real downside is that it is one hell of a bolt pull. A serious day of playing with this gun with a m170 spring will leave your bolt fingers blistered.

This gun will do great for you if you plan to upgrade this gun it will do great for you. If not do not get it. Its not that it is bad stock it is just that you can do better


Pros:
Great for upgrades and takes all tm vsr upgrades
Reasonably durable, I have dropped this thing over and over and had it knocked off tables on to concrete.
Pretty accurate stock but much better upgraded


Cons:
stock gun had double feeding issues (easy free fix)
if you dont upgrade you could do better
by S. TASIC Date Added: Tuesday 18 May, 2010
For: JG BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun - Scope Package (Black)
Product Information:
This gun was worth every penny. It's incredibly cheap for what you get and is my favorite gun. When I first got the gun it shot pretty badly, i couldn't hit a can from about 50 feet ! ! I took it apart did some teflon taping to the hop up bucking, piston(o rings) and greased up the inside and out of the cylinder. It sounds hard but It's incredibly easy. After all that it shot amazing. Using .28 I hit a can consistently from about 150-160 feet( with some adjusted hop up). The only thing that pissed me off was the rubber coating on the stock. I mean it feels nice but sanding it off is a pain in the a** ! After a hours of sanding and a nice matte coat of od green, it turned out amazing. Now I'm just saving up for a few upgrades.

Pros:
CHEAP ! ! !
well built for china
reliable
good barrel
easy bolt pull(after some greasing)
looks great
easy maintenance
metal sling mounts
comfortable and light
insane accuracy


Cons:
some plastic parts(not that bad)
needs a little tweaking

BEST GUN EVER
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 102 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.063 s with 26 queries