0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
[02493 / JG366A]
$124.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 98 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by D. MCDUFFIE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 03 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
This is a great gun especially if you are willing to upgrade or if you are a beginning sniper. This gun is great for the price. This sniper is my second sniper and I bought some upgrades from a local airsoft dealer. I can easily hit targets, human sized, from 200 feet with a barrel upgrade and spring upgade(scope is also zeroed).With how much i have done to the gun, the total expense is around 230.00 (not much for advanced sniper). so if you are someone that has the money to upgrade or is new at sniping and will be looking forward to future upgrades. CLICK THE "BUY NOW". You won't be disappointed.

Pros:
More accurate than my friends Echo 1 M28
Very VERY nice range
Scope it come with is clear and illuminating (doesn't say it)
Base: (my chrono) 420 fps Upgraded (my chrono) 530. very good!
Can shoot up to 250 ft accurately
Very light
NO jamming!!!!

Cons:
Should be more expensive!
Kinda hard to get assembled.(not really a con but something to be aware of)
Have to assemble the rail too.(also not really a con)
by T. AUROR Date Added: Thursday 07 April, 2011
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I bought this on FEB 2011 - It comes with an illuminated range finder scope, with battery included, a rail and low profile scope rings.

I have the g-spec version of this gun as well, so that's gonna be what I compare this against.

The build quality even if they are supposed to be the same if far superior on this long version, the stock is just plain beautiful and comfortable to hold, I don't know why but aside the "jg works" and "made in china" it has printed on the receiver a serial number, which makes it more cool to me.

Aside from that... you can read any other review from this same site. Just make sure you buy this version of this gun, it is plain awesome.

BTW I also have the well MB05 and this is by far a better gun, maybe similar performance but much lighter and easy to handle.

Pros:
It comes with a range finder illuminated scope (red)
Has far better quality builds than the g-spec version (stock)
It's more accurate than the g-spec
It's light
The plastic iron sights (included) work pretty well in airsoft
Serial number (hopefully unique)
Hollow stock
100% upgradeable


Cons:
Lame BBs
Low quality sling (Why not instead of the lame sling and lame bb's not include either of them but in... usable quality?)
by N. GJELAJ Date Added: Thursday 12 August, 2010
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing....i bought the gspec version and i was very pleased with it. it was extremely accurate and the fps consists of about 440 with .20 gram and about 380 - 400 with .25 gram but theres one thing that i need someone to help me with. every time i pull my bolt back all the way and instead of me pushing in the bolt it does it by itself and the bad thing about tht is that it does put a bb in the chamber anyone have any advice????

Pros:
great fps
accurate
sturdy body
great feel to the gun

Cons:
i think i broke my bolt
by F. HOLLAHAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
LOVE THIS GUN!!!!!!!! Nothing to complain about. Shoots really straight with .25's. Scope that it comes with is excellent. Power could maybe be a little bit higher but it gets the job done right. Feels well built. Not to heavy, well balanced. I have no trouble sniping while standing. One thing that is overlooked is that you can remove the back of the stock to reveal that it is hollow. Could be a con, but i love it. I store two speed loaders in it and it makes reloading easy. If you picked up extra magazines you could store them in there. Some people complained about the magazine catch being hard to assemble but i had no problem with it. Also, since there are many upgrade packages compatible with this gun, upgrading it is easy.

Pros:
Good accuracy
Well built
Scope is nice
Good weight

Cons:
Could have better fps, but that's what those upgrades are for.
by S. THOMAS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
This gun is an upgrade platform. If you are planning to upgrade this gun it is a good choice but if you plan to keep it stock than you should keep looking. Airsoftgi has some great upgrades for this. The stock gun has had some feeding issues which i had to fix by putting a larger spring in a piece in the hopup. The agm multipurpose bipod is a piece of shit but that has nothing to do with the gun. I thought that the screw had stripped the hole in the gun but it was actually just that the screw was too small. The original sling mount still fits just fine. Like i said this gun was meant to be upgraded. I have put in a 555 tightbore along with a barrel extension, and the airsoft gi pe upgrades and it is shooting 9/10 hits on an apple at 150 ft at 485-500 fps with .30 (I have had plenty of great +200ft shots in matches). Yes .30 not .20. The only real downside is that it is one hell of a bolt pull. A serious day of playing with this gun with a m170 spring will leave your bolt fingers blistered.

This gun will do great for you if you plan to upgrade this gun it will do great for you. If not do not get it. Its not that it is bad stock it is just that you can do better


Pros:
Great for upgrades and takes all tm vsr upgrades
Reasonably durable, I have dropped this thing over and over and had it knocked off tables on to concrete.
Pretty accurate stock but much better upgraded


Cons:
stock gun had double feeding issues (easy free fix)
if you dont upgrade you could do better
by S. TASIC Date Added: Tuesday 18 May, 2010
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
This gun was worth every penny. It's incredibly cheap for what you get and is my favorite gun. When I first got the gun it shot pretty badly, i couldn't hit a can from about 50 feet ! ! I took it apart did some teflon taping to the hop up bucking, piston(o rings) and greased up the inside and out of the cylinder. It sounds hard but It's incredibly easy. After all that it shot amazing. Using .28 I hit a can consistently from about 150-160 feet( with some adjusted hop up). The only thing that pissed me off was the rubber coating on the stock. I mean it feels nice but sanding it off is a pain in the a** ! After a hours of sanding and a nice matte coat of od green, it turned out amazing. Now I'm just saving up for a few upgrades.

Pros:
CHEAP ! ! !
well built for china
reliable
good barrel
easy bolt pull(after some greasing)
looks great
easy maintenance
metal sling mounts
comfortable and light
insane accuracy


Cons:
some plastic parts(not that bad)
needs a little tweaking

BEST GUN EVER
by C. SCHWARZ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I got this gun for my b-day and I it is awesome at first. the mag catch doesn't work on mine at all and so i used rubber bands to keep it in. Today, i had my first airsoft war with it and it owned for the first 30 minutes. i got shot in the finger and dropped the gun from 5 inches. The scope rail totally broke off and stripped the hole for the screws. the gun is accurate but breaks kind of easily.

Pros:
GREAT SCOPE!!!
super accurate
great for the field
fun to use
bolt weight just right
feels good in your hands

Cons:
mag catch doesn't work @ all
scope rail can break off
when a little dirt gets in, bolt gets stuck back and launches foreword
by J. HU verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 03 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
This gun is great,It just out preforms other snipers because of its ability to see the full scope with a mask on because it doesn't have a cheek rest.

Pros:
can see with a mask
no cheek rest
great scope (3-9x40)
front and rear sights (not needed with the scope but i like the front sights on anyways)


Cons:
broke when i got it (Slam fires)
no bipod like in picture
paint scratches easily (not too bad)
no bottom rails
by D. SCHUSTER Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2009
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
my buddy told me about this gun, i was looking at the UTG one, and the one reason i bought this insted is upgrades (which cost about $100 :( ) the bolt is hard to cock TWSS :D but i keep shooting dubbles and i keep cutting my knucles on the scope (or rail) and when i finely get it to cock the bolt will not go back in and i have to fiddle with it to go back in, the mag and speed loader should have a adapter or somethin so i have to like hold them together and i keep spilling the bbs and i cant tell when its full (5 shots is not 30 bbs)
L
A
o

Pros:
feals good
looks nice
shoots nice

Cons:
maunual is hard to read
bolt
assembely (mostly the manual)
by J. PRICE Date Added: Monday 01 March, 2010
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
well first of i got this gun for a gift . i had always wanted a strong sniper to use in certain wars. when i first looked at the manual it lookes rather easy to assemble. the manual is in is in almost all chinese. I would have to say that the bi-bod is a pain to put on he plastic stock is very easy to strip ... as i later learned. I will have to say the scope and the gun itself is very accurate. the gu is very powerful and will hit a coke can at about 100 feet with .25's. its light yet durrable, i would recamend it to any new sniper who wants to get the most bang for the buck.

Pros:
powerfull
accurate
light (could be a con)
good plastic (could be a con)
great scope

Cons:
bi-bod is a pain
not full metal
mags can become loose
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 98 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.375 s with 23 queries