0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
[JG6620]
$125.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by M. ROSS Date Added: Wednesday 14 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
i bought this gun off a seller on ebay but it is the same gun. i jus wanted a gun that would perform as well as the more experienced players that i airsoft with. The only issue is the barrel wobble and dnt get frusterated with it jus tightend the little screw that you will find at the begening of the barrel its really simple jus DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN it will strip. I jus put a acog replica scope on mine and got a handle i do sugest you get the front handle it will take a lot of unwanted weight off your arm. This gun performs amazing in the feild i lit up my buddy from 70 to 80 ft away and he was in bad shape. do not fire on automatic unless your really close you will kill your battery after a short time. the gun is pretty much all metal so you dnt need to worry about breaking it you should get extra magizines for it because you fly through rounds really fast all and all i believe this is the perfact gun for a player who wants to get into the sport its a gun that should be around 250 or 300 it has done me wonders in the feild
by S. MORALES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
i have had this rifle for a few months now and all i can say is its a fabulous wepon. the barrel wobble is veary easy to fix (tightn the fixing ring) my barrel wobble is 99% gone
this gun is also very adaptable. scope it, you havea sniper. get a box mag, you have a mini S.A.W. or get a mess of high mid or low cap mags and you have an assult rifle! it can fill all needs! people say its bad for CQC but i dissagre. its a little hader but it can be done. the ROF is about 1000 bb's a min and the fps for mine was 375!!!!! so this gun gets 5 stars from me because its so adaptable and has an outstading combat efectiveness. i fecomend to all players. noobs up to pro.

p.s yes there is a take down pin for all those who are wondering. you need to knock it out with a screwdriver the 1st time but after that it can be done with your fingers.
by C. NELSON Date Added: Wednesday 30 April, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
this is a very good gun it was raining when i first got it the only thing i don't know is how long to charge it but i will figure it out i charged it for a little and noticed a sparrow so i took my rifle first BB out of the gun and pegged it so it's a nice gun
realy realy nice is alll i have to say metal almost everything
by K. DORNBLASER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
This is my first gun other than various spring pistols. I've had the gun for less than a day and the stupid bolt dust cover is broken and wont shut. I'm going to buy a classic army one because I hear they are better and wont break so easily. As far as FPS they told me it has an fps 375. I have played about half a dozen games with this and won them all. So it does its job. The rate of fire is also very nice.
by J. VAN WICKLEN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
I'm not quite sure about the 400fps someone said they got out of the box. they must of gotten extremely lucky with the gun they got. I got 330fps when they tested it before shipping.

to answer a question, to my knowledge, JG and Echo 1 are the same, made in the same factories, by the same chinese hands. the only difference, JG doesn't have a warranty.

i have also had problems with the front ring holding the RIS rails. when I received the gun it was spilt in two. this was a very easy fix. i simply super glued the pieces together and after playing a couple times and removing the rails multiple times, it's holding up fine.

everyone keeps talking about barrel wobble. yes, the gun has barrel wobble, so what. what marksmen-style rifle doesn't? once again, easy fix. there's a hex-nut located on the top of the barrel inside the rails (just take the the rails off for the moment). It is located near the O-ring. MAKE SURE NOT TO STRIP THIS NUT! very bad idea.

ok, onto the insides. i don't work on my own guns, but i watch my friend who does and he also explains what's going on while he's doing it. first off, the cylinder had a hole in the side (no worries, it was manufactured that way). it resembled a cylinder of one that you would find in a gun with an M4 style barrel (shorter than the M16). luckily he had a cylinder for me that didn't have the hole. this should help with better compression with the piston head and cylinder, creating more velocity.
he also tried to shim the gears, but even just one shim tightened the gears too much and they wouldn't rotate freely. we left the gearbox without any shims.
we added JBU metal bushings and a m120 spring. i haven't been able to crono it yet, but anticipate it to be shooting around 400. we did the good ole coke can crono and a .20 gram made it through both sides easily.

one last tip for everyone. i found it that if you re-wire the battery wire in the stock, it is much more easy to get the battery in and out. all you have to do is take the stock off and lead the wire under the support (inside the stock) which is located on the bottom of the stock. screw the stock back on and your ready to go. sounds like it's not much, but it'll save you a hassle later down the road.

overall, the gun has treated me well so far. i've been happy with it. hope this review helped you with any problems you've had or in deciding wether to get this gun.
by C. LOONEY Date Added: Sunday 06 April, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
I got this gun and it is the best gun I have ever found for the price... I added the gemtech barrel extension and use it with .25g bb's. I have been in a few matches now, and I give my friends welts..
by T. BANISTER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
I just got it today, and its great. Its my first "real" gun and ist awsome. They tested it at 400 fps out of the box.
by D. DEROSAS Date Added: Saturday 29 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
I've seen reviews on this gun and the Echo, seems to be the same gun. Doesn't JG manufacture the Echo's? seems to have the same pro's and con's. I own the JG M4 RIS and the 733, i noticed that my semi on selector would fire a burst of 3-5 rounds if i don't pull it back. Seems JG's defect is the cut off lever. it's made of zinc material, seems soft and wears quickly. Anybody experiencing this problem with this gun? I'm looking to get this gun next.
by S. TERNES verified buyer Date Added: Friday 28 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
Had the gun for two days, noticed the front ring holding the rail system wasn't tight at all. Charged up the battery and it seems to have decent fps and average weight to it. Dropped it the first day I went to play and the plastic ring on the front of the rail system snapped in two. Although replacements are $5 still think it should be made of metal or atleast a higher grade plastic then what it is.
by B. MURPHY Date Added: Sunday 16 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
Great gun! I got mine at a local store, and its the shit. It has alot of metal parts and is very good size. The RIS system is pretty high quality and you can put a whole lot of acessories on here. Mag feeds great no jams and the winding tool is freaking great. Comes with a 1500Mah 8.4v battery and is sweet.

Problems
Slight barrel wobble(fixed in a few minutes)
battery is a tight fit but once you get it down real simple to do

If you are looking for a strong, good size rifle to do outdoors this is a great gun. Its shooting a tad high to do CQB and its way to long to do CQB with anyways.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.339 s with 24 queries