0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[02372 / IU-L96B]
$102.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. SAYER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
i've only had this gun for 3 days and it rocks. its much better than a JG Bar-10 and has better range than a high powered AEG. for people who are new to sniping i definetley reccomend this gun. but


but im not sure to use .20s or .25s which one should i use?

Pros:
great accuracy
high fps
easy to cock

Cons:
loud
by N. HERNANDEZ Date Added: Sunday 19 April, 2009
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about a year now since the first day I got it if I try to cock it fast it loads 2 to 3 bbs and then you can't push the bolt all the way in
And then you can't fire
Then you have to take out the mag pull back the bolt and sometimes have to get something small to help get the bb out
So I have to cock the gun slow to use it
How do I fix this problem
So that I can cock it fast

Pros:


Cons:
Plastic body
Magazine capacity
Bolt comes loose
Very heavy but it doesn't affect me
Jams a lot if you try to cock it fast
Hard to move around with sometime
Very long
Loud
Magazine is in a bad spot
by A. VOWELL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
When I purchased this gun, the performance was astonding. Up untill about 10-15 days after I got it, the bolt doesn't go back in all the way. Now I'm pissed with the gun. I saw all the great reviews for the gun, so I got all excited about it. Then after I got it, at the first game I took it to, it broke!!!

Pros:
Stock performance was nice, I could hit a 6 X 6 inch target from about 150 feet away.

Cons:
It broke!!!!! thats all!!!!
by K. UHLFELDER Date Added: Tuesday 29 July, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I got this rifle about a month and a half ago. It has great power and outstanding range. The accuracy isn't what I expected and it's pretty loud compared to other sniper systems. The bolt is more of a VSR-10 bolt instead of the L96 bolt. I suggest you use .28 or higher in this gun because it isn't very accurate with anything lower. You must adjust the scope or you wont hit anything . You'll have to tamper with the hop up based on the distance you'll be engaging a target.
I give it four stars because of it's accuracy, where the hop up is, and the clip.

Pros:
-Great Power
-Outstanding Range
-Smooth Bolt
-Trigger(takes about a pound of pressure)





Cons:
-Loud
-Not very accurate unless tampered with
-Hop Up Location
-Small and rare magazine type
by M. BERGHOUT Date Added: Thursday 24 July, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
1st of all great gun, it fires great till about 150-200 feet then curves to the left(atleast,mine does.) I would suggest using .24+ bbs and if u do it fires geat and you can nail your friends from very far away.

Pros:
-nice weight distribution
-easy bolt action cocking
-comfortable cheek rest
-average capacity clip

Cons:
-clip somtimes gets jamed going in but u can just hit it in
-safety sometimes gets pulled back when cocking
-inner copper barrel a little wobly
-COMES WITH NO SIGHTS_--- i would advise getting a scope(and bipod)
by T. HERSCHEL Date Added: Friday 20 June, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
hey ya u do...i got the same gun great performance but dude...have to use .28's anything lower jams ur gun and has crappy performance.
by E. FOLSOM Date Added: Wednesday 11 June, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Hey, I buoght this sniper about 2 weeks ago, and i'm impressed with it's power. Can anyone give me some advice on what weight BB's to use? I've been using .2s, but they aren't acrruate after 50 ft, I have some .25s I haven't tried yet, but should I use heavier BBs?
by T. HENTON Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
this gun was my first bolt action
gun, it sometimes had great amazing shots
i didnt think were possible. But sometimes it
had random crap shots that would completely
leave view of my scope. I fixed this by now only
using PHX .28s and i almost never have bad shots.
The farthest ive ever gotten a hit was around 185ft.
But if your thinking of getting this i would say go
with the UTG m324 which i just got a month ago
from my brother and its alot more accurate. The m324
does 185ft without a problem
by A. STANFIELD Date Added: Saturday 12 April, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I got this gun a few months ago, and its not horrible, but it doesnt compare too well to the Well or UTG. I can hit a can at around 30-40 feet about once in every 3 shots aiming right at the can. The UTG and Well can hit almost every time at about 100 feet if you are good. The bolt is easy to pull, but it is more like a mp001 style than the original L96 style. It usually shoots around 440-460 on good days with .2g bb's where as the Well and UTG are shooting around 480 with .2g bb's. The mag that comes with this gun SUCKS, period. it is a mix of 2 different kinds of sniper mags, so it is extremely hard to find replacements, it at all possible. The spring guide is semi-sturdy plastic. The cylinder and nozzle need to be taped so no air leaks, and it should bring the fps up some. Overall, if u get a tight bore, tape the cylinder and nozzle, and can find extra mags this gun could be almost as good as a UTG or Well. Save your time and money and just get a better one that comes with a bipod and scope.
P.S. if anyone can tell me where to get a bipod, tight bore, and spring with spring guide that fits this gun, i would appreciate it if you would email me the links at [email protected]
by T. ROHLOFF Date Added: Thursday 20 March, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I bought this about a year ago, wit hthe bipod and 4x32 scope. I've played nearly 6 major Ops and a handful of local skirmishes with this thing. It's amazing for the price. I've used snipers from super-9 all the way up to the Maruzen and Tanaka $600+ models..There is MINIMAL difference in build quality. This thing is heavy as a box of nails. One thing I must confess is that the magazine is located in the foregrip of the rifle versus the realistic mag under the bolt. This creates more room for the action and assembly however. The action on my rifle is very light and smooth. I've dabbed it a few times with some silicone oil to prevent normal wear and tear. It chrono'd at around 440 FPS w/ a .20g BB. One gripe I have is the barrel: I don't think its the best made one, so I picked up a Hurricane replacement and a 500 fps upgrade spring. This stiffened up the action quite a bit, but is beginning to wear in. With the precision barrel I now shoot .30g BBs and can consistently make enemies yelp in horror at about 160+ feet. A friend of mine has a VSR Gspec with $250 mods into it, and I still perfer my AGM over it. I'll give it 5 stars, because with _$100 mods you can get a top notch platform.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.373 s with 23 queries