0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[02372 / IU-L96B]
$102.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by G. PERSON Date Added: Sunday 01 December, 2013
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I bought this with another scope for about 110 dollars and it was really good.

Pros:
-good range
-good accuracy
-realistic feeling and structure

Cons:
-sling is bad
-no iron sight (if you didn't buy scope which you should unless you are stupid)
by E. GREENLI Date Added: Friday 09 November, 2012
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I got this gun as a beginner sniper rifle because I was personally used to AEGs, and I would like to learn and become comfortable with sniping. The gun is nice and solid, metal barrel and bolt. I got a scope to go with it. The adjustable butt plate with the weights is a nice touch, as well as ambidextrous sling mounts. Overall, I would say this gun is a great buy if you are looking for a cheap beginner Airsoft Sniper rifle.

Pros:
Ambidextrous sling mount
Solid and sturdy plastic body
adjustable butt plate and cheek rest
Metal barrel and bolt.

Cons:
Safety is right next to bolt (easy to turn safety on by accident.)
Hop up is located next to barrel, and is quite exposed. (easy to mess up when you are diving into cover)
No iron sights
sling is cheap
Mag has feeding problems from time to time.
by J. STILLEY Date Added: Tuesday 30 August, 2011
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I got this for my birthday and it is a pretty awesome gun. could be better but its great. I got a leapers scope for it and this thing was a beast. I would suggest a new spring guide and a precision barrel and this is a great gun. the mag was a little annoying though

Pros:
powerful
feels great
easily upgradeable

Cons:
inaccurate
heavy
loud
mag is annoying
by M. HO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Note - Thanks A. BENGTSON for pointing out the solution for the magazine problem. Now I can shoot it without shaking the gun to get all the BBs out every 5 shots.
*Point the gun down when you are cocking the gun; just a little will work, as long as it is not pointing up*

Back to the gun. I got it with the ASGI scope on the shocker sale, so total around 72 $.
Price-wise, great for a starter sniper riffle.

The gun feel smooth and sturdy; quite heavy compare to other guns. Over 7lbs compare to its real deal 14lbs. Like A. BENGTSON pointed out, you could take the weights inside the stock off, I recommend leaving the weight near the cheek rest to balance the gun.
Shoot ~350 FPS with .25BB out of the box; accuracy about 100fts, after that BBs start to spin in weird directions. Hop up is hard to adjust.
The magazine is just crap. Hard to reload in mid of game, easy to jam BBs.
Bolt action feels nice and clean. Strong spring, so use your thumb and index to cock it. You are not Rambo.

Overall, the gun is decent for its price tag. I bought this gun because of the price and because it's an AWM. If you just want a cheap starting sniper riffle to mess around in-game, then this is good for you. Otherwise, invest a bit more for a reliable riffle; UTG mk96 is a good substitute if you must have an AWM like me. CS ftw!
*It's AWM not AWP, get it right.*

Pros:
It looks and feels like a real AWM.
Stock feels nice and sturdy.
Thumb hole gives you a firm grip, even for smaller hands like me. You could 1 hand this gun and still be able to aim through the scope.
Adjustable cheek-rest.
Orange tip is easy to remove. (look on youtube)
Cheap.

Cons:
Crappy plastic magazine.
Bad design on mag and mag well mean you have to look and make sure the mag is well aligned when you load the mag.
Safety is right next to the bolt. You could accidentally pull the safety to off, and not be able to shoot.
BBs start to curve left and right after 100fts. Inaccurate.
by A. BENGTSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
basically this gun is great for the price. i got it when it was a daily shocker so i got it for $60!!! however. this gun isnt perfect. the mag likes to shoot like 10 bbs into the gun if you cock it and point upward. also the mag holds about 22 if i remember right. and the trigger box and hopup looks the same as the bar 10. the bolt handle is the same as the bar 10. overall this gun is great for the price. however. if you want the best verson of the l96 look for the utg version. or the well mb01. they are the best. just ordered one actually lol. but beware upgrading this gun. its not completly aps2 compatible. the bolt can fix aps2 parts. but i got the asr upgrade kit for it and the spring is good. but the spring guid and piston dont work because the sears dont catch it for some reason. cant figure out why. also i got the masume 6.01 barrel for it. andthe barrel is too long :( even though asgi support told me it will work. with the upgrade spring in it im shooting 350 fps with .36 bbs. so thats pretty fast. and it is relitivly accurate. but then when ur shooting and bbs are going everywere (happens sometimes) just remember how much you paid for the gun. this is a great starting sniper for anyone.

Pros:
SUCH A GREAT PRICE.
relitivly accurate.
sturdy (havent had any parts get loose on me)
heavy weight. ( but i took my stock apart and took the weights out)
very smooth bolt pull. VERYYYYY easy with the stock spring in it.
the safety has a nice positive click


Cons:
kinda loud
cheap mag loads like 10 bbs when u cock it pointhing the gun upward.
insnt fully aps2 compatible.
pretty much bar 10 internals. except for bolt.
by E. MUELLER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
alright well i just got this gun today and i thought it would be like amazing. but it keeps pissing me off because it keeps jamming otherwise a great gun

Pros:
accurate
big
scary
thumb hole is nice
its grrrrrrreat (tony the tiger person)

Cons:
loud
lever is really loose
loads like my whole mag sometimes
some defects when i got it in the body
by D. ROSS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 25 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Ive owned this gun for a month, use it every week in battles. It had great power and is very fun to play with. Ive been playing 5v1s ive been by myself vs spring and electric guns and won 4/5 games. Lately ive been just using .20 BBs with it and it still has perfect accuracy. Ive been using my ghillie suit with it and have been wrapping it on my gun, only problem is the barrel is metal so i need to find a way to keep it holding on. I also liked how the screws to put it together are built into the gun so I don't lose them. Clean the gun ever night after you play, take it apart, clean it out, and it'll be perfect. Me and my friend were testing the accuracy and how much it would feel at longer distances. We marked exactly 125 feet. We really felt it and when it misses you, you can hear it whistle passed you and it sounds awesome, brings much fear to people on the field. I bought a 4x32 scope for it and its doing great. Get it.

Pros:
Great FPS
Awesome Accuracy
Easy to clean
Easy to move around with.
Very good gun for this price.

Cons:
No Bipod
Plastic Clip and jams the gun with 10 pellets once and a while.
Cheap sling strap.
by E. FOLSOM Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2009
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
all right, I've owned this gun for a year and a half now, and it's still working great. it is the most accurate gun I own.
It really bothers me when people say "I always get headshots with my gun at 100 meters!" Do you guys know how long a meter is? is a little more than 3 feet. to shoot 100 meters is to shoot across a football field (the long way). don't expect more than 150 ft of range with any reasonably powered airsoft gun. We don't want to kill people, and a bb traveling fast enough from the barrel to travel that far, accurately, would seriously hurt someone. even my little KWA G19 can penetrate skin at sub five foot ranges. (yes, it's happened to me)

so, i took her into my backyard today, measured out 100 feet with a measuring tape ( i was very exact). and trained my scope on a single point on my target.

not a single one of my shots out of the entire magazine was more than 5 inches away from my target. most were within 2 inches ( i'm not exaggerating)
that's accuracy that can match and exceed any tokyo marui.
I should mention that I was using .25 g G&G bbs, sold from asgi.
a 25-30 scope sold here is sufficient for this gun

i'm going to put a sniper wrap over mine, and play some games as a woodland sniper. it's just hard to put down my KWA KM16BR...

Pros:
easy maintenance (clean barrel, lube bolt)
extremely accurate (using 5.95 diameter .25g G&Gs)
it's comfortable, well balanced (although heavy), and feels sturdy
it's lasted 18 months, and still performs the same, so it's very durable.
i've never jammed it, the magazine feeds flawlessly.

Cons:
it's heavy, but why would you run around with a sniper rifle anyways?
it's long, but that helps accuracy and power.
by E. HILER Date Added: Sunday 29 November, 2009
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
okay, well i bought this gun off a different site (would have gotten it off this one if i looked around), and i've had it for about 5 months now. this gun is great! it's a bit heavier than i expected, but very comfortable because of the rubber pad. it's really accurate even though i have a vsr-10 MB03 that's spot on, this is a great backup rifle and good for beginners.

Pros:
good for beginners
accurate (but really only with .28's)
shoots hard
comfortable
orange comes off easily
intimidating -size and lok as well as the hissing of a fast moving bb if you miss)
adjustable cheek pad

Cons:
loud (a silencer actually helps)
hard to find a replacement mag (i need one)
heavy (get a good sling)
could use a longer barrel or at least something to make it more accurate with .20's
hard to find upgrade parts
by D. CARVALHO Date Added: Sunday 11 October, 2009
For: AGM Full Metal MK96 AWP Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is a good sniper rifle for a very good price. This thing really hurts. I bought mine of a friend and I have been shot with it before. I got hit in the temple and I was cursing like a sailor. My friend also got hit with it. He got hit with a .25 bb from about 10 yards and there was a 6mm hole where he got hit. For the next week he was walking around with a bruise about 4 inches id diameter on his arm. People actually thought he was shot with a real .22 (some of the people at my school are just plain stupid). It is very sturdy and very accurate. I hit a 2ft by 2ft target from 20 yards 9 out of 10 times with no sights. It is amassing how you can just point and shoot with this gun. The bolt is a bit tight but a bit of oil will fix that problem. This beast dwarfs all guns. I have a CYMA AK-47 that is about half the size. All in all its a good gun.

Pros:
High fps
very heavy, about eight pounds which gets heavy after a while (could be a con)
BIG, intimidation factor (could be a con)
sturdy
orange tip is easy to remove (my AK has a cone shaped tip that is impossible to remove)

Cons:
Big (could be a pro)
Heavy (could be a pro)
no iron sights (get a scope)
plastic construction
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.372 s with 23 queries