0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
[P02128]
$180.00
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by C. SOELDNER Date Added: Monday 31 March, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Great gun, definitely worth the buy. I got mine for Christmas, and I have no regrets ordering this.

Pros:
Great FPS out of the box
Very accurate, while still painful (friend shot me from 50+ feet away in the forehead, started bleeding and it left a mark for a week)
Includes a good scope
Quiet
Easy to camouflage
Not too heavy
Mag holds a good amount of BBs
Easy maintenance
Fairly cheap price

Cons:
Very inconvienent to carry or run with
Difficult to put together
Some parts come apart easily, but very easy to put back together
Bipod wobbles
Requires a little bit of force to cock it
Cocking can be loud

Like every gun, it has it's list of cons, but the pros definitely outweigh them. This gun is definitely worth the buy.
by B. EDWARDS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
I just got this gun earlier today and I haven't put i down ever since. But lets cut to the chase heres the pro's and con's of this gun.

PROS:
Hurts like a b**ch
Unless if windy highly accurate up to about id say 50 yards with .20's
Not to heavy
Feels like u can reach out and touch some1
Cool sound effect when shoot
Good mags
Sling didn't break

CONS:
Bipod was wobbly ( but it doesn't really matter if u don't use 1)
Hard to get to the screws with allen wrenchs
Took me long time to zero in

But other than that a fine sniper rifle, oh and on another note take off the scope covers b4 game if u want to save them, so pretty much just take em off when u get the gun. oh and dont use bipod ALOT cause like it decreases your maneuverability if your using a scope which most snipers use.
by J. BUSH Date Added: Wednesday 12 March, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
I was wondering does this come with a scope. It didnt say.
by D. SENDERAK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
I bought this gun in December but held off reviewing it right away so I could get a true feel for it. Now that I've analyzed it for a good while this review will hopefully be helpful. Anyway, the feel of this rifle is very solid. There is no flex and no sqeaks, feels very powerful in your hands. The receiver and stock fit together very well, and the hex screws that tighten them are built in, so no worry about losing them.

The guns performance is very good, especially considering the price. I wouldn't say the FPS is 450, especially with .28 BBs (my personal recommendation for BB weight in sniper rifles). The BBs go slightly faster than my Echo 1 M4 it seems so I'm going to go with 380-390 FPS. The gun is also very silent when fired, which is essential for sniping. The guns accuracy wasn't as good as I had hoped, but I'm known to develop high expectations (maybe that's why I can't find a girlfriend). I'm not saying the accuracy is bad, but not as pin-point as is advertised. Zeroing the scope is, obviously, essential to use this rifle effectively. To zero mine in took me about 8 hours (not all at once, spread out over two days), but then again I have OCD so that may explain the amount of time it took.

My main problem with this gun is the bi-pod adapter. It is ludicrously wobbly, it doesn't so much mess with aim while your prone and using the bi-pod, but if your holding the gun and running/walking/moving it wobbles and it just irks me. Not so much of a problem but this gun wasn't nearly as heavy as I thought (although it does make my M4 feel like a toy in comparison). And the sling is crap...the hooks just bent one day, so avoid climbing trees and what not with this gun on your back with that sling, because the sling could break and BAM, MK96 apparently felt like pulling a Humptey Dumptey.

So all in all if you want a good sniper rifle, like the L96, and don't want to trade your college education for it, this is your gun.
by J. SWANSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Very pleased with this gun, with nearly 70 reviews for this gun saying it is great what more do you need. For a budget Sniping rifle nothing else comes close.
by T. KRAFT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
I just remember something really important that i found really annoying about the gun, for some reason, once you cycle a bb into the barrel, there doesnt seem to be anything keeping the bb in place, so if your barrel is pointed down, then the bb will roll out of the gun. this makes it hard if u have the high ground and sniper ppl down below becuase once you cock it the longer u wait the further down the barrel the bb is. however if the barrel is leveled, then it has no effect
by T. KRAFT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
got this gun about a week ago, finally got to take it out and do some longer range shooting, this gun is crazy. this gun is a little inconsistent, every once in awhile a shot will be completly off target, but other times the bb will land in the center of the cross hair, and when that happens its really exciting. Id recomend using .25's unless you upgrade the fps to over 500. the scope that comes with the gun is pretty good and is quality. it is said that the bi-pod is wiggly, however it isnt that big of a deal it actully helps a little becuase the motion is not to limited so i personaly like that it moves a little. the only thing i was dissappointed with was the stock, it could have been a little better, but this being an economic sniper rifle, it really good. the range is decent and if u on a budget or just dont wanna shell out alot then this gun is for you. The only reason why you would get a sniper is for the range and the accuracy, this gun is pretty acturate and if u get good with the gun can be accurate from far. i set up a soda can +80 feet away (guesstimation) and if i didnt hit the can, the bb was atleast a couple inches away from hitting. also pulling the bolt back is very smooth and after awhile the 25lb pull becomes unnoticeable
by A. MORRIS Date Added: Tuesday 22 January, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
First of i got this gun about 3 months or so ago, when u open the box its got alot a grease so just wipe down the parts but dont remove all the grease. the gun came with allan wrenches and u simply put the top metal piece into the stock real simple then tightn the alrdy in the frame screws make sure to tightn them evenly adding more presure to each screw so it aligns the gun evenly. u get the sling, the scope, and the bipod as accesories . i dont advise useing the sling provided because of the heavy weight of the gun"around 10lb" it will snap that Pos and then ul drop ur gun its durable tho because ive droped it a once from the roof of a house when i was using the "start sling" and climbing down the ladder but other then some mild scratchs it was fine worked gr8 . now the scope rings u have to align and tight perfectly because otherwise itl mess with ur scope and then itl take u even longer to sight it in . as far as sighting it in u just turn two knobs and fiddle with the hop up and it works rather well all the way up to about 150ft which is about as far as ul ever encounter sum 1. now i keep seeing all the ppl crying about the bipod being "loose" or moves I am rather sure IT is suposed to that way if ur not on level ground, or turning when prone its easier to keep balanced right and i happen to know some swat snipers that keep the movement in there bipod for the same reasons easier in the field to hit your mark. ok so if u still cant take the bipod movement u could always put a shimy inbetween it and the stock with sum hot glue and u should be set to go o and as for the covers on the scope id replace them for rubber because they can break prty easily
by H. GOLDWYN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
I got this gun about three days ago and have put about 300 rounds through it. after a half hour of setting hop up and 2 days to get the scope zeroed in perfectly this gun worked pretty well. I chose this gun over the jg bar-10 because i didnt wanna hav to mess with upgrade right now as i am new to airsoft. I think I made the right choice as I am now hitting soda cans at 30 yards. The only complaint I have about this gun is that the bipod is really wobbly. If anyone has a fix for that it would be really helpful. besides that I love the look, feel, and performance of this gun. I highly recommend it and will post another review when I take it to battle next weekend.
by R. LANIER Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
amazing gun, i was 15-200 ft away, playing a one on one with my friend Matt, thought he could take me. the second we start i see him go for a head shot, BAM i hear a loud crack... i though oh wow i just nailed his gun. he comes over crying and i had shot his tooth in half. incredibly accurate and powerful.
get a scope, major help but hard to zero in.
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.349 s with 27 queries