0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
[P02128]
$180.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by T. HORTON Date Added: Saturday 03 October, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This is a great, inexpensive, and durable gun. a must buy for any beginning sniper. for the price, it shoots far, accurate, and fast. I've had mine for around two years and still use it in almost every engagement. Nearly silent to shoot, it won't give away your position which is even better. Good plastic body, not too heavy, and not too bulky. With this gun's range, I've had eliminations at over 200ft and the person had no idea where the shot came from, but I have upgraded the gun with a 6.03mm MadBull precision inner barrel. For compatible upgrades, call Airsoft GI. I highly recommend this gun for any sniper looking to save a few dollars.

Pros:
Good range - around 200ft consistently with stock parts
Excellent power - around 400 fps with .28s
Thumb hole extremely comfortable
Good size
Easy to camouflage with ghilly.
Easy to zero in scope and adjust hop up
Nice working bolt
PRICE!!!

Cons:
Little on the heavy side.
Buy a better sling. Stock is mediocre at best.
Bi-pod mount wobbly, but once you're set up, you don't notice it. Not that big of a deal.
When upgrading, difficult to figure out how to disassemble. No instructions and be careful. Its easy to lose a screw when you really don't want to.
by D. VIOLETTE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
i just got this gun today and i was very impressed. i opened it and it was neatly packaged and handled carefully. its really easy to put together and is really heavy but its weighted good so it doesn't feel it. the mags are really easy to load, they fit into the gun nicely, and are spring loaded so they pop out when you pull the release. i would suggest getting the 2 pack of the UTG MK96 22 round mags, in the spring magazine category. The scope it comes with is a 3x9 meaning you can zoom in and out. its really nice and easy to sight in. i just had to put it on and tighten the knobs and the gun was hitting mailboxes down my street over 100 feet away. i turned the hop up just a little (which is placed infront of the mag well) and got another 50 feet.( DEAD STRAIGHT ) my friend has the TSD M700 and its a TOY this is a GUN. the most accurate sniper i've shot and the most powerful to. for 160 with the scope getting a gun as great as this one pushing over 400 plus with .28 this gives any other sniper rifle a run for your money. i would suggest this gun to anybody and i wouldnt sit here and write this if i was lying.

Pros:
EVERYTHING

Cons:
the bypod wobbles and is NOT a con because when your resting it or prone on the field and you move the gun to sight a target the bypod gives and doesn't mess up your shot. but think what you want its really helpful and i prefer it.
by C. BAKA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 30 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
after years of airsoft, kind of defining my play style, i realized that i no longer needed an AEG because I do not play the assault role too often. So after looking around at several different (spring) sniper rifles, for some reason the UTG MK96 continued to catch my eye. It looked like a better overall package than the other brands of L96 and had many many good reviews. So i decided to pick one up for myself. Now I've had mine for about 2 months, roughly, and I have to say I love this rifle. There ARE of course some nuances with it that you have to work with but that aside it is the best money I've ever spent on any airsoft product. When I first recieved it, the gun had some kind of funky yellowish, gel-like lubricant all over the bolt, cylinder, and hop-up. There was a little bit in the barrel as well. This was making my shots VERY inaccurate and I was very frustrated at first because I was going several games without any kills. I took it apart, cleaned it, put it back together, did a slight mod with the barrel spacers and now it shoots like a DREAM! I can accurately hit my target 8/10 times from roughly 150-180 ft. In fact I got a headshot today at that distance! as for the right BB to use with this rifle, I HIGHLY reccommend the KSC .3 bbs sold right here at ASGI. They do wonders for me. So if you want to snipe, then this could very well be the rifle for you!

Pros:
Thumb hole grip is extremely comfortable.
With the KSC .3 BB this rifle is incredibly accurate stock!
The package comes with quite a bit of goods for the money!
The included scope (I got the ASGI 3-9x40) is very good
Gets quite a bit of range.
I play against a few other snipers as well, mine is MUCH quieter.

Cons:
Mags are listed as 30 rounds, but they aren't...they are 22rd mags.
The Bipod is good at times but does get snagged up on weeds alot in woodland areas. plus the tri-rail adapter is wobbly but not enough to affect the user
The bipod does make this already heavy rifle a bit more front heavy.
The sling is average, I've used worse though.
The biggest con is that upgrades are difficult to find for it. there are like, none whatsoever in stock here at ASGI... : ( there are a few others that carry them though..
by D. HAM Date Added: Sunday 23 August, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This gun is great...its just not for me. I thought that maybe i could be a mobile sniper and ruin someone's day with it...haha, i was wrong. This is DEFINATELY a camping rifle. Camping is just not what i do. DO NOT BUY THIS RIFLE IF YOU DON'T WANT TO CAMP! It is made out of great materials...super sturdy. This rifle is heavy but in the middle of a firefight you do not notice it. The magazing capacity was worse than told. If bought, buy more magazines. This rifle is accurate to an extent. Don't treat it like its real! It will not be dead accurate at 200ft. Do not expect to hit exactly where you aim. I love this gun to death but its very slow rof is disappointing. It really is good but i can not put up with the spring action. It has only jammed once but that was easy to fix. You have to be a SUPER CAMPER to like this rifle. Maybe I don't like this gun because the woods i played in had WAY TOO MUCH BRUSH! Other than that its an amazing sniper rifle.

Pros:
sturdy
fairly accurate
nice and heavy, realistic feel
scope is amazing
bolt action is nice and tight
cheap
easy to take apart

Cons:
bipod sucks, i don't use it
spring wears you out
dissapointing when you miss lol
very long...a bit too long for brush
by M. SWEET verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This is the first sniper i have ever owned and i am very happy with it. This is dead accurate i have hit a soda can from 190-200 ft away. By the way this is a camping sniper so that means you dont move that much with it or you will have a hernia.

Pros:
-Accurat
-Cheap considering everything it comes with
-Has alot of internal upgrades
-Has muzzlecap under orange tip

Cons:
-Alittle heavy but you get used to it
-The bipod is alittle iffy
by M. GREEN Date Added: Wednesday 25 March, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
I have had this rifle for about 3 months now. It is a very good sniper. It is extremely sturdy and is made up of very strong ABS plastic. The rifle shoots true and is very accurate up to about 200 feet. The scope is great and it is easy to zero in. When I recieved my rifle i first chronod it in at 470 but now after a while its gone down to 430 so I bought a new spring for it and it boosted the fps to 550 with .2s and I must say its a BEAST. I use .28 bbs and i dont reccomend anything lower than a .28. The barrel is nice and long which means its accurate but its made of the type of metal that scratches REALLY easily. The hop-up is in an extremely retarted spot and i hated where it is so i got my friend to move it to the side of the barrel like a Bar-10 and it is much better there. This rifle has a magazine problem. The mags are supposed to pop out when you press the mag release button but they do not. Alot if times they have gotten stuck and I have had to pry them out with allen renches but now they do not pop out but I can easily pull them out.After the upgrades this sniper will out range, out shoot, be more powerful, and be more accurate than any other spring sniper out there. I do not recommend this gun to any new snipers UNLESS they have tried sniping before and enjoyed it. Snipers are not better than AEGs at all. To be a succesful sniper you need to know how to adjust the hop up quickly to compensate for your target (Thats why i moved the hop up because it was in a really bad spot before). You also need to compensate for wind and all weather. So DO NOT BUY A SNIPER UNLESS U HAVE TRIED ONE BEFORE AND LIKED IT ALOT. If you are an experienced sniper or you have tried a sniper before and liked it, this rifle is a great choice and i totally recommend this rifle. I only gave it 3 stars because of the hop up

Pros:
sturdy
accurate
good scope
good power (after upgrades)
very nice bolt



Cons:
bad hop up location
barrel material scratches extremely easily
mag release is faulty
by N. BAIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 27 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
well i just want to say that this is a good gun if you upgrade it, i was so misled by these reviews on here claiming it is accurate up to 200 ft. maybe if you aim to the left of your target. it does have potential to be a great sniper rifle. it shoots really hard and is accurate up to about 120 ft out of the box.

Pros:
thumb hole is great
shoots hard
bolt action feels strong

Cons:
long.........but it's all good
orange tip is hard to get off
hop up sucks
bucking sucks
mag gets hung up
accuracy is about 120ft so it is hard to compete with aeg
not sure about the scope yet, ohhhhhhh and it is really hard to find upgrades right now
by D. SHACKELFORD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 07 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
Well, i just got this thing yesterday and i must say it is a damn good sniper rifle. the only thing is that when i got it, the barrel and everything else was all scratched up as if it were used or something. this made me pretty mad because i cant stand having any kind of scratches or anything on my guns, i like them clean and neat. but on to the review, the gun is excellent, accuracy is great and the sound omg the sound is awesome. you would think for a springer it would have that annoying "clank" noise, nope, not this baby! this thing sounds like its got a suppressor on the end of its barrel. only took me about 5 minutes to zero in the scope and i adjusted thehop up a tad and this thing can hit a fly's ass from about 100 yards. another thing i dont like to much is the lever gets stuck when i pull back, idk what the deal is but i have to slam it forward to cock it. other than that the gun performs excellent and is one of my favorite weapons!

Pros:
realistic look and feel
very sturdy metal and plastic
amazing accuracy from long range

Cons:
when i got mine it was really scratched up and beat up
cocking handle jams easy
mag release gets caught up sometimes, gotta play with it for a while
by S. DOREMUS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
In my Own experience, (which with this gun has been over a year and nearly 1500 shots), THIS GUN IS INCREDIBLE! It has EXCELLENT accuracy, strip down capabilities, and realism. Very sturdy construction of metal and High Density platic for the stock, while everything else is made of metal. Works very well with .3 gram bbs, shooting at around 380fps (in complarison with other guns, I estimated this speed) with them and flying accurately at least a solid 220 feet..... However, this is all in my own experience, by which I would say I have recieved much more than I payed for. But, this is not true for my good friend, who bought the EXACT SAME GUN .... HIs, for some odd reason, is quite innacurate and Impossible to tune. I have done much work with his hop up and sights, and even bbs, but nothing seems to work..... I believe his gun is A RARE LEMON however, because of the many others who seem to love their guns including my other friend who ALSO bought the same gun.....EXCELLENT PURCHASE... for the serious airsofter....

Pros:
great construction
accurate
poweful
realistic
good lookin
upgradeable
simple
durable

Cons:
My friend got one that sucks while mine is incredible.

bipod can be a bit on the wobbley side at times, but some calk can fix this
by L. SCHUMACHER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
This gun is amazing!!!!....It is mid-priced and only took me about 20 min to set the hop-up and scope. The NC Star Scope is also amazing because it is 3-9x40 versus that crappy Leapers 4x32. Plus the objective lens is orange/red too which makes it look awesome. So here are the Pros and Cons:


Pros:
Fast- about 430 with .25
Accurate- the scope rules, easy to sight in
Feels amazing to wield around.
Everything is great about this gun.

Cons:
Nothing except the weight but all you need is a sling..

BUY THIS GUN NOW!!!!!!!
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.537 s with 24 queries