0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
[02127]
$180.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 66 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by S. SCARLETT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
idk i just got the gun and i have to say its pretty cool. i think ive only read one bad review so far and the guy doesn't sound to happy as opposed to the other people who think this gun is amazing. i like this gun its great for its price and is intimidating. everything seems sturdy to me except for the bipod. its a little heavy towards the back but i dont mind. the scope is awesome and the trigger system is cool. i love the cocking the gun its pretty fun.



Pros:
fun
sturdy
intimidating
powerful
two magazines
nice scope
easy to put together
great price



Cons:
bipod
sling
by E. MARTINEZ verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
ok th truth about this rifle i got it a couple weeks ago expecting a good/ decent performig rifle for the price i opened the box impressed the rifle looks nice. ok put the rifle together almost killed myself because the screws were built in and i didnt know it... ok finally its all put together. filled the mags which were nice 2 mags around 20 rounds each bolt was a little hard at first but after 1000 ot so shots it got loose enough to use efficiently without much effort. them mayor problem was it didnt give me the expected range nowhere near it. so i just ended up reselling it after a week or so. the scope is pretty leet like it.

Pros:
looks good
good scope
low price
high fps at beginning

Cons:
mostly plastic
plastic trigger system
dont like the double trigger they got
wobble in bipod
alot of lead weight
shots were inconsistent with .30s
orange tip unremovable
hop up hard to reach
mags get jammed every now and then when you reload in a rush
cheek rest is very plastiky and plastic feels cheap feels like i can step on it and it'll break
after the 100 or so shots i used it for the fps lowered from 460 to 370 with . 20s though if you looking for a good stock sniper dont get this requires a couple upgrades to make it work functionally good..
bolt is very long when pulled back.
by P. MCHUGH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
Deadly accurate sniper that gets the job done. FPS is deadly. The NC Star scope that comes instead of the Leapers is still a dirty scope. Bipod wiggles around a lot which gets annoying. Mags are annoying to get out, because they occasionally get stuck. Barrel is a little loose. Feels great while standing and when going prone. a bunch of holes for screws and such, just cover those up with some electrical tape to match the black finish. Hop up adjustment is annoying to do. The weight is heavy, which is good when your on the ground, but its also a little tough to steady when holding up. All in all an incredible gun for the money, and well worth it for any level airsofter.

Pros:
Price
Accuracy/Consistency
FPS
Scope
Weight



Cons:
Bipod
Mags (mine get stuck and i have to use a leatherman to pull it out)
Barrel is somewhat loose
Hop up adjustment is a pain
Weight
by J. SCHIAVONE Date Added: Wednesday 18 February, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This gun is the BEST gun I've ever had. The first chance I got to play a game with it, ALL my friends almost pissed their pants when I showed them this beauty. This gun has pin point accuracy and is good for snipeing guys at around 200ft!

Pros:
Dead on accuracy.
Great scope!
Bipod is wobble so that makes it really good when you're on uneven groun.
The clip holds a lot of ammo.
The bolt is really easy to pull back.
Nice adjustable cheek rest and butt stock.

Cons:
NONE!
by S. JAMIESON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
I am into airsoft very much and, this gun is very good. Pulled this out of the box when i got home put it together adjusted the hop-up and wow. (I do recommend getting .25 what I have, or for pin point accuracy .28's) .25 clock in at 422 FPS. I was hitting a baseball from 160ft. away 5/6 times. The scope great. WHAT A GREAT GUN

Pros:
Great FPS
Pin point accuracy
Body is plastic but very sturdy
Bolt is easy (not connected to the piston)
Great price for such a great gun
Overall best gun I have ever used and i have used some of the top guns

Cons:
Bipod little unsturdy
Mags (be firm putting them)
For weaklings heavy LOL
by M. MARIN Date Added: Saturday 31 January, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing. I have found really any MAJOR flaws with it. The first time I used it in a battle everyone else on the other team quit. IT HURTS LIKE CRAZY. For all you smipers out there, Veterans to Noobs, this is the perfect sniper for you. And at only 160 dollars....you cant beat that price.

Pros:
The bolt is sturdy
the only plastic is the body and its incredibly durible
the scope is excelent
its got some weight to it
the bi pod is good metal
the magazines are ALL metal
pretty hi-cap for a sniper
shoots 485 fps out of the box
2 mags

Cons:
the mags are a little weird to load, but not complicated
strap is a piece of crap (reccomend that no one uses it)
bi-pod is a little wiggly, but it doesnt bother me you really dont notice it when you shoot...it may actually be a good thing sometimes for turning
by Z. CLINE Date Added: Friday 12 December, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This gun is incredible. It clocked 478 out of the box. From about 100 feet i can hit a target about 8 inches across everytime, and from 175 feet I can hit it 8 of 10 times. I shot a trash can from 110 feet with no scope, it nailed exactly where I was aiming. So it is dead accurate and super powerful. After a week, it has jammed ever so slightly only once, but all you have to do is reload, and it will shoot two bullets, and unjam itself. But that is probably just my gun. Using .28's is an amazing balance of accuracy and power. If you want a bit more power use .23's. Don't shoot within 20 on someone, however, it busted open straight through two soda cans and put a heavy dent in the third one, I think that would do lots of damage to skin at close range.

Pros:
Dead accurate
Great NC Star Scope
Powerful
The grip is great
Heavy

Cons:
Bipod is pretty wobbly
by B. BOLZE Date Added: Tuesday 09 September, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
I just bought the non-scoped digital version and i have to say it is unbelievable. I had the JG BAR 10 and it stunk and it broke so i have to say it is A LOT better. I am using the scope from that gun. After you get the scope zeroed in it is amazingly accurate. I can hit my birdhouse from across my lawn which is about 200 feet away!!!!! This is by far the best stock (non-upgraded) spring airsoft gun on the market under 200 bucks (aka not Tokyo Mauro). I do get tired holding it up a lot, but now i can actually lay down and snipe so it is awesome. I love it, and i highly reccomend it.

Pros:
Accurate
Powerful
Awesome looking
Realistic
Shoots far
Mostly metal
NICE BOLT
Clip is strong
Long

Cons:
Price
Bipod is wobbly (you can fix it completely by just wrapping some tape around it)
HEAVY
by C. DAVE Date Added: Tuesday 12 August, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
I bought this gun a few weeks ago, and it is the most accurate airsoft gun I've ever shot! A sniper has to be exponentially more accurate and powerful to keep up with its AEG competitors. But this thing is made to go up against SAWs and just about any electric gun you can throw at it. Once, I owned this kid with a $340 Classic Army from some bushes over 200 feet away! He said he didn't he didn't hear it fire. It's very quiet.

Also you need to remember the FPS does not mean accuracy. This thing is powerful enough. I was able to shatter a beer bottle! The most accurate BBs I've used were the .3s. But if you can get you hands on any .45s, they're even better! You'll just have to pay more.

Please observe my extremely scientific findings:



Pros:
~Full Metal (the only plastic part of the whole gun is the stock, and that's made of ABS plastic. It's way strong enough)
~Extremely Accurate (I can hit a baseball at 200 feet pretty consistently.)
~Good Bi-Pod (even though the mount on the gun is a little wiggly, the bi-pod's great)
~Good Scope
~Stylishly Intimidating!

Cons:
~Heavy (you can take the lead weights out of the stock if you know what you're doing. I did.)
by R. MORRISON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 03 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
I just got the gun a couple of days ago and it is incredible. I studied up alot on this gun and it is better than i thought. It feels great and shoots better. I use .28 and .25 gram bb's. It works best with .28 cause it is still extremely powerful, and has very good accuracy. I was shooting a decoy deer and hit it about 7 out of 10 shots at 175 feet with .28 bb's. I didnt think it was that powerful and that accurate at that range. Its effectie range is probably a little over 200 feel and ill do a test soon. I havent adjusted the hop up yet. The scope is very easy to adjust and very nice with the zoom 3-9.

Pros:
FPS
RANGE
ACCURACY
FEEL
WEIGHT
SCOPE
MAG SIZE
BIPOD

Cons:
NONE AT ALL
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 66 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.536 s with 26 queries