0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
[02127]
$180.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by S. MATHEW verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing for its price. The scope is 3-9*40 which means it has an adjustable zoom on it, and thats pretty nice scope.The FPS is decent, mine averaging out at around 460-480 depending on the wind and all that. The acutal size of the gun was mind blowing and the weight of the gun was AWEOSME. The only thing that people usally complained about was the scope being to wobbly, but it was made to do that. The thing that I didn't like was the plastic body frame, and the hop-up adjuster.

Pros:
Great Fps
Great Scope
Nice feel and weight
Very, Very Sexy
Great at long range, but still pulls off accuracy at the same time
Hurts like a son-of-*****
Metal barrel

Cons:
plastic on some parts
Heavy weight( which isn't a problem for me, but I don't recommend the gun to below 13 of age)
Hop-Adjuster
Not pre-assembled, even though it took 2 minutes to build
by R. DELANEY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 05 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
Great sniper rite out of the box. great FPS, amazing acuracy, and a pretty nice scope. one issue though was that if i pulled up the bolt to fast or shot my mag would release and pop out of the gun. i think it was only with mine though because i searched tons of reviews trying to find why and nobody had anything on it but after about 30 min of play it stopped. who knows maybe it was just a super spring. but other than that the gun is incredible hit consistantly a 1 by 2 inch target consistantly from about 60ft. overall i absolutly love this gun and plan to get another and upgrade internals.

Pros:
Great FPS
Super accurate
Nice scope
Nice price
Love the metal
Awsome weight
nice mags 2X
Love how the blot feels


Cons:
some what shaky bipod
may be heave to some
bolt might be to hard to pull back for younger kids
dont trust the sling they give with it
by J. LOPEZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
I got this Sniper for my first sniper, i wanted to switch because CQB just wasn't me, anyway this gun is BEAST right outta the box! just a little grease her and there but no problem. I didn't like the scope to much, so i bought a Proline Pro HD scope which i got on Ebay for like $40 bucks. then i got a Madbull 6.03 tight-bore barrel which made it a little more accurate, then i got the UTG spring and piston upgrade kit, which increased it GREATLY! Im hitting 550 fps with .30 BB's! (might i recommend .3 BB's) the bipod is incredibly sturdy and the tri-rail is wobly but thats realistic cause its the same thing. Overral this gun is Amazing! i would recommend this gun to Anyone with hands!

Pros:
Metal Barrel
Nice fps
Bi-pod (Adjustable)
Strong Spring
Heavy (I like heavy :P)
sturdy Tri-rail
Metal Mags (two)
45'' long


Cons:
no cons
by Z. MEDA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This is a Great starting sniper rifle, well packaged, great fps, good combo(scope,tripod) very decent, plastic were it should be, metal were it should, Looks Very ReAL (BECAREFULL) ,feels heavy good for solid aiming, the one that i got has the screw off orange tip ++ : ) , great overall sniper rifle.

Pros:
Long range
GREAT FPS
LOOKS intimidating
GREAT COMBO PACKAGE
SOLID
upgradedable
++ Rifle

Cons:
a little too much lube or grease when first open the box
the sling that comes wont last more than a day
the trypod is a little wobbly(not a big deal it can be adjusted)
the trygger mechanism would need to be upgraded for a metal one in a near future
hop up also would need to be upgraded in the near future
got to use heavy type bb for long range
VERY HEAVY AND SOLID good for adults, but for young kids it would be HEAVY to carry around close to 10 pounds.
by M. BESTE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
I received this gun a few days ago in the mail.
First off OUT OF THE BOX PERFORMANCE IS HORRIBLE!
-fliers! left, right, everywhere!

So my airsoft tinkering instincts kicked in and i sought out a solution.
After close inspection, I found the cylinder head covered in a black grease (barrel to but not as much). This grease messes with barrel and hop up.

And before i wrap up this overview, here is how to take out the cylinder without dismantling the gun.
1.) before you put te gun together, there is a small rod like piece in front ot the trigger that needs to be removed.
2.) pull bolt back and t will just slide out.

!WHEN PUTTING IT BACK I THE TRIGGER SEAR INSIDE OF THE BOLT HOUSING MUST BE DEPRESSED OR THE BOL WILL BE BLOCKED FROM RETURNING TO THE CLOSED POSITION!

So, after much cleaning, the barrel, cylinder head, sighting in the scope, and cleaning the hop-up.... Accuracy went through the F***ing roof with 4 inch groupings at 200ft. (no to very little hop up)
ill post a video review eventually.

Build: 5/5
Accuracy 4.99/5 (There are tightbores and hop ups for it that will improve accuracy)
Range:5/5
Fps:476ish
Overall one of the best guns i have purchased (sorry AUG :'( )
Final Grade: 14.99/15

Pros:
-great accuracy and range
-solid design with a metal housing in the plastic body
-plastic body is extremely sound with no wobbles or creaks
-well worth the price (includes a medium quality scope compared to 170$ one bought for my hunting rifle)
-.30 madbull bb's fly straight and true
-easy to fieldstrip
-bolt is smooth and light (NOT A HARD BOLT TO PULL BACK!)

Cons:
-little scratches in body (who cares, performance makes up for a scratch or two)
-Requires a little tinkering to get going!
by W. WIMMER Date Added: Thursday 04 February, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
I bought this gun last year. It's performed brillantly for me in at least 45 battles. It's been soaked, dropped, beaten, and scratched and it still works. The FPS is ridiculus, at least 420 with .28. It is extremely accurate, I can hit a person 360 yards away. And forget about people not calling "hit", when they get hit there are audible yelps followed by much swearing, crying, threatening, and begging for mercy. All I have to do is put it to my shoulder and everyone dives for cover. 2 weeks ago one of my buddies told me I couldn't hit him (it was his first time playing) because he was about 200 feet away and only had the door open about 2 inches. I fired one round which hit him in the thumbnail (he lost the nail) and richocheted with enough force to place a 3 inch cut across his forehead. Don't take any crap if someone tells you your bolt gun sucks. I don't recommend using the bipod because it increases the weight and decreases your accuracy when standing. The scope is excellent, and is well worth the extra money. Assembly of the gun is simple, follow the manual. The package includes 2 magazines, only put in 20 rounds because it ensures that they will feed smoothly, 1 speed loader with adapter, one sling (don't use it, the clips suck), one great scope with mil dots, one set of scope rings, one bipod and bipod adapter, manual, unjamming rod, and the best sniper rifle for this price class (100-300 dollars). I recommend buying at least .36 gram BBs and make sure that their color contrasts with the background so that you can track them through the scope. Also get the extra magazines, they're only 22 dollars and you will appreciate the extra rounds. The only bad thing is that there are very few upgrade parts available, which is too bad because with a few tweaks I would take mine up against guns costing more than 1000 dollars. If you want to be an airsoft sniper or designated marksman definetly get this gun!!!!

Pros:
Excellent accuracy
LOTS of power
Great scope
Very rugged
Comfortable
Long range
Intimidating
Extra magazine included
Scope is included in the price
Adjustable recoil pad length
Adjustable cheek rest
Easy assembly


Cons:
Very few upgrades
Trigger pull is very sloppy, but that is probably because I am comparing it to my M700 (identical to the Marine Corps M24)
by A. CAPO Date Added: Friday 05 February, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
So first off when i bought this gun, i was amazed at the size and weight of it, so i put it togethor which took about 30 minutes to get everything ready, and i had bought a leapers 3-9x40 scope which works like a charm with this gun. This gun is a monster in the fields i took down 10 out of 12 players, what i would strongly recommend with this gun is to use .30g BB's, at first i used .2's but realized they were too light for this powerful gun and even with the hop up all the way lowered the BB's would rise up after about 100 or so feet, not a big deal but the heavier ones are more effective. It has a very sleek look, (i have the OD green one) but one thing that is funny is the cheekrest, its plastic, the bipod is nice, but you need to tighten it after use, the rails are nice metal, and the whole barrel is metal, there is metal where there should be metal and plastic where it doesnt matter what you put there. The gun is very sturdy, the bolt is smooth but needs to be cleaned after games becuase it can get a little tough to pull back after a while if its just metal and no lube. Very easy to work with, havent had any big problems with this gun yet. I suggest you buy the utg shadow ops extra sniper mag set, and dont use cheap BB's make sure they are polished, i used 5 unpolished ones and it jammed the mag right away, but thats not a bad thing, its just my fault. I would strongly recomend this gun. Also I forgot to mention the accuracy is dead on.

Pros:
Very sturdy
Powerful
Looks very nice, and realistic
Easy to use
Can be upgraded
Nice accuracy
Bipod is decent I guess you could say


Cons:
I havent run into any for 3 months.
by N. ROCK Date Added: Friday 04 December, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
THIS IS A GREAT GUN!!!!!!!!
not only does it look cool but it performs well to!! i am glad i got the scope package because i didnt want to have to buy a scope seprate. just so you know it is very easy to cock for 460 fps.it is pretty good quality. the body of the gun is plastic but the barrel,bipod,bipod addapter,and rails are metal. the plastic is very hard so it seems like metal. its heavy its like 9 pounds.
IT COMES WITH A SPEED LOADER BUT IT DOSENT SAY SO!!!!!!


Pros:
it looks C00L!!
its very comfortable
the bolt is easy to cock
it comes with a bipod scope and 2 mags
the weight
*****460fps*****
rubber but pad

Cons:
bipods not that good but o well i wasnt looking to buy a bipod

uuuummmmmm..............thats is theres no more cons
by D. SANDERS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
I bought this a while back and its pretty beast, the only problem is hopup got stuck and you cant turn it all the way down so I cant snipe people past 200 yards also, the bolt action is a lil hard to pull back, once you clean off the grease though its easy to cock

Pros:
accurate
long range
can draw blood when up close
little noise when shooting
head shots

Cons:
bad hop up
bi-pod will fall apart if not regularly tightened
by J. POWER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
I bought this gun and in my second game took out a whole team within 3 minutes, who all had G36s M4s and AK47s. As far as the hop-up I tightened it tell it wouldn't let me tighten it anymore, and it works perfectly. The scope that comes with it doesn't seem to read right when aiming, but lucky I bought a UTG CQB Quick Aim Dot Sight. The Quick Aim Dot Sight reads really well with where your BBs are going and I think is well worth buying if your into quick shots and playing on smaller fields. I haven't used the bipod yet but the fact that you can extend the legs is cool.

Pros:
All my friends say they can feel that they got hit by the sniper instead of another gun. Helps distinguish if you really got the kill.
Easy assemble.
Fits good.
Sling works great.
Cheap.
Accurate enough for me.
Seems pretty solid.

Cons:
The scope that comes with it throws of your shooting off which is why I think a lot of people think the hop is worse then it is.
There is a screw hole under the trigger that can bother your fingers, but I just used electrical tape.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.425 s with 28 queries