0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Classic Army 8 Airsoft Gun
[D001801983 / CA013P]
$375.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. DUMAW Date Added: Wednesday 13 January, 2010
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 8 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awsome.
Out of the box accuracy is very good.
This gun is shorters then a fullstock m16 w/ the same length inner barrel.
Mine i have upgraded to 395fps and see potential to get it up to low 500s.
The carryhandle on it sucks, (and imo is ugly) so i put a CA G36c rail on it.
Oh and K. BREDA to get the bi-pod off there is a sling pin holding it in. you have to push up on the lock holding the pin, and slide it out the front, and the bipod comes off.
The handguard to some is hard to get batteries in but if you go to www.Cheapbatterypacks.com and get a 9cell 10.8v stick battery w/ Elite 2000mah cells it fits quite nicely.


Pros:
Great accuracy.
long barrel.
highly upgradeable.
built in bipod.


Cons:
not really a con but there is no thread on the barrel.
carry handle scope is imo sucky.
cheaper on other site (sorry gi) but i would trust airsoft gi over any of them, and with all the promos you get good deals.
by J. TURNER Date Added: Thursday 04 February, 2010
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 8 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun is very much just like a regular G36 stock, with slightly tighter groupings.

BUT, if you're looking to upgrade a solid gun for a DMR, instead of slapping a barrel extension on your M4, this is a very nice gun for you!

Upgraded, this gun can have very tight groupings. Mine now has all air seals upgraded, and an M110. It's cooled down to about 400fps roughly, but has amazing groupings with it's 6.01mm barrel, systema bucking, SCS nub, and the cylinder/nozzle swap for great airflow.

Now the stock sight doesn't work well, so I'm using a low-profile type carrying handle that comes with the G36C, and put a new 3-9x scope on that. Much better. I have a much wider view now.

Comparible to my stock Echo 1 M4, this has around 100 more 'accurate' feet than the M4 does, and I can easily catch a chest-size target from 200 feet. I would assume it would easily reach 250 accurately, but my preferable engagement is 200 feet, so I haven't tried over 200 feet ATM.

Pros:
Looks nice.
Comes with a build-in bipod. (gun can.. I guess flop, side to side, on bipod, for slanted terrain)
Fully ambidextrous. (i'm a lefty, gotta love it!)
Easily upgradable, especially the hop-up assembly/barrel.


Cons:
Original scope is too small/can't be seen through with regular goggles.
Original internals aren't veryy precise for a DMR-type setup.
by A. QUACH Date Added: Friday 31 July, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 8 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A good, well-rounded gun to use in open areas. Not quite as effective in CQB conditions. It is a bit heavy for those of shorter stature. The iron sights cannot be adjusted. The built-in 3x scope is a nice feature, but the scope reticule is a bit tiny. The gun is pretty sturdy and can take a good amount of punishment. The front of the barrel (where the exit hole for the bb is located) is not painted, so this a nice plus for the snipers out there. As for those asking how to remove the bipod, near the end of the gun in the front where the pin for the sling is located, there should be a small metal piece at the bottom. Press on this hard (and I mean HARD) and then pull the pin out (also tough to pull out). Stock piston on mine broke after about 1-1.5k shots.

Pros:
Good weight which gives it stability.
Can be easily customized.
Built in scope.
Cheek rest (might be a problem for those using full-face masks).
Comes with 2 magazines.
Cocking lever is metal unlike the other G-36 series.
Takes a lot of punishment.

Cons:
A bit heavier for those of shorter stature (2 metal weights at the butt).
If not careful, the 2 bridges at the front of the rail might break.
2 magazines which are 20 rounders.
Pretty big gun, about 38 inches+.
by S. POP Date Added: Sunday 07 June, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 8 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun. Ever since i stared airsoft I always wanted this gun. Then I finnaly got it. It is a very sturdy weapon. I took it apart to upgrade the spring and when i look at the gearbox and internals, I loved it. Everything was upgraded from the cylinder, to the shell, and to the gears. When you first get the gun it will be kind of weak, but you can just upgrade the spring. The scope is also amazing. The bipod makes the gun very still when your prone. Please take my advice and buy this gun. Not as your first but as your secound or third. Belive me it is VERY worth it

Pros:
Everything is amazing

Cons:
The flash hider.
by K. BREDA Date Added: Wednesday 08 April, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 8 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun years ago. it is great as a sniper or a Squad support weapon. i prefer a squad support weapon. but i have converted it into an assault rifle. it costs a bit of money to do but it is worth it.
i also recommend that when you get this gun you should buy a li-poly battery. take the scope of and put a rail system. drill holes in the side and bottom to install rail systems. get extra 160 rds mid-cap mags for it. what you put on the rails are up to you. i have a long m203 on the bottom. a green laser on the left side. and a led flashlight on the right. if your gear box ever breaks down replace it with a jg gearbox. by the way i forgot how to take off the bi-pod;does anyone know how?

Pros:
sturdy
accurate
good scope
flexible bi-pod
adjustable cheek rest
very ergonomic
very very customizable if you are willing to spend the money
good hop-up
adjustable shoulder rest


Cons:
ummm....i don't know yet
by J. GREENHILL Date Added: Wednesday 25 March, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 8 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
its a good solid well made gun
gun length is 38 and a half inches
includes 2 magazines that hold 20 rounds so a high cap mag is the first thing you should buy for this.
scope is great (3x is all you realy need for an airsoft gun because it isnt like youre making 400 yard shots)
extremely solid
includes five extra spacers for the adjustable stock but unfortunetly they are plastic.
there are no rails included so it would be good to get one and a verticle grip.
battery compartment is in the fore grip and is extremely easy to get to.
working charging handle
bipod is very good and just the right size.
it has an ingraving on the side of the classic army symbol and looks as follows:

(symbol thing) CA8-2
Kal. 5,56mmX45
85-000029
02 05


the gun weighs in at 3.3 KG
and the barrel is 510 mm
shoots at 255-315 feet per second
and it uses a mini type 8.4V battery
it also comes with a speed loader and cleaning rod
the mannaul has funny pictures of babies playing with guns and people shooting them self in the head.
includes sling atachment points.
you will need a large asortment of allen wrenches/hexes in order to completely take this thing apart.
the outside of the barrel is orange but the end of the barrel is left unpainted so you wont be seen that easily.
and i have skirmished with it several times and it has never failed. i would recomend it for those who want a good quality sniper rifle or those who are just starting to get into the high dollar guns.

Pros:


Cons:
by F. MAYO Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 8 Airsoft Gun
does this come with batteries? im interested in getting this one :D

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa-
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa-
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
*damn 50 letter requirement __
by P. THIK Date Added: Tuesday 08 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 8 Airsoft Gun
This is a great gun to have if u love the g36 seriers. i dont personaly own it but my friend let me barrowed his for a year and this things a beast. there so much u can do to it as u seen on new products airsoft gi has made one. You can do so much like take the x3 scope off and put a rail and get a scope for a sniper iron sights and a drum mag and become a support. a g36 short foregrip and a red dot to become a infintry rifle the posssiblity of this gun is endless. i also suggest u by a m4 mag well for this because the g36 clips cost a crap load of money for just a standard mag.

Pros-
great gun
good weight
customization to player needs
great rof
great accracy (suggest a sl9 or sl10 tight barrel)
realistic (g36 are mostly plastic -real ones-)

Cons-

bit pricey
Alot of upgrades if u want to customize
if ur not upgrading u must be big and can hold a bit of weight for awhile
(all the cons are jsut price and small things but overall 5/5 in my book of airsoft)
im currently purchasing one from airsoft gi i hope their guns dont disapoint me my frined got his on ebay and airsoft splat
by J. CHIM verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 8 Airsoft Gun
This is an amazing Rifle. Ive only had it for 2 months and played only 3 games with it but it is beautiful. impossible to trace the fire by listening to it. The x3 scope is perfect for small areas. the integrated bi pod is nice also. it is the perfect size also for someone my build. not good for anyone short and small. just needs a good 8.4V battery and it is amazing.
Get a new railing and a scope upgrade the internals and you have over 200ft in range. I recommend this rifle to any snipers out there it is your best friend.
by Z. MITERKO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 8 Airsoft Gun
There is not much I can say about the gun because when I bought it here in late September, it arrived to me not working. I bought the gun from airsoftgi. I sent it back in so they could supposbly fix it. And they didn't . They sent me new wiring told me to try it without the fuse wiring burned my battery and mechbox out. Not sure what to say the gun does have a nice feel to it. Not good for short people though. Don't keep with the stock scope buy the Star Sl-9 Rail and put a real one on it then your good to go.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.592 s with 23 queries