0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[01898 / MP001B]
$92.00 $59.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 47 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by D. NGUYEN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this is a great sniper for beginners or someone who wants to get a feel of becoming a sniper. its cheap and yet probably the best sniper u can get under $100. what i love about this gun is how easy you can cock back the gun and also the distance and accuracy about it. shot birds from a good 80 yards away. i recommended only using .25-.28

Pros:
-light gun
-Smooth Plastic body
-easy reloading
-great accuracy for its price
-great power
-distance is great
-Easiest gun to take apart and put back together
-orange tip is easily removed.

Cons:
-the magazine is horrible. i recommend buying at least 2 more because the stock one broke on me when i dropped it...
-difficult to take out mag( you gotta wiggle it out)
-does not come with scope or rail rings, and bipod
-WARNING WARING! if your planning to make this gun stronger with upgrade parts... I WARN YOU DO NOT BUY THIS GUN because its really hard to find parts that fit this gun... this gun is not meant to be upgraded. vsr 10 parts do not fit.
by A. BROWN Date Added: Saturday 27 March, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I received my AGM MP-001 off of another website about 3 months ago. It's a pretty good gun, only a few problems. I'm not sure if it was only my gun, but it's supposed to come with a short screw and a long screw, and mine came with 2 short screws. It was no big deal at first, but after a while, the bolt action became increasingly difficult to pull to the point that it was impossible. Since the action and barrel fit snugly into the stock, the whole action seemed to bend over time. So I just taped them together and it works fine now. Also, the magazine broke within the first 3 days. Right where the springs are pressed in to allow BBs to enter the barrel, the plastic chipped off, but it doesn't affect the usability of the weapon. Sometimes, multiple BBs are loaded into the gun at the same time, but this is easily fixed. Simply push up on the magazine while cocking the bolt, and only one BB enters. If multiple do go in, just pull the magazine out and let the extra BBs drop out. Overall a pretty good gun for beginners.

Pros:
Excellent FPS
Amazing accuracy
Light weight
Easy pull on bolt
Very sturdy sling mounts

Cons:
Poor magazine quality
Two short screws (possibly just my gun)
Multiple BBs loaded at one time
by T. SHEFFLER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
A all-around good gun. Great for beginers who want to try their hand at sniping. I dont see why people have trouble with the mag, you just need to actualy insert it firmly, guys it shouldn't have to grab the mag for you. one trouble i found was the gun is deceptively long for the short barrel.

Pros:
accuacy
important parts are metal
ultra light
BA looking
speed is typicaly around 20+ more than it actualy says

Cons:
no scope :(
short barrel
mag spring can give trouble if mis-handled
good for beginers but not for seasoned players
by B. THOMPSON Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2009
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is a really great gun. I've had mine for about a year now and never wrote a review, but I love this gun. It has really good fps like 370 and it has really good accuracy with like .2s at about 100 feet. Sometimes it fires blanks but you have to learn how to put the clip in the right way because after the 1st shot it ejects the mag the tiniest bit so the bbs dont get in the loading hole. All you do is push the clip in just a little bit but not too hard, until it clicks. If you dont clean it every once in a while, the bbs tend to jam. Overall, this is a great gun.

Pros:
good fps
good accuracy and range
i like the sling
rails are good for scopes

Cons:
mag only holds about 30 bbs
sometimes the bbs get jammed if you dont clean every once in a while
mag just broke( but i think it was my fault

Thats about it, great gun
by T. GRANT Date Added: Saturday 10 October, 2009
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I got this gun about a year ago out of the box i chronoed it to about 375 and after a year about 330
shoots strait and true for about 40ft and then starts to spin away over all good gun but spring degrades fast

Pros:
good fps out of the box
straight for about 40 ft then you need to compensate
no need for optics for less than 100 ft just aim down the rails
overall good gun
cheap
body is very strong have dropped many times no cracks or breaks
looks realistic

Cons:
spring degrades fast
magazine needs to be pushed sometimes to load
plastic body feels cheap
small mag cap
by P. CALNAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
i have had this gun for about 2 weeks, and i love it. it has been in only about 2 battles, but the thing kicks out BB's like a mule. they say about 350-380; i clocked it in at 425/430. once the scope is dialed in, you are ready too kill anything on target in your sights. its perfect. the gun is really light, and im happy with how light it is due to all the metal. this gun has not failed me yet. for the money, its worth it, i have my NCstar scope dialed in and it shoots dead on target every time. i have 6 kills in two matches.

Pros:
light frame
easy bolt action
accurate


Cons:
mag problems; no worry! easy fix(preasure on the mag)
no compaints at all.
by K. BOSWELL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 14 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
it's pretty good for 60 bucks. iv'e had it for about 2 months and it's really great, I got 3 head shots in one round!! it does have a problem, when you cock it the bb doesn't feed into the gun but i found a way to fix it, al you have to do is push in on the mag while cocking it and it feeds in correctly. the plastic is very sturdy. the inside is full metal so for 60 moola it's really good. thats about all i have to say.

Pros:
accurate
pwnage
shoots really far
pwnz
killz ( just kidding )
hurts
bolt action
strong plastic
full metal in side

Cons:
you saw what was wrong with the mag.
by S. EWERS Date Added: Monday 15 June, 2009
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I bought the package deal that comes with bbs and an ncstar scope. It was an amazing deal for what i got. The assembly of the rifle only took about to minutes. Zeroing my scope is absolutely no problem. I have been using .2 bbs and they are pretty accurate but i will be moving up to .28 or even .36 for a better flight path. There is a pole 220 feet from my balcony and i can hit it most everytime, and then there is a small lamp from my balcony about 100 feet and its an easy shot as well. The accuracy is supreme for its stock form. The hop up easily over hops .2s tho. The rifle turned out amazing but there is one problem. The magazine only loads the first bb and then doesnt feed the rest. This is because the mag. doesnt fit the gun quite right. The mag isnt catching high enough in the gun to feed the bbs properly. There are several ways to fix this

1). Put pressure on mag while loading (easy peasy)

2). Tap over the notch from bottom towards the top about half way over the notch, (works for about 5 reloads of the mag.

3). Do the same but top to bottom and this makes the mag hard to remove.

4). buy a new mag?!?!?!?!?? idk if thats the problem.

Pros:
amazingly accurate
great fps shooting well over 200 feet with no drop
hurts from far away
can handle heavy bbs
light weight


Cons:
magazine is touchy and doesnt work.
stock is abs plastic (not a big deal)
kinda smells like ham
by J. CONNON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Overall, i really like this gun. For 60 bucks i haven't seen a better deal, i know it says "350-400 FPS with .2", ive gone through about 1500 rounds or so and have chrono'd 400 with .25, i have it accurate to about 150 feet, then it drops im guess on feet may be a bit less or more. its 350 with .28 and i haven't had any problems besides the thing that holds the BBs in broke of, but i put i back in but sometimes it comes out or releases BBs, so its touchy. i haven't seen the FPS drop yet, but ive only been using it for 6 months, i will make a later review if it changes a lot, good luck guys, hope you find what u are looking for and play safe!

Pros:
Cheap
Powerful
Accurate

Cons:
Clip brakes easy and is touchy
clip isn't common from what i saw
by M. LOVELY Date Added: Wednesday 22 October, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
if your new to airsoft and want to try your stuff at sniping this would be a good gun for you.

Pros:
ive never had any problems with it, very easy to work on, just an all around good beginner gun.and if you want the best accuracy use .25bb's

Cons:
safety switch broke, trigger guard is plastic, but other than that its a good gun.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 47 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.227 s with 25 queries