0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
[01365]
$130.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 52 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by S. SKALDIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 July, 2007
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
I recieved this gun today via UPS (Gen 3 version, 430fps), so I cannot give you a synopsis of what the gun is like in the long rong and what it's life expectancy is. I can, however, tell you a few things that you should expect in the beginning. This gun overall is very good. Sold build, excellent accuracy, superior power. A good bb grade to use is .3g with this weapon, anything below that will not be so accurate. I tried firing standard .2g's and it was not accurate. The only thing I don't like about this gun feelwise is the stock, which is plastic and not a very expensive plastic at that. It looks nice and meshes well with the metal but it isn't the kind of plastic you will find on a higher end gun. Nevertheless the important parts in this gun (i.e actual mechanism) is all metal, so the stock being a good or bad plastic is really irrelevant performance wise. The gun shoots very accurately, I have fired shots at about 150ft and I can see the bb in my reticule flying completely straight to hit targets as small as a lightpost lamp from that distance. So needless to say a human target would not be hard to hit. The gun itself works great and is durable, however, the magazines for this weapon are of very poor quality. They tend to misfeed alittle here and there, not too much, and 1 of mine managed to break already today. Luckily I ordered an extra 2 so I have a total of 3 left from the 4 mag package. The spring went off the rail and so I had to take apart the magazine and have yet to put it back together, very frustrating but it is fixable, so the magazine isn't totalled. So in the end the gun works wonderfully but the magazines are of poor quality but luckily you can get more for cheap if yours break.
by W. FLEMING Date Added: Tuesday 10 July, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
I previously had written a review for this gun but would like to add more. Now that I have zeroed the scope in and adjusted the hop-up the gun is much more accurate than before. I can hit a target that is about 3"x3" from around 30 to 35 yards, which is great compared to before. I don't use the bi-pod much becase it is uncompfortable to carry, and is not much use in the trees where I usually am when I shoot.
by N. BOYD Date Added: Tuesday 03 July, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
This Sniper Rilfe is themilitary mod of the one used by Bobby Lee Swagger in the movie Shooter. I was going to buy this or the UFC M700. Which is the best.
by A. MEREDITH Date Added: Friday 18 May, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
I purchased this gun a year and a half ago. when I got it, I was so excited. The gun worked great until recently. The last time I played with my friends the gun wouldn't shoot over 30 feet (when I got it, it shot over 300). Now, about a month after that, it won't even shoot 6 feet. The Bipod is very loose. My favorite part about this kit is the scope (which i have attached to a $30 Wal-Mart gun). It worked good in the beginning, but it seemed like it stopped working after my warranty ended. Coincident or not??
by A. TUCKER Date Added: Tuesday 03 April, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
i just got this gun from a friend and it had a broken stock which is a weakpoint btw. I advise you to not put the scope on it as you will find it harder in closer range woodland warfare, but its up to you. Also, this gun is so accurate i was hitting mailboxes and soda cans and other small items from about 30 yards with no scope. To aim without the scope all you do is line up the center of the scope rail with the orange on the end of the barrel.
by T. WINEGAR Date Added: Monday 19 March, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
Wow. I must say first off ive spent about 3-4 hours siting it in, you must be patient with the scope and ajusting the hop up. I just had my first skirmish with it and my very first 2 shots of the first round were in the face of my buddy peeking around a corner over 20 yards away. After siting it in you just cant miss, is all it takes to take someone out is to have them in site. Also this gun is best by FAR with .25g bbs and not .20, with 20 you have better range but it has a dip in the path making it in-accurate for quite a ways. But this is a spectaular gun for the cost and comes with more then enough to make your airsoft expiernce (pardon spelling) amazing!
by D. WRIGHT Date Added: Monday 05 March, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
Great gun thanks Airsoft GI!!! But I'd give it a 4.5/5 so ya...

Thanks to UPS being dumb, this baby took me quite a long while to get, but none the less, when it got here, I was speachless. Pukking this beast out of the box is almost worth the $138.98, almost. I may not be an airsoft pro, but I'm also not dumb, and know what sucks really bad from experience :( But anyways I got this gun outta the box and put it together, (btw one of the screws was broke so I had to get another one, similar problem or just me?) zero'd it out, then kicked some serious ass. My friends fear this thing, which is great :D But I can get it to go 150ft perfectly accurate and like about 200ft after that... It's great if you really feel like being a sniper pimp but can't afford a $400-$500 gun. All and all, my opinion on my 'perfect' 300$ M16A2 AUG is - "Wait, I have other airsoft guns?" but however I wounld NOT recomend this beast to any spoiled richy-rich people, just buy a Vulcan Minigun. Then give it to me. Those are BA.

here's the pro's and con's, since I think this helps my desion most when deciding on here
***1 outta 5 +'s or -'s depending on how big of a deal it is***

Pro's
+++ Partcially all metal
++++ Durable (does great even in snow)
+++++ Very Strong and Accurate, makes a 16 years old jock tear at 40ft :)
++++ Cheap for a sniper rifle
+++++ REAL scope, thats right 100% real. It's actually intended for Real guns if you look at the intrustions. And yes that means it's a kick ass scope
+++Its not only good fr airsoft but makes great for lookin at, its replaced my girlfriend, an killed her _:)
++ Extra clip
+ It's a fuckin beast!!!
+++ Great for new snipers
++Pretty good weight
++Great size

Con's
- - - Bistock is very wobley, just annoying to keep tightining it
- Missing screw (only me???)
- - Back scope-protector-thing doesn't stay on (once again only me??
- - - Bipod and Sling hate eachother (meaning uncomfertable for you)
- - Clips are a little cheesy, just buy new ones, or deal with these ones they aren't too bad just crappy plastic

Things to consider Before buying:
1. Make 110% sure you WILL snipe for a long period of time, too many people buy a sniper thinking how 'cool' it is just like in Ghost Reacon (graw) or Halo, its different, make sure you will snipe for a long time or it's some $150 down the drain. Think long and hard first (shhh sick minded people).
2. Get a pistol, a good (gas) one. Just in case they get in close. No recamindation from me, the one I bought sucks :( But hey, maybe someone could recomend me one...? Please?
3. It's a fuckin BEAST!!!
by G. GRAUER Date Added: Friday 23 February, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
Well this is the Generation 3 of the m324's. The v2 was an alright rifle, but you needed a teflon mod, and tightbore to get it up to around 450 fps. The stock fps was about 320, and could pierce both sides of a can, but not the bottom. Now we have the v3. The v3 easily hits around 400 fps stock, and the teflon mod is not needed, because of the compression updates given to the m324 in its generation 3. with the teflon however, it will give a good 20-30 fps boost. This, stock can pierce the bottom of a can no problem. Now this gun is great, high fps, quiet shooter, easy bolt pull, BUT.. to get accurate shots at 150+ feet, you will need a tightbore. Now the results vary, but I found the stock groupings to be about 1footX1foot at 110-20 feet. Now this isn't that great, but once you pick up a tightbore, you will have a great rifle shooting 3X3inch groupings at 150 feet. Now use .25's to get the best accuracy, .28's for those 160ft shots. The tightbore is basically needed, and the same results were found in v2 with teflon. Basically it's a great gun, and as long as you pick up a tightbore, you will have a GREAT sniper rifle for under 200 bucks.
by W. FLEMING Date Added: Tuesday 06 February, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
This gun is great. The bolt is easy to pull back. The scope works fine. Its very sturdy and it shoots about 160 - 180 feet; accurate up to about 100 feet. Also .25g bb's work the best and go about 320 - 340 fps. But the accuracy isn't the best. Also the bi-pod is a little shaky nad digs into your back when carrying it on the sling. Overal it shoots o.k. and its easy to use. I recomend it for anybody who is just beginning.
by A. SMITH Date Added: Thursday 28 December, 2006
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
I really just wanted to say that it is fairly powerful and durable. I own the Version one and it has lasted me a few days less than a year. The maximum distance with this is more around 180-200ft. with accurate range of around 100-130ft. Of course, the accuracy is so bad that the bbs are not very consistant at all. To make this a truly competition worthy replica, I would reccomend fixing the compression issues and purchasing a custom tightbore using this guide on airsoft retreat.
http://www.airsoftretreat.com/forums/index.php?topic=137-
71.0 (copy and paste it)
With the tightbore and teflon tape modification, you will get around a 100fps boast and a major accuracy change. Just remember though, high velocity is usually only useful in sniper rifles and you will need to purchase bbs from .30-40grams to make the UTG accurate at this velocity.

Random Note: With AEGs upgrading velocity can hurt performence more than help it. You will have to purchase heavier more expensive bbs, buy expensive upgrades, risk the posibility of ruining the replica and also risk improper installation causing poor preformence.
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 52 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.253 s with 28 queries