0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[01309 / SOFT-M324S-B]
$114.97
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by M. LOYA Date Added: Friday 26 September, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I bought this gun almost 2 years ago and I was impressedat first. It shot 430fps and was decently accurate. The scope is nice and the gun is a good weight. To improve accuracy I put in a 6.01mm tightbore and did a teflon mod to the hop-up and now it shoots around 470fps. Though it shoots very fast the internals are not very good compared to other spring snipers. This gun is good enough for begginers in backyard games but not suitable for field play. The parts that could be upgraded are the piston head, cylinder, hop-up unit and trigger mechanism. The hop-up varies a lot and even with .25's or .28's it is less accurate than my KWA m16. I would not recommend this gun to experienced players, but it is a great beginner sniper rifle.

Pros:
FPS
Price
scope
mags

Cons:
hop-up
accuracy (over 160ft)
internals
inconsistent even with a tightbore and .28's
by S. BYRNS Date Added: Wednesday 23 July, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
First Impressions: WOW. This gun looked awesome. I got the black, since the ACU and OD were out, but it works fine. I immediately took it out to fire off a few shots, and after going through one magazine's worth of shots, I was very satisfied with my purchase. A quick couple of poor man's chrono tests had it between 470 and 500 FPS- amazing for the price.
It's got a nice, heavy feel, the bolt was nice and smooth, trigger pull even at that speed was easy, and it had such a satisfying feel when I drew back the bolt.
The finish on this was done very well. The outer barrel, despite me bringing it through brush, thick vegetation, sand, and everything in between, has yet to scratch, and the ABS stock makes it light enough to be practical, but is solid enough that it doesn't feel chintzy. Only fault I had with the stock was that the seams were fairly visible.

Two months: This gun has held up very well. The stock hasn't even chipped, the barrel again hasn't scratched, and it's still firing at over 470 FPS- that's after putting about 1500 rounds through it. So while it's still got a good amount of breaking in to be done, I don't suspect it'll go below 430, at least not for a long time.
The hop-up on this thing is fairly extreme. With .2's, it's ridiculous. I was forced to use .2's a couple of matches, and after about 60-65 feet, they veer up and occasionally to the left. If you don't use at least .25's, don't expect to be much more than a scout with a glorified pistol. Seriously.

The sling was too much work for me to bother with. I tried it for a game, and quite frankly it just got in the way of a few really good shots. I now use it without a sling, and in addition to being easier to maneuver, it's also a lot quieter.

The bi-pod is nothing to write home about, but for "free", it does the job. I found it to be a little high, but if I positioned myself slightly lower, it worked alright.


Overall: This gun is great for the price. Even at 100 feet, when it manages to get a BB that far with any accuracy, there's still a lot of thwack behind the plastic. Don't expect this to compete with any high-end sniper rifle; I got this gun to see if I liked sniping, and it completely convinced me to go for it.
by C. PETERSON Date Added: Tuesday 22 July, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This is yet another great gun from UTG! My friend has one. I used it in the field and it is great! The gen 3. provides a lot of power with this gun. The gun is quite heavy and therefore more realistic. The entire barrel is metal as well with the bi pod and bolt. One of my favorite parts to this gun is cocking each shot! The bolt slides back great and is very smooth. I would not recommend using the hop up because your shots don't go anywhere you aimed them to go. Zeroing this gun is quite simple also! Great mag capacity to. Overall I love this gun and I am going to get one soon.

Pros: METAL, Gen 3, shoots accurately and hard, and is really heavy and realistic

Cons: Mag tends to fall out sometimes, shots can be in consistent but not often!

In addition, I would highly recommend some .25g bbs! The power of this gun will make them sail to about 150ft and it will still hurt! .2 does the job but is not as accurate, as a .25. That is why the 4 stars. This is a great sniper rifle for anyone either new to airsoft or experienced! GET IT!!!
by J. GUMAN Date Added: Thursday 17 July, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Screw the other snipers I've been looking at. I think I'll just ask my mom to order this one, and if i have left-over cash I'll get the 30$ or 20$ NC STAR scope. Sick rifle.
by R. ALLEN Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
The construction of this gun is good and it is kind of powerful. But it is not a very accurate gun. Maybe I got a faulty gun but it always seemed to never hit where I wanted it to. I've spent days into trying to mess with the hop-up or maybe my scope was off (I tore the gun apart to try and fix it to no avail) but it just didn't work right. Now in saying that, this gun IS at least powerful. Even when it starts to drop its got some "ouch". I've hit many of people from far distances and I thought they would brush it off, But instead they had visible reactions. I will admit that I am no expert. But I know you could get a better gun than this. DO NOT EXPECT TOO MUCH from a $85-$100 gun. If you do have the money look somewhere else.
by M. BLASCYK Date Added: Thursday 08 May, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
first off, you have to keep in mind that this thing is new. its only been out for a few months. the people stating that they got it a year or so ago hav not had this gun. they purchased the generation 1 or 2 versions. the generation 3 version is a good gun, but not impressive. i only gave it a 3 because it need a few more bucks to be a great DM weapon and another 200 to be a great sniper's rifle. its a good buy but if you plan to do heavy scrim with it you better invest in a DBC barrel and if you plan to use it as a sniper rifle invest in a full EdGi custom kit. it can be truly great, but it needs work.
by A. CHICK Date Added: Thursday 08 May, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Long-Term Review:
I have had this gun for about a year now and I must say I have been less than impressed with it lately. When I first got this gun I was highly impressed; good range, hard hit, easy to load/clean/etc. However it has steadily gotten worse. I don't know if anyone else has this problem but 85% of the time now when I cock the bolt and return it, I also have to move the safety to safe then back to fire? Its just more of an annoyance but sometimes it makes me lose the perfect hit opportunity. So there was that little issue, no big deal. But now, the magazines won't even work in the gun and I have to muzzle load to even use it! Quite frustrating. However I have found that holding the mag in place sometimes helps.
I used this gun pretty roughly, Running through underbrush, bunker diving into sand, dropping it, etc., and for 85$ you really can't get a much better deal. Definitely buy if you know you're going to get into airsoft, but don't use it too roughly, and don't rely on it for more than a year or so. With good maintenance, this could be a very reliable gun.
by C. RAYMOND Date Added: Sunday 16 March, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
i just got this gun in a trade with one of my friends. it shots good ive been hiting cans pretty easy from about 100ft. if u are a beginer or u just play for fun in ur backyard this is a great gun for the price.

NOTE: it does NOT come with a scope!!!!
by P. YOST Date Added: Thursday 13 March, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Well i got this gun a while back i can't remeber when and on another website they said it was 530 FPS and 450 W/.20 grams. That was pyramid airsoft, (which i bought it from). i would say it prolly is closer to 530 than 400, it RELE fast. but it has some issues
-Pro's

- it's Rele fast.
-mostly metal, just stock and foregrip arn't
- comes with bipod, sling and extra mag, well, mine did.

Con's
- everyonce in a while the bb will fly off somewhere to the right or left when you don't want it to.
-The bolt action is cool but it takes a long time when you are pinned down w/machine guns to get off a shot when you have to cock it eveytime.
- It goes through times when it's rele accurate, and then isn't all of the sudden.
- Not as accurate as a sniper should be.
-black coat wears off almost immidiatly around bolt area and reveals silver metal.
- the place where my sling connects to the gun broke off while i was just walking, didn't even snag on anything. it's unrepairble
- bipod wobbles
-my magazines jammed several times.

- Overall, i'd say do NOT buy this gun!
by P. YOST Date Added: Thursday 13 March, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Well i got this gun a while back i can't remeber when and on another website they said it was 530 FPS and 450 W/.20 grams. That was pyramid airsoft, (which i bought it from). i would say it prolly is closer to 530 than 400, it RELE fast. but it has some issues
-Pro's
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.197 s with 22 queries