0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
VFC Full Metal M16 A3 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
[06146 / VFC AEG M4ES-200R]
$295.00 $250.75
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. DILLON Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
For: VFC Full Metal M16 A3 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
Hello I recently bought this item and I am writing this to win the JG 614 gun. I thought this weapon was the best I have ever bought and I let me begin liking airsoft more than I ever have. My favorite thing I like about this weapon is the supr easy to access hop up system. Please pick me to win the contest and my email is [email protected]

Pros:
I love the easy to access hop up system and how accurate the gun is. Also I thought the magazine it came with carried a ton of BBs. This gun is also my favorite because how comfortable the grip is. This gun is also one of the best quality guns I have ever purchased.

Cons:
I did not like how there is no rails on the side of the barrel so I can not put any attachments on the side. I also do not like how pricey the gun is for it is really hard for most people to buy. My last complaint is how the fps tend to rise and fall and never really stays the same.
by D. BABIARZ verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M16 A3 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for a little over six months now, and it still shoots like it did the day I got it in the mail. The externals on this gun are absolutely flawless. There's no wobble whatsoever, the receiver looks fantastic, and all the polymer parts (stock, hand guard, pistol grip) are rock solid. I also like the fact that VFC makes their grips slimmer to make it feel more realistic. The bolt catch was messed up at first, but I put some silicone oil on the dummy bolt and it works perfectly now. Performance wise, all I can say is, "WOW!" This thing blew my mind! I run an Intellect 9.6V 16000 mAh nunchuck battery with this, and I couldn't have asked for a better rate of fire. The accuracy on this thing is insane, along with its range. I can also get a great grouping from about 100 feet away, give or take. Oh, and it comes with a black flash hider! Even though the price may be steep for some people, it's worth every penny!

Pros:
Accurate as hell
Great grouping
Beautiful externals
Great internals
No wobble
High ROF (about 16-18 RPS)
Great velocity, around 360-370 FPS with .20g BB's (I use .25's, which brings it down to around 320-330 FPS)
Bolt catch makes adjusting my hop up so much easier
The realism is very impressive


Cons:
Bolt catch was messed up at first, but silicone oil fixed that
Motor heats up pretty quickly
The orange flash hider was a b**** to get off

Other than that, there's nothing bad about this gun at all! VFC makes amazing guns, and their M16 is no different. If you're looking for a great long-range rifle, I highly recommend picking this bad boy up. You will not be disappointed in it!
by I. RUBINGER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M16 A3 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
I bought this product about 2 months ago, and it has seen quite a few battles.
It is an excellent stock gun, shoots about 380-400fps out of the box, one problem i have encountered with this product is the wiring is decent internally, but the fuse melted when my friend was pulling the trigger too fast, so i would recommend rewiring just the connecters for Deans.
I have an m140 Spring high torque gears and a tigh-bore, this thing is a certified bad-ass it shoots farther than most snipers and at better accuracy and velocity. although i would not recommend putting in an m140 spring if you don't have high torque gears and a good motor to go with it (it wont be able to pull the spring)

Pros:
Excellent Accuracy
Decent Rof
Good Fps out of box (spring will lose velocity over time)
Extremely good internals, some of the best i have seen stock.
Overall a very balanced platform to work with ( I set mine up as a DMR)

Cons:
Hop up bucking and the barrel were not very good, was inaccurate until i replaced those both with better quality parts
Spring is not very strong on this gun.
I honestly cant think of anything else, this gun is a very good investment.
by B. LAVOIE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M16 A3 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
this gun is outstanding well worth the money i have had it for a few months now sure it had the botl catch issue but get over it the range and power on this thing is insane im getting over 240feet and still being able to hit a man sized target with stock barrel all i did was spend 8 bucks and get a systema bucking im shooting 380fps with .28's with stock spring havent changed it yet shoots
19 bb's a second not insane speed but fast enough for me overall an outstanding gun woundlt trade it for anything

Pros:
insane range
high fps
good rof
perfect weight
slimmed down pistol grip
easy to upgrade but no need to
good on semi auto
looks awsome
well worth the price

Cons:
bolt catch is messed up on mine but dosent hurt the perfomence
battery compartment door is stiff
mag it came with sucked
scratches easy for people who dont like that i think the scratches make it look better
by K. MCGREW verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M16 A3 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
i got this gun after wanting to get a better field gun than my G&G GR-16. it shoots pretty hard and has decent accuracy. i can hit a man sized target from aboiut 180 feet away. over all its a really good gun and the metal body is nice. i would say the max range of this gun is about 220 feet. however i do have some problems with it. at first whenever i would release my bolt catch it would catch the hop up and move it making me readjust it again. also my gun did not come with another spring just the one that comes in it. lastly you should know that this gun comes with a SMALL battery connector which is wierd for an M-16. over all this is a good strong gun with a decent rate of fire. i would use a big 9.6v or higher to get optimum trigger response from it. mags can be hard to get to stay in magwell

Pros:
Shoots pretty hard~400 with .20's
good range~220 feet
decent rof
nice externals
quiet- Great Sniper

Cons:
bolt may move hop-up
mine cam with no extra spring
finding mags that fit well may be tricky
no heat shield in pistol grip
by A. ADAMS Date Added: Friday 16 July, 2010
For: VFC Full Metal M16 A3 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
to the kid below me ive had this gun for 7 months not one problem kids if your gonna buy the gun buy it its great ive only had fun with it i do get my gun work on but techs at my local shop and they tell me not one problem

Pros:
the guns got full metal body
a good fps
a nice rof
internals are really good
nice weight
and bolt catch trust me it comes handy
8mm bushings and nice piston great gear set much like a kwa gear set and great air seal

Cons:
gear box shell is a little thiner then other guns but still last awhile i think it wont break for a while
dont put the spring in it if you have never work on guns i promise you'll regret it just from a friend who did it
mid cap that comes with it sucks
motor is loud as heck
dont car for the back locking pins makes the gun wobble just buy new pins there 8 bucks
hopup is very nice on the gun but it do-sent work with other barrels to nice and it accurate so in conclusion i love this gun and would choose it over any kwa m16 its just all together a nice gun
by B. LAVOIE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M16 A3 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
i have only had this gun for a few weeks its amazing but does have its issues every time i close the bolt catch it resets the hop up for some resone might just be mine but i just keep it open and just close the dust cover mine never came with a extra sping or the sheet of paper showing the fps but it did come with a metal flash hider and the mag that comes with it dosnt fit it i got 5 echo1 high caps but over all its amazing just upgrade a few small things

Pros:
high fps
high rof
comes with metal flash hider
realistic looking
not made in china
good weight about 8 lbs
easy to upgrade
battery compartment is huge

Cons:
bolt release resets my hop up for some reason prob just my gun just leave bolt catch open and shut dust cover
scratches easy can be a conm for some i think it looks better scartched
price is high $300
mag it comes with doesnt fit
stock cover for battery is stiff
by R. MEISCH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M16 A3 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
I have had this gun now for almost 5 months now and when it was working boy was it nice! The high RoF and FPS ahhh what a gun... Until 4 days ago... I was out playing at a local field when my gear box started making a nasty sound and at this time I was using a 9.6, I don't use lipos, so I was asking people if i should stop playing and they were all like naw just keep going till its done cause all thought it was my piston going...k so when it stopped I went back to my table took the battery out and saw my wires we disconnected. Now I am home I take the gear box out to get to the wires and hook them back up, put the gear box back in etc etc... then I put my battery back in okay its shooting again but still making a nasty sound I rise the motor, better, but now a new problem now my wires are getting super hot like I can cook on them if they we large enough to do so. So now I am having to take it to a shop for them to look at it to find the problem and fix it. (I am not very good on the inside of airsoft guns)

Pros:
- Superb externals
- Good out of the box FPS
- Full metal
- Thinner pistol grip for realism
- came with a mid cap

Cons:
- Lasted about 5 months before troubles (I have a Dboy m4 that has lasted more than a 1 1/2 years)
- Plastic hop-up
- Crappy mid cap does not even feed well
- $300 for a PoS
by A. ADAMS Date Added: Wednesday 17 March, 2010
For: VFC Full Metal M16 A3 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
i got this gun a few months ago shoots around 400 with the spring in it if you want it to shoot to 440 you got to put the spring in ok the guns external good but think they could have put more style on trades it shoots good ive looked at the internals they seem pretty good shoots around 17bbs a sec so not that fast but its cool with me

Pros:
full metal body
comes with extra spring and flash hider
nice trades
built like a tank
reliable

Cons:
the mags are a waste of space mine came with a screw about to fall out
orange flash looks like you put a colerd codom on it
screws are cheap so buy new ones when you can but after all i love it
by A. CARTER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M16 A3 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
I just got this gun the other day from asgi and all i can say i WOW! From the externals to the internals, this gun is top notch. I own a couple of G&G guns and for right now my cousins kwa sr10. We were comparing the fps yesterday and this VFC m16 beats both those guns by at least +30 fps. My came shooting 410 with the spring the shipped to me (m100). I also got the m120. Now i couldn't believe that this thing was shooting 410 with an m100 spring so i checked my self on my own chrono. And it was shooting 400, 401 and 405 consistently.If you want more fps it does come with a great m120 spring too. As for the accuracy, i was might impressed as well, hitting cans from 180-200 feet at least. The externals were just as impressive with a functioning bolt catch and a huge stock to fit almost any battery. I'm using a 9.6v 3800mah battery now. As for the people who want to know if it's lipo ready. Yes it is. I tried my 11.1v lipo and it sounded great. I also recommend using .25's with this gun because of it's high fps.

Pros:
-Phenomenal FPS 405 with an m100 spring
-Great ROF
-Solid externals
-big stock for battery room
-Reinforced gearbox
-Accuracy
-price for such a great gun that can match up with KWA
-Maximum air seal

Cons:
-Mag, mine came rattling because of a loose screw inside but no big deal.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.370 s with 23 queries