0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M16A3 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
[05777 / AE-5865-T]
$135.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by B. FLANAGAN Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
For: JG M16A3 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Had this gun for bout year an a half now. she shoots like all thunder. supa good lookin lady that there she is.

Pros:
shoots far easy to use has a nice feel

Cons:
sorta heavy not as spot on as i would like
by C. WEINMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG M16A3 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have owned this rifle for a little more than a year now. This was my first quality airsoft rifle.
For the price you pay,(120$), you get a great rifle. The outer barrel,front site, orange flashhider,delta ring, charging handle,slingloops, but plate and trigger are constructed of a sturdy pot metal that will hold up to a decent amount of abuse. The body is made of ABS plastic, however it is of reasonably sturdy contsruction. The body is a gray colour and has no trades or markings of any sort. The grey mildy annoys me, as it creates an odd 2 tone look meshed with rest of the rifles black furniture. The plastic is a tiny bit shiny but nothing too bad. The pistol grip feels kinda cheap plasticy, as well as a little uncomfortable and I have swapped mine out. The carry handle is partially made of metal, with the sight itself being metal but the carry part itself is plastic. The front sight mount has a bayonet mount which when mounted looks bad-arse. The stock has a qd sling attachment point, which to me is astetically unpleasing on an older rifle and I have swapped my full stock to a non qd version. The front sight gets in the way of acogs or other sites without a rail riser or carry handle mount. The high cap mag is made of all metal except for the trap door. It feeds well for a high cap and I have had no issues with it so far. However, the paint does chip quite easily, looking nice if that "rough and tough VN" look is your thing but not if your a pristine gear kinda guy. The included battery is an 8.4 1500mah large type Ni-Cad, that gets the job done but is nothing special. In moderate weather, with a decent amount of firing, it'll last, oh, 2 1/2 hours. Being a Ni-Cad, it has to be completely drained and charged again before next use. Which is a nussince, but is really no big deal. It comes with an included wall "dumb" charger, which takes approx. 5 hours to charge the included battery from no juice to full juice. If you don't have one already, I strongly suggest a smart charger (they're only 15$ and have saved my battery countless times, as well as charge much faster). It also comes with a cleaning rob which comes in handy and a chinese english manual which is quite funny to read.
On to internals:
The rifle shoots at an outdoor field appropriate 400-410 fps(chronod) with an M120 spring at about 12rps. It reaches out to ~160ft (8 inch spread) inaccurately with the hop up tuned well on full auto. The long brass (non tightbore) barrel allows for pretty good accuracy, especially considering the price point. An upgrade to a tightbore would be a good investment however. This rifle is meant for taller people and is kinda long and hefty but nothing you can't not get used to. It has a large tamiya connector in the stock, allowing lots of battery space. The motor is a JG high torque long type, that gets the job done well. The gears are standard torque and are of pretty solid construction. The cylinder is bored and the piston is plastic toothed but works fine/shows minamal wear after 20,000~ rnds. My main gripe with the rifle is the two piece TM style plastic hop up. It has caused me alot of little issues. The airseal is engh at best and I've had it double feed/roll out of the barrel on me due to lack of airseal several times. This is often remedyed by a silicon blast and a reinstall. The hop is also intirely plastic and does not allow for a 1 peice swap without heavy modification to the body or to purchase an aftermarket body. The fire selector isnt as crisp as I might want it to be, but it does the job. The body pins hold the body together well. Mid caps of all sorts and aftermarket internal upgrade parts work well in this gun, if you plan to make it a project gun.
Overall for twenty dollars more than a lancer tactical, this rifle provides a much superior performance both internally and externally. This rifle is great for anyone getting into the sport on a budget and looking for a great field rifle. It has served me well on the field. Hope it serves you well too and hoped this helped to inform you on your purchase. GI also handled my order well. Thanks guys. 8.5/10 in my books.
HAPPY AIRSOFTING from Canada!

Pros:
Quite a bit of metal, Great price, Decent internals, Solid construction, decent accuracy and range.

Cons:
2 peice hop up chamber, no trades(if thats your thing), plastic body,cheap feeling pistol grip,
by M. CHAVEZ Date Added: Saturday 01 February, 2014
For: JG M16A3 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A big gun, too large for my tastes, (I like M4 pistols and AKS74Us), but has a lot of potential in it for upgrades. In reality though, the size is just a bit more (round 4 inches bigger) than a full M4A1. Very easy gun to work with as far as hop up and everything goes. Traded it a while ago, so I don't have much to say about it, except for what I remember for the few games it was used.

Pros:
Long inner barrel
Moderate Price
Good for players that like to stay back (like my brother)
Light enough
Rock solid JG internals
Sturdy externals

Cons:
A bit too large for some people (of course)
Mag well is difficult to find mags that fit in it, Elite Force mags will always do the trick though.
by E. CORZILIUS Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: JG M16A3 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very solid gun overall, I love that it comes field ready, very customizable, compatible with lots of aftermarket internal upgrades, only con is that it is made mostly of plastic.

Pros:
Great value, durable gun, hi cap magazine, accepts most aftermarket internal parts, lightweight, and looks cool.

Cons:
Made mostly out of plastic (which can be a pro or a con.)
by M. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M16A3 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very cool gun. I love to use this gun whenever I play airsoft with my friends. Very good gun for the price.

Pros:
Shoots well
a lot of it is metal
iron sights
Hop Up
working Charging handle

Cons:
The Battery is a little hard to fit in the stock
by L. LUCIO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M16A3 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
PLEASE HELP: The metal ring in the stock i have no clue how you mount a sling on that and i really want to get a one point sling.
I bought this gun because i wanted a longer gun than the JG m4, it is just that. I like it alot shoots 400fps out of the box with .2g bbs. The mag is not very hard to load but once you used everything that's in the reservoir you have to load more bbs because you can spin it but it wont shoot the last 10 or so bbs so you wont have a completely empty mag. But it is very good for the price well worth the money. Its a good weight you cant one had this thing at all but your arms wont get tired if you use it all day, but if you do use it all day I don't think the 1500Mah battery will last you

Pros:
Fast FPS out of the box
Long
Metal Internals
Okay battery life
Good Iron Sights
Threaded Barel for a silencer
Well worth the money

Cons:
Tight to put in the battery the first time after that it gets easier
Mag wobbles very little when in the gun
Mag wont completely empty
Not a CQB gun (Buy JG m4 for CQB for the smaller length for $10 more)
by M. BELCOURT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M16A3 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about a week now. The rifle was a little longer than I was expecting. The only plastic parts are the foregrip, stock, carry handle, pistol grip, and body. All other parts are metal. Be careful of the front foregrip because it will break if dropped. Thankfully I have not broke mine yet. The forward assist and bolt catch both move, but serve no functioning purpose. The rifle did come with a 300 round high capacity magazine, an 8.4 volt 1500 mah NiCd (Nickel Cadmium) battery, and the charger.The rifle also came with a flimsy muzzle cap. It also has a nice fire rate and trigger response.

Pros:
a lot of parts are metal
came with a battery and charger
has a quick detach sling mount on the stock

Cons:
foregrip will break if dropped (I recommend upgrading)
with included charger, battery takes a total of 8 hours to charge
by D. POLLOCK Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
For: JG M16A3 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for three months. The gun is ok for a first gun. It isn't too accurate but enough to be worth buying. Also the front sight gets in the way of a scope if you don't have a rail raiser. Sadly, there isn't any rubber padding on the stock. Overall this isn't such a bad gun. I recommend you upgrade it.

Pros:
-OK FPS
-Good weight
-Great iron sights
-easy to hold
-easy to attach a sling

Cons:
-Tight fitting battery
-cheap plastic
-bad battery life
-annoying front sight when using scope
by L. BOWN Date Added: Friday 08 January, 2010
For: JG M16A3 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about four months now, playing at least every other weekend for about five hours at a time. When I bought it I also got a Madbull Tight Bore Barrel, as stock barrels are usually inaccurate. For a gun with a plastic shell body it is exceptionally solid. With my barrel the gun cronos at 380. The plastic carry handle cracked a couple weeks ago when I dropped the gun, and I replaced it with a pop up metal iron sight. The gun handles just like the real world M16. I like the longer barrel and sight radius and have had no issues with internals. The 8.4/1500 battery that is provided fits very snug in the stock, be careful putting in and taking out.



Pros:
good deal on price
quality internals
reliable
accurate

Cons:
None
by A. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG M16A3 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun 3 days ago and I'm impressed with it mine shot 387 out of the box. it fells sturdy and solid. my flash hider is bent up but not enough to affect the bb's as they come out of the gun. it had no barrel wobble but the battery was hard to put in the stock.

Pros:
strong abs plastic
decent rate of fire
decent accuracy
my barrel did not wobble
looks and feels great

Cons:
flash hider was bent
battery was hard to put in
thats about it
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.183 s with 26 queries