0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
[04540 / MP034]
$169.75 $109.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by C. EVANS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
AGM Full Metal M16A4. Wow. I cannot believe this rifle. For the teeny tiny price of $145, you get what a $200-$300 gun will do. First off; the body. Anything that's metal (externals) on the real steel rifle is metal on this. Then there's the barrel. What a long barrel. Does wonders for your accuracy and range. Excellent buy.

Pros:
-Metal Body
-Nice, Adjustable Iron Sights (With Rail Underneath Carry Handle)
-Good Sling Mounts
-Functioning Bolt Catch
-Nice (IMO) Trigger Response


Cons:
-Very Picky About Mags
-Nasty, Ugly, Pain-In-The-Butt-To-Get-Off Orange Flash 'Hider', But Will Come Off
by C. HANDLEY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off this gun is AMAZING looking and shoots great! Airsoft Gi said my gun shot 376 fps out of the box! There are only a few concerns I have had with this gun after only having it just for a day. The first thing is that the sling connects to the bottom of the front of the hand guard and it connects to the bottom of the back of the stock which completely makes it uncomfortable to use while attached. The next thing is that the hand guard wobbles not a ton but enough to notice it. I tried attaching a rail and fore grip to the hand guard and it worked but while holding onto the grip it makes the hand guard wabble. The only other thing about the gun that I didn't like was that the front has a pretty ugly orange tip which looks like its glued on. Besides all of that this gun is pretty much fully customizable, almost any m16/m4 magazines will work with it. The hop up is very adjustable and you can take off the carrying handle and attach a sight or scope. The magazine that came with the gun is fully metal and can hold 300 bb's and I haven't noticed any feeding issues yet. Also I forgot to mention that the front and rear sight are fully adjustable. The gun is about 90% metal, the only plastic on the gun is the hand guard and the grip (which feels very comfortable). I would give the gun a 4/5 because the gun could have been built a little bit sturdy but for sure is one of the best bangs for your buck out there.

Pros:
SHOOTS GREAT!
Fully adjustable hop up.
Adjustable iron sights
90% metal
Heavy (could be a con)
Most m4/m16 mags will fit

Cons:
Wobbly hand guard
Ugly orange tip
Mag wobbles a little
OTHER THAN THAT GREAT GUN!
THIS IS ONE IF THE BANGS YOU WILL GET FIR YOUR BUCK!!!
by M. ABER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Going into this buy I knew I would be buying a Chinese manufactured gun, and didn't expect it to be as good as the reviews said. However, after using this gun for just a short time, It isn't bad.

I would recommend this gun for anyone interested. It has some problems, but for a China gun it's pretty good. Great for new players or even guys just looking for a cheap loaner or replacement rifle.

Pros:
Good Rate of fire after only an hour of charging (with standard wall charger)
Dead on accurate with just a few adjustments
Not to heavy, but heavy enough to make you feel like your holding something pretty solid
Great trigger response
Comes with a High Cap mag right out of the box
Semi auto is easy to double tap as well, and still be accurate.

Cons:
The stock wobbles A LOT, which i'm sure can be fixed or replaced, and itsn't really that annoying.
The hand guard also has a little wobble
Orange tip is cheaply glued on (Glue is visible) which can also be fixed.
I dont trust the built on sling mounts of sling that came with the gun, but haven't tested it enough to know for sure how well it will hold.
POT METAL.
Mine came with the wrong charger for the gun, but I was sent a free adapter, so wasn't much trouble, and great customer service on GI's part.
by R. VARGAS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ive had this gun for about a month now, and i cant find any major fault in it. my only problem is that soon after unboxing, i was mortified to find that the mechanism inside that causes the dust cover to open, and the "bolt" to slide and reveal the hop up was broken. not only that, but the stock has a tendency to crack open on the seam from time to time. but this in no way means its broke. i just push it back together again. i have yet to chrono it yet, but im sure it shoots at least 370.

Pros:
shoots hard.
accurate sights.
grip is comfortable.
feels right.

Cons:
stock cracks.
broken charging handle mechanism.
by B. O'BRIEN Date Added: Thursday 11 March, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about six months now and i love this thing, it is probably the best bang for your buck when it comes to full metal AEGs. Its accuracy is pretty decent out of the box hoever i would reccomend doing an inner barrel swap. I have heard that in some of these guns there was a "defect" your could say, due to a stringer spring being put in which explains why it says on the box it shoot 380 fp (which is what my brother-in-laws agm M16 shoots) and mine is shooting 450+ fps, which this explains my lower fps, which i dont mind, i shoot semi anyway. Pretty much all m16 mags work with this gun so nothing to worry about. Like the guy below me, i got an m203 heat shield and launcher for the vietnam look, also now makes it wieght about 10 lbs. One problem i had is if you want to attach a rail to the carry handle it will NOT work, you will have to get a different carry handle for it, or do what i did, get a scope with low profile mounts, buy high profile mounts, put the low one on the back of the scope and put the high one on the front and tighten them onto the handle. i did that and it works perfectly. Overall I feel the best airsoft gun for a resonable price

Pros:
Full Metal
High Power
CHEAP!!!
pretty good accuracy
good weight

Cons:
hard to attach optics to carry handle
by Z. FINE Date Added: Saturday 09 January, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well i bought this gun since i have a p90 not at all a long range gun so i talked with frank at airsoftgi and he recommended me to this gun over the echo1 stag 15. So far this gun has been great its a bit heavy but its no big deal since it is as long as it is. The front part of the gun where the barrel runs through is a bit wobly but so far in all the reviews ive read of a m16 they all are. The worst part about this gun is that its ROF is HORRIBLE. I recently switched it to deans connectors and ran a 11.1 4000mah 30c lipo battery in it for a test run the rof was faster but it was still slow compared to my other guns. The gun is full metal the stock has TONS of space in it. the sling is a bit crappy but it works for the price you pay.

Pros:
Durable
accurate (.25 bbs and 6.03 tybor)


Cons:
Rof is terrible..... but if your going to use this gun for a sniper like mission then itll work good.
by R. CARAPEZZI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Awful Gun and terrible fps... The for grip is very shakey and is the magazine. the only decent part of the gun is how it looks something like an m16 if your standing 40 yards away. Not at all worth the price.

Pros:
None

Cons:
Everything
by J. DELBERT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 01 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing. Being in college and having little extra spending money, the price of this FULL METAL gun is UNBEATABLE! I have never had issues with this gun and have had it over a year now. This gun I had chroned personally with .23g = 375fps and a .2g = 432fps! This gun has a decent rate of fire but there is no need for ROF if you can accurately shoot a target. I can pick off cans 200ft away with ease and one interesting comment I got from a fellow airsofter after the game was "I hear your gun on the battle field and I immediatly drop. I am scared of you and that weapon!" Can't beat this gun! The internals are very nice and it has a V2 Gear box for those who are wondering. I have added an M203 heat shield and M203 launcher to the gun, so now people are really scared of it. Over all, the gun is very well built. No wobbles anywhere and hols up very well in battle. ABS plastics are the handle, the front fore grip. Back is abs as well but is covered in a nice finish of some sorts. 9.6v battery makes this thing ridiculous on auto. If you are looking at an M16 FULL METAL for the best price, THIS IS THE GUN! DO NOT WAIT ANOTHER SECOND!

Pros:
FPS .2g = 432
FPS .23g = 375
Range = 200ft ACCURATELY
Weight = Heavy unless you use a sling
Metal = 90% of the gun is metal
ROF = Good
Internals = Great (V2)
Fear Rating = 98% of the Enemy fears this weapon
VERY LONG GUN = VERY GOOD ACCURACY

Cons:
Might lose people to play with due to the amount of fear this gun puts in people!
by G. SHARKEY Date Added: Sunday 31 January, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This rifle is an excellent weapon. It is very tough and durable and is deadly accuarate. The item is very powerful however and i would only shoot at someone with proper bodyarmour on because it hurts alot. It is an excellent target shooting weapon though and the accuracy on this rifle is scary. You can shoot cans at atleast 100 feet no problem and with a scope you could hit a toy soldier. Not nessarily for beginners but just for people who are responsble with thier weapons. You will be very pleased with this weapon. It is easily worth over $300, airsoft gi is offering a excellent price for $175. Belive me when i say this but i have been searching for a excellent weapon because i've owned 6 other airsoft rifles and pistols in my day and they have all broke. This rifle is built to last and it has gone way over my expectations. 10/10, 5 stars etc. If are searching for a fantastic feild weapon at a great price your search stops here, buy this weapon i gaurentee that you will not be upset at all with this gun, a truly awesome piece of AGM machinery. 100% satisfaction.

Pros:
Scary accurate
Very tough and durable
Excellent ROF
Extremely realistic and high attention to detail
Reasonable weight
Nice feel to the weapon
Shoots very smoothly
Alot of metal including metal interoir and barrel
A steal of a buy
AGM is a very reliable weapon
You won't belive this gun was made in China

Cons:
The gun has a very high FPS 400+fps (this could also be a Pro)
Long rifle, NOT A CQB weapon definitaly a feild
Can be a bit heavy but this adds to the realism
Not a beginer weapon
by D. PLOTNIK Date Added: Monday 23 November, 2009
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a great gun the only thing i will and have to say is the factory barrel sucks... so really buy a tightbore and ask asgi to install it i mean thats only like 40 bucks more. after that you can hit a can from 150 feet away its awsome

Pros:
really accurate
full metal
strong
full stock

Cons:
sling terrrrible
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.233 s with 23 queries