0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
[04539 / MP031]
$160.00 $110.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by T. TRINNEER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun on blowout clearance for $105 and so far i love it. I bought this gun as my first M4 and my intention is to upgrade it fully into a really nice gun. So far i haven't upgraded it internally yet, so this review should be accurate to the performance of the lot of guns on blowout clearance.

First off, this is a good gun for $100. Personally, I wouldn't pay for it at the original price but that's just me. The exterior is very aesthetically pleasing. its full metal (pot metal but metal nonetheless), the handguard is comfortable and so is the stock. The performance is okay, but not terrible. its about 400 fps and its effective range is about 200-250ft. The accuracy is okay, however my hop up came broken so it shoots up and to the right no matter how I adjust it. I just have to compensate with my red dot sight (which i highly recommend you get along with a rail riser since the front sight is impossible to get off on mine.) The ROF is decent with an 8.4. If you buy a new battery, keep in mind that nunchuck batteries WILL NOT FIT in the handgaurd. The stock also broke but it is very easy to buy a new one.

I may sound negative, but i truly love this gun. I'm just trying to give you the un-glamorous perspective to make sure you get the whole story before purchasing.

In my personal opinion, you should only get this gun if you are willing to upgrade and work on it. Its not the best beginner gun, but its a lot of fun as a project gun.So if you have the cash, time and persistence, go for it.



Pros:
Full metal
WORKING BOLT CATHCH!!
Good performance
comfortable
Good looking
No makings (on mine, at least) Could be a con
nice feel
METAL METAL METAL!!!!!




Cons:
Weak Stock
Small battery compartment
Ugly orange tip
Mine came with a broken hop-up
Not amazing internals, but then again, not bad for $100
by J. KOPYSCIANSKI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased THREE of these on "Blowout Clearance" Two work great but one marked "Low FPS" in ink on the box and also noted on the test sheet does not function properly. As these are sold with NO WARRANTY this one will be a good candidate for a custom build/test gun.

Pros:
*CHEAP as a Blowout Clearance item (I actually bought THREE)
*Full metal (Decent quality matte finish is a plus)
*Good upgrade starter unit (Nice Full Metal platform)
*Adjustable stock is not bad

Cons:
*One of the three that I bought does not function properly
*No Warranty (I would have assumed it would at least work out of the box)
by M. SPERLING verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great Gun Way Better than D Boys M4-A1 Shoots fast hard and is absolutely dead on with very little hop up adj. 2-3 inch groups at 50 ft 6" at 100 on a windy day. Very flat black paint.

Pros:
Full metal gun metal hop up and feeds flawless gun feels great and shoots better.ran around 3000 rds today with no missfires or jams very stable platform and solid construction $100 is a steal and the guns worth every cent

Cons:
crane stock has no stop and pull all the way off kind of a pain when adjusting on the fly. Flat black paint rubs off really easy but looks battle worn really fast (kinda cool)
front battery conpartment is a pain but you can get used to it.
by J. CHAVEZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I absolutely love. It has weight to it and you can remove the back sights to put in an optic. I was lucky enough for it to shoot 41fps higher than said (340fps).

Pros:
Mine shoots at 381fps
The weight
Fully Metal
Sturdy
Even the magazine is metal

Cons:
The battery is installed in the hand guard which can get frustrating first few times installing it.
The stock feels a bit wobbly but isn't a major concern.
by J. NGUYEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun was completely metal except for a few parts, Very satisfied with the gun as it is very accurate and feels real yet heavy. Not recommended for beginners but more of an intermediate level.

Pros:
Pros: The gun shot at about 390 fps out the box and came with a nice pack of free bbs, shoots fast and was in very nice condition.

Cons:
Cons: The gun came in quickly but the charger that came with it did not work, which however could be solved easily. Other than that the gun is perfect! Highly recommended.
by M. SHEPHERD verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun. Mine chronos at 363 fps with .20g bbs, so its fieldable out of the box. No need to change the spring as with some other inexpensive AEGs. Barrel was a bit wobbly, but it tightened up easily. Stock, handguard, and grip all feel very well made, and there is very little play in the buttstock.The metal body is nice, but may scratch easily. No big deal as I prefer a weathered look, and I plan on painting it anyway.

Pros:
Solid.
Inexpensive.
Immediately fieldable fps

Cons:
Barrel wobbled (easily fixable)
by A. WALSH verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Excellent gun. I bought it during the Blowout Clearance sale for USD $105.00 and it was worth it. The gun shot at 420 fps out of the box, and performed well at a recent forest/CQC type scenarios. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to get a great M4 with fps at or above 400.

Pros:
Shot above 400 fps
Easily adaptable to add-ons and accessories
All metal
Excellent rate of fire with the standard battery

Cons:
Retaining pin fell out during a forest scenario
A little barrel wobble
by M. OVERSHINER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Its a great gun, full metal, high FPS, and accurate from far distances. I crono'd it and it clocked at 416 FPS avg. (30 bbs shot) with a .20g bb. Stock is really flimsy (The adjuster broke the first time I used it) but it was an easy fix. The mag it comes with was HiCap style, but feeds pretty poorly, about 5-15 bbs per wind. But MiCaps aren't to pricey so another easy fix. All in all the gun fits the price, if not then its worth more than what you pay.

Pros:
Cheap for the gun. (I got it for $105)
High FPS
Accurate
Easily accessible Hop-up
Metal
Detachable carry handle
Easy to upgrade

Cons:
Cheap stock
Battery comp. is a tight fit
Sometimes a BB falls out the barrel after one is shot.
Clip doesn't feed to very high standards
other than that its a great gun
by A. PETICCA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun and I must say I am very impressed. The build quality is nice and the gun performs amazing. I was hitting targets with ease from about 100 feet. I would recommend purchasing a 9.6v 1600 mAh nunchuck battery with this gun because it increases the fire rate tremendously. I am very happy I purchased this gun.

Pros:
Nice build quality, great accuracy, good rate of fire, gun feeds well with stock magazine

Cons:
I don't have any cons except for when I got the gun I experienced a grinding sound which was easily fixed by adjusting the motor height.
by M. ANNIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about a year and overall it has done quite well. It shoots hard and has a good hop-up system. No complaints there. The charging handle catch is absolutely crap. It broke within a week. I had other problems and sent it in for repair but when it came back, the charging handle catch broke once again. The sight on mine is loose and crooked so it cannot be sighted in which could be just a manufacturing fault. The sling is no good and should not be used. Overall though, the gun shoots hard and accurate and I have not had any problems with any of the important internals. The battery can be difficult to get in, but with a little practice, it is not to bad.

Pros:
Shoots hard
Good hop-up
Full metal body
Reliable
Decent internals

Cons:
Charging handle bolt sucks
Poor iron sights (could be a manufacturing issue)
Horrible sling (not really a problem just don't use it)
Small battery compartment
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.194 s with 29 queries