0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
[04538 / MP032]
$176.54 $105.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by D. LAWLESS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Let me just say this a great gun for all players. This gun is very useful in long range and mid range battles. It is about 8.4 lbs and very realistic compared to other m4s on the market. It is full metal exept for the ajustable stock and the hand/verticle grip. I have had no problems with it so far exept when i frist got it. it was hard to connect the battery because the connnecting wire was jammed inside the ris and i had to take it all aprt just to plug it in. Another samll problem is the battery holder is too big for the battery so it wobbled around but then i put in some cotton thins in it to make it fit snug. This gun shoots at around 425fps right out of the box with .20 bbs. i highly advise buying some .23 gram bbs for accuracy and for the power factor. As i said before this gun is very heavy but realistic. It has semi full auto and safety with the adjustable hop up which comes in handy during gameplay. I also advise getting some sort od red dot optic just for better accuracy and for looks too. Overal this gun is amazing for any type of player.

Pros:
Weight
realistic
fps
rof
mag cappacity
looks
battery time
grip

Cons:
battery holder
stock is alittle wobly but not much.
by G. GARZA Date Added: Tuesday 22 January, 2013
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun. full metal makes it not easily broken when dropped. the grip is nice and easy to take off. i do not think the back stock comes off. select fire modes makes it great. the first time i used it i couldnt figure out how to put the battery in and it took me a little while but it says in the directions. comes with 2 nice handguards. clip is alot nicer than i thought it was going to be. the mag is full metal. i had a problem with the motor in the handle dropping though so if starts to make a high pitched whiring sound and its not shooting, theres a screw at the bottom of the handle you use. back iron sights do come off but im pretty sure the front ones dont. the battery box comes with batteries but i would invest in a bettery battery box and better bateries. the batterie type it comes with is a 9.6v batterie. also get a better sling if you use one. hop up cover didnt workrite when i got it but that was UPS's fault. i forgot to buy more bbs when i bout this and the ones it comes with do not come with very many so dont forget to buy those. over all a very nice gun youll get your monres worth and youll have a great time with it. hope this review helps and dont worry about the shipping thing as i said not airsoft gi's fault and it doesnt happen at all usually

Pros:
full metal
sturdy mag
sturdy stock
nice rail guards
removable iron sights
very sturdy
nice motor
shoots very smooth
external batterie box
very good gun
select fire
i own own one : )

Cons:
not sure if stock comes off but i use the stock so i dont mind
the bottom ris doesnt hove the open holes in the bottom like it does the top where you would put the battery cord through
doesnt come with very many bbs
doesnt come with sight shown in first picture
as i said before i had a problem with motor dropping but easy fix in about literaly one minute and if you cant firgure it out then just google your question and you will get answers
select fire switch is kind of stiff when you turn it to safety but no biggy the saftey still works just fine
i ran out of bbs : (
by W. SELINSKI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i just received my agm full metal m4 ris assault weapon. i cant discribe the fantastic weapon i hold in my hands. this is a fully metal gun. the stock isnt metal , but the pole for the stock is. the battery is a little to be desired. thats ok, i intend to upgrade that. this weapon fires at a great rate of speed. cant complain about anything from this gun. this is a huge upgrade from what i was playing with. excellent peice of machinery!

Pros:
everything!

Cons:
just the battery life.
by P. WATSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun as my first about 2 years ago and right now it's working perfectly. When I got it my gearbox was locked up causing the gun to stop shooting at times but it was an easy fix. The only real problem that I had with it was that it's a solid black gun. I spray painted over it brown and green to give it some camo and it works great. The fps on it is fantastic with .22g bbs. Overall this is a great gun and it's pretty cheap, so if your looking for your first real airsoft gun I'd recommend this one. I also apologize for any misspellings or incorect sentences.

Pros:
Great fps
High round mag
surprisingly long range
full metal
full ris system
long barrel

Cons:
solid black, but easy to spray paint any camo
protector plates on the RIS may be hard to take off
nothing else really
by L. TUCKER Date Added: Monday 05 July, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Got this gun around October/November of 2009. I was just a beginner so it was plenty for me. However as i got into the game this gun was not up to par.

2 months ago the insides of this gun just collapsed. The gun would start firing on safety (not a good thing). Which was a wiring problem, so they had to tare out all of the stock wires and replace them with a MOSFET. The stock ball bearings exploded, causing shards of fragments to mess up everything even more, making me buy a new piston.

In short, horrable internals.

This gun DOES NOT shoot 435 like advertised at some places. It will shot maybe 400 with a .20, and around 350-360 with a .25

I understand you get what you pay for, but the people who give this gun 5 stars must just play around in their backyard.

Pros:
-Full metal
-Includes a battery (wait for it)
-barrel is pretty long (could be a con)
-Nice weight

Cons:
-Battery is a joke. Maybe had a ROF of 5 out of the box with it, its a 1200mAh Chinese battery.
-sling broke within minutes
-paint/finish scratches easily
-Internals are really bad.
-ONLY FITS AGM MAGS. I have yet to find a mag other then AGM branded mags to fit in the gun. Only place i can find more at is on Megastore.
-front iron sights are not removable
by N. WICKHAM verified buyer Date Added: Monday 15 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought the M4 last year 2009. First gun I have ever bought and it is amazing. I have had no problems with it since I got it. All FULL METAL. Rate Of Fire is good I would recommend a battery upgrade to a 9.6v the gun can handle it with ease and the ROF go up quite a bit. FPS is really good around 380-400. Very sturdy gun and handles with with extreme use on full auto and semi auto. Mag works great. Sights are good and everythings is a sturdy.
I upgraded my gun with a 6.03mm madbull tighter bore barrel and has so much better accuracy.
Also madbull blue bucking and the systema silent head set with the 9.6V battery. Cheap upgrades that make a difference with accuracy, performance, and FPS. i Also got a red dot sight and it just works great. There is a slight wobble in the RIS but can be fixed by tighting the screw and adding some tape or velcro to the RIS

Pros:
Great first gun and very sturdy
FPS is great
ROF is great
FUll METAL
Easy to upgrade without spending alot of money
Good price for a great gun.

Cons:
RIS wobbles
Prefer battery in stock
by J. SCHIAVONE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Beastly gun. This is the coolest airsoft gun I have ever seen. This thing feels like a real m4. It is completly metal except for the pistol grip and the stock. The only thing I don't like about this gun is the peq box I just think it's annoying but that's me. I'm just going to buy a crane stock and rewire it to the back. I would definatley recommend this gun.

Pros:
Metal, shoots hard and fast, looks and deals like a real m4.

Cons:
Peq box it makes it look sloppy almost with the wires on the outside
by R. WEISSMAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
okay, so this was my first airsoft gun. in the box, it comes with a little plastic ziploc bag pouch with roughly 100 bb's, so thats good just too test the gun. ONLY put in .2-.20 bb's!!!!!!! other bb's will jam the gun immediatly. foregrip was a little hard to get on, but once it's on, its on for good. on the bottom of the foregrip there is a little knob that you can turn to tighten the grip to the RIS rail, or loosen it to move it around. stock is very nice, pretty durable. gun is SUPER realistic, and isn't too heavy. Only problem i can see so far about the gun is the mag that comes with it. you have to wind it a whole bunch of times so thats a pain, but other than that, its a very fun gun too play with and i would highly recomend this gun to anyone who wants to play close combat, to sniper positions.

Pros:
super realistic
very durable
high cap. (capacity) mag.
great ROF
fore grip, and pistol grip
retractable stock
very nice sights
VERY FUN.

Cons:
foregrip is hard 2 get on
mag isnt the best, you have to wind it after like 10 shots on auto, and 3 shots on semi.
by J. LAVANDERA Date Added: Monday 07 December, 2009
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright well I don't personally own this gun but my buddy does. Its great, AGM makes a solid M4. Better than JG, Echo 1's Stag Arms, and other mid range M4s. If buying, the only things that aren't absolutely amazing are the hop up nub/bucking (buy a Systema bucking and Echo 1 H Nub for $11).

Now, the reason I'm writing this is to correct what the guys below me said. First of all, this DOES NOT (!!) have a plastic gearbox. AGM uses quality parts in their gearbox, and thats why this baby is so good. Usually the barrel won't be covered in "black crap" (a little dirt) but I can see how that would happen. Regardless, it is always a good idea to clean the barrel and lube the hop up (ill discuss lube later) when you buy a new gun. (this was for J.Gonzalez's review)

Next reviewer (G. Starr): One very important thing here: LUBE! Do NOT (!!!!!!!!!!!!) use WD40 in an airsoft gun. It will eat away plastic parts and rubber O-rings. ALWAYS use 100% silicon spray. He also said it was an 8.6v battery, it is an 8.4v (7 1.2v CR123 NiMh batteries, do the math). I would agree, the stock battery is only OK.

Alright, I think thats it. Not trying to be hard on you guys, I'm just trying to clear some things up for newer players =]

Ill rate this 5 stars because that is its current average rating.

Pros:


Cons:
by G. STARR verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun not to heavy not to light. this gun is very solid gun with not that much shacking it has preaty good internals and very good sights, and i know it does not say this on the sight but the gearbox is totally up-gradeable it can work with most after market parts so thats a + and i have big plans for this gun. The stock is a really good stock it is a good very durable and will neat a bit of wd40 every now and then but know big deal. the high cap mag is oka i would buy a better one in ASGI. hop up is preaty good to. over all this is a great up-gradable airsoft gun.

Pros:
full metal
up-gradeble
pretty good quality


Cons:
the mag is not the best not the worst but in a couple of months it will be
the 8.6 volt battery sucks (but thats because it is a stock battery but i would buy a 9.6 volt from ASGI)
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.336 s with 23 queries