0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
[04538 / MP032]
$176.54 $105.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by L. DICKENS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright, this is going to be more on the external review than the internal review. So first off the externals of this gun are pretty good. It's metal, but's it's pot metal. It's receiver is much lighter than my m4 s system receiver, but it's just because it's not as high grade. It's still a nice metal though. In the picture it's really black, but when you receive the gun it's more of a dusty matte black color. The stock and buffer tube are nice, the only problem I had with the stock is if you pulled up on the lever and pulled it back to you to make it longer, there wasn't a stop so it could just slide off the buffer tube. This is just the LE stock though, I have another stock from another gun that I out on it and it works just fine. The R.I.S system is very nice, it comes with two rail covers and a foregrip on the rails. They aren't the highest quality but it will work until I order a AFG or another foregrip. Last thing is if you have king arms magazines they won't fit this gun. The magazine port is just smaller than most magazines, but I can use my highcaps in it just fine. I have no idea why because they look identical, but all I can thing is the port is too small. When airsoftgi sent me this they also sent me the chrono of the gun, which is a average of 378. Also, I tried putting this upper into another gun, but it was too long, so if you're thinking about doing that be prepared to switch gearboxes, which is what I had to do. Also the bolt locks back and has a functioning bolt catch. It makes a really plastic CLINK when you press the bolt catch though so it kind of ruins the effect.

Pros:
Nice body
Good weight
Nice feel
Cool look
380 FPS
accurate for about 70 - 80 yards
Comes with Foregrip and rail covers
No wobble

Cons:
Doesn't take different magazines
Plastic hop up
No trades (mine didn't come with any)
Solid orange flash hider
Not black black, more of a dusty black
Not the best quality metal
Stock can slide off
by J. GUO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
An excellent buy, for the price. A very good gun for a beginner or casual player, but if you're a really serious player, save your money.

Pros:
-Excellent mid-level gun
-Semi or full auto
-Comes with foregrip
-Adjustable stock
-Full metal


Cons:
-Was made by a Chinese company, instructions were in Chinese and crap English. ("The magazine is done under the condition that it is removed") You'll figure it out.
-Doesn't come with the right size battery, instead it comes with a attachable box to put the battery in. Very bulky and ugly.
-Mag, charger, battery, and battery box are all crap.
by J. ERIKSEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Clearance value = well worth it.
Has some great features for a clearance item. for 100 dollars and maybe a little more for upgrades like: throwing in a nunchuck 7.4 lipo w/ mosfet and a tightbore. (About $50.00 dollars worth) For little more than 150 bucks, you have yourself an excellent spare field ready aeg.
Bottom line: GREAT spare aeg or GREAT starter mid-level aeg. Otherwise, save your money to buy a kwa or an other m4 with a bit more fancy features because this one is plain Jane.

Pros:
Cool features of almost every m4, has markings where it counts and doesn't where it doesn't matter.
No wobble at all.
398fps on average out of box.
Functional charging handle, bolt release and the bolt is all shiney :O
No truly big gripes about this aeg, for the price, it is an amazing buy.

Cons:
Mag is garbage, throw it out.
PAQ bat box is garbage, battery is garbage, charger is garbage, throw it all.
Metal plate on the bottom of the RIS hand guard is shiney (spray paint with extra flat camo black spray paint)
Front iron sight lock doesn't work very well, but hell, you won't lose your zero.
Rail guards are nice to come with the gun but don't stay in place.
Stock is a little wobbly but that's to be expected from this type of m4 retractable stocks.
Other than that, all works very well.
by G. KLAWUNN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a great gun. i do field play and it is persect for that. the only reason i rate it at 4 stars is cause the mag sucks buy a better one. i jilled in the fields yesterday

Pros:
high fps
nice grip
full metal
awesome field play gun


Cons:
bad mag
a few jams
and nothing else
by M. RODRIGUEZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 17 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun is amazing , mine shoots 425 FPS , it said 430 on the FPS card thing . this gun looks amazing right out of the box , and for some reason , the rail covers and barrel are really hard to take off. i highly recommend buying a a sling if you dont already have one , cause the one you get with this gun just flat out sucks unless you make your own personal additions like i did . Oh yes and the VERTICAL GRIP FUCKING SUCKS !!!

Pros:
Very great construction .
Very high FPS for (for field)
Very great gun overall.


Cons:
Rail covers and barrel are hard to get off.
Paint wares off easily
RIS wobbles a little bit
In order to take front sight off permanetly , you'll have to buy a whole new RIS cause this bitch is hard to re-attach if you take it off ( RIIS)
by C. BIRCH Date Added: Sunday 17 February, 2013
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The AGM M4 RIS was the first airsoft gun I owned. An okay gun though.

Pros:
No wobble at all.
Full Metal
Working Charging Handle and Bolt release
Comes with battery and charger
Comes with vertical grip.

Cons:
Motor connectors are crappy
Battery is housed outside and looks messy
No trademarks, only on the RIS unit
by S. WASHBURN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun for a friend who's just starting to get into Airsoft. I figured it'd be a nice starter gun for him. First of all it is Chinese-made, but I was actually a little more impressed with this than I thought I would be. And I'm a guy that runs a VFC M4. And the metal on this was alot heavier than my VFC, because this is not aluminum. But still very sturdy. The finish on the gun was actually extremely nice and alot better than any JG or DBoys. The gearbox cycles very smoothly and I was impressed with its performance. I was also impressed be the functioning bold catch/release. But... There were some parts that were a little loose. All I had to do was some tightening and the gun was fine. Also this gun is very picky on what mags it takes, my MagPul EMags wouldn't even go into the magwell, my VFC madcap was the same as the EMags, and MAG midcaps fit but you really have to squeeze them in. The only mags that worked very well were AGM, DBoys, and JG high-caps. I think he'll love this as his first gun. I definitely recommend it as a starter gun.

Pros:
-Shoots accurately with Elite Foce .25g bbs.
-Good FPS for field play ~(410).
-Metal.
-Nice finish.
-Rails have very little wobble.
-Functioning bolt catch/release.
-Grip.
-Metal 1-piece hop-up.
-Single point sling plate.

Cons:
-FPS is too high for CQB/Indoor play.
-Didn't have laser engraving on side of magwell as advertised.
-Heavy compared to my Aluminum VFC.
-Picky with mags.
-Single point sling mount did not fit my MagPul MS2. (Good thing my friend doesn't even use a sling).
by J. SPRAGUE Date Added: Monday 27 May, 2013
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
AGM Full Metal M4 AEG i place a lipo 9.6 battery with a folding stock tht was metal along with a 10inch free float ris an a magnified scope metal bipod an a 300mm aluminum suppressor an a 509mm 6.1 inner berral

Pros:
i love my aeg sniper its a m4 mags are cheap an are team has m4s so we can share mags

Cons:
nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing
by E. RAMIREZ Date Added: Monday 05 November, 2012
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well, this gun is a piece of junk. Didn't even get a chance to use it out in the field. Fired it twice on two different occasions, 90 rounds each time just to zero in my scope. Was kept in my rifle case and handled with the up most care. One day it just decides to stop firing. I'm guessing it must be a wiring issue, but since my 45 day warranty has expired due to living life and what not. I basically have a $176.54 pile of crap metal on my hands.

Avoid this rifle and just spend the extra little bit of money on something much more reliable.

Pros:
Full metal but nothing else other than that.

Cons:
Finish is easily damaged with the slightest of handle.
Everything about this Rifle is a con other than the full metal.
by N. KANG Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2012
For: AGM Full Metal M4 RIS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
bought this gun over 5 months ago, and it being an entry level gun, i must say, its pretty darn good. i cant go to the cqb field because it shoots too hard, but it does amazing on field games with .25 bbs. the rail covers are definitely a pain in the ass to get off, but i did it with a screw driver and a hammer. the hopu up is pretty good, and so is the full metal gearbox. everything on this baby is metal, excluding the pistol grip and LE stock.

Pros:
shoots hard
comes with foregrip and sling
full metal body is awesome
full metal gearbox
foregrip actually(in my opinion) better than the G&G foregrip i had
excellent for field games

Cons:
hard to take off the rail covers and flash hider
RIS began to wobble after a few games, i fixed that by annexing the two rails with a Leapers See-Thru Riser Mount
shoots too hard to play cqb
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.213 s with 22 queries