0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02881 / CM031]
$119.00 $113.05
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by R. SHARMA Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2014
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
by M. DALIDA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun for the starting air softer, or anyone looking for a cheap backup. This is a good gun, but there are definitely better choices. I've had this for about two years, and it has served me well. I have had the longest range of my comrades, and usually the most accuracy. This gun is good for anyone starting off or trying to explore air soft more. This past summer, I was carrying this around the field, and the strap I had on it snapped, and the stock smashed into the ground. Unfortunately, the piece holding the stock onto the receiver snapped, and the stock is now useless because the broken connector piece is too narrow to weld. Other than this problem, the gun has served me well. The only complaint I have other than the stock is that there is no way to put optics on the gun other than to replace the metal body, there are no rails or any equipment on the body to hold a scope mount. This is the one thing I regret about this gun. Overall a good gun for beginners, but I would have made a better choice had I known more about air soft at the time of purchase. ,


Pros:
Accurate
Good fps
Semi-solid build
Internal are good for a CYMA
Decent internals
Very good price
Relatively quiet

Cons:
Cheap material, more plastic than metal.
Needs external upgrade
Stock broke easily
Note: NO OPTICS OR OTHER RAIL ACCESSORIES CAN BE MOUNTED ON THIS GUN. EVEN AK SCOPE MOUNTS CAN NOT FIT ONTO THIS GUN.
by P. YANG verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun due to a lot of good reviews from here. overall the gun is nice. just read the other reviews and this gun will be your choice. the m4 and m16 was not an option for me because i wanted something different and everyone else uses those guns.

Pros:
for a cheaper mostly plastic gun, this one does really well.
strong smooth firing.
mags fits nicely.

Cons:
my safety/firing select switch was loose. after shooting for a day it came completely loose and it was stuck on full auto. i was able to remove the metal cap covering the screw on the pivot lever with a flat head screw driver. then i tightened the screw with a four head screw driver. now the selector is tighter and firmer than when i first pulled the gun out of the box.

the only other thing that i didnt like was that a lot of the parts on the gun rattles. several parts arent tightly secure on the gun. so if you pick it up and shake it, you can feel and hear those loose parts rattle. not sure if thats how its suppose to be seeing how the ak47 is a outdated gun. ill eventually go and tightened all these parts using weather stripping tape.
by B. FRAZIER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Played my first game with this beauty today, and I've got to say, this is one hell of a gun. All day long I was banging this against trees, walls, ect. and didn't even ding it barely. The only complaint I can think of is; The mag and front grip feel loose. I recommend getting a 9.6v battery and a new mag.

Pros:
-Good Fps
-Good accuracy
-Perfect gun for the airsofter on a budget

Cons:
-Mag and frontgrip feel loose
-Heavy (not necessarily a bad thing)
by T. MORGAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 07 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is great right out of the box i charged it for 30 min. and it packed a punch. the magazine is a little loose, and the front hand grip is loose as well its a good gun for the money paid. i would recommend buying the full metal version.

Pros:
shoots great
has a high cap mag
battery is easy in and out
good charge time dose not take hours to charge
single shot feature is great

Cons:
loose on both mag and front grip(get the full metal version)
battery caver falls off easy(but easy to fix with a little bit of tape)
by B. ROUTT Date Added: Tuesday 29 September, 2009
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok, I am going to be completely honest with you on this review... This gun has more cons than pros. Mine is a year and a half old so far and it still works, but I will tell you about some things to watch out for.

Pros:
Decent velocity
Pretty good range
Good mag capacity
Great weight
Durable enough plastic
Alot of metal
The sling included has been with me for a year and hasnt broke yet!

Cons:
The fuze on mine came broken
The mag feels very cheap
Butt plate is terrible; fell off and lost it while running through the field
Front handgrip fell off when friend pulled on the gas tube (can be viewed as a pros, easy instalation of real wood hand guards)
Rate of fire diminishes over time (and no, the battery is not defective. I tested it on my G&G m4a1 and it was fine. Its a wiring problem. Also tested ROF on this gun with a 9.6v battery, and it shoots as fast as the 8.4v did when I first recieved it! Something has to be wrong)
Flash hider is wobbly (not a big deal)

Overall, this gun is good, at first. Down the road, however, you may regret it. Try to go for the newer CYMA guns on the market.
by M. FLINN Date Added: Saturday 05 September, 2009
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a beastly weapon. I bought this as a backup to my custom d-boys ak-74 rk-06 (w/ authentic romanian eastern bloc wood (aftermarket) XD), and it is beast. it comes with a tightbore barrel and a heavily upgraded gearbox, as well as a perfect 320-340 fps. It is crazy accurate for a stock gun, and is full metal except for the stock, grips and mag (and don't whine metal-lovers, those are plastic on the real steel, and this is VERY nice and sturdy abs).

Pros:
Perfect fps--320-340
comes with a tightbore and upgraded gearbox
very nice abs furniture/metal everything else
its an ak-74. What else does it need to be awesome?
magical aura of pwnage

Cons:
difficult to rewire (for wood kit)
difficulty in dissassembly
a bit front heavy, but in my opinion thats a pro
by T. BLACK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my first big AEG, and I love it. This thing honestly dominates so much, it shoots approx. 15 RPS, and 380 FPS (Slip from ASGI says the chrono). I got this gun in January, and have used it many times since then but I've been too lazy to review it. I upgraded this gun but buying a $90 electrically fed full metal drum mag for it at my local military surplus, and it just destroys. The battery is actually a Large 8.4v Ni-Cd (Nickel Cadium) 1200 mAh. So it lasts very long even with my drum mag, holding around 4000 shots and requiring a charge time of 6.76 hours with a 250 Amp charger or whatever it is. I usually trace my rounds so the iron sights arn't a problem, but if you use them a lot these arn't too great. They take some getting used too, so I don't complain.

Yeah this bad boy has been holding up pretty well.
-About 35-37 inches in length
-380 FPS

And I'm very tired from my airsoft war, so I can't think of what else to say. But for $100, this gun is DEFINENTLY worth it. Like its worth atleast around $160 I'd say.

Pros:
-Great RPM/RPS
-Pretty good FPS, could be better but I'm not complaining.
-Mostly metal. Exceptions are stock, pistol grip, and foregrip.
-Kinda just strikes fear into the opponents, like "OMG HE IS COMING ON OUR RIGHT COVER HIM!!!"
-Durable.

Cons:
-Magazine is bad. It doesnt feed very well, and it's all plastic I'm pretty sure.
-Butt plate slips off downwards, which is stupid. I lost it today during my war.
-Sights are slightly off, takes some adjusting/ tracing rounds.
by N. THOMASON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 03 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this 4 months ago and right out of the box i liked it. its light, durable, and actually has real good range. the battery has a good life to but i would only put it on the charger for 3 hours not 4.

Pros:
durable
cheap
great range
accuracy good
battery life great


Cons:
plastic
thats not even really a con
thats about it
by T. BLAKENEY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very fast, good accuracy, and high power. Had no problem with the buttplate. Uses all your BBs too fast. BBs sometimes get clogged in the gun so use the rod it comes with. Overall it is a great gun. Everyone says it's too heavy, it's not that bad though.


Pros:
Very fast, high power, good accuracy. No problem with the buttplate .

Cons:
Gets clogged often, runout of bullets fast.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.337 s with 23 queries