0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
[02573 / F6619]
$155.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by H. BAUER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 21 December, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a revised review I have had this gun for about 2 months. This gun is basically a copy of the real steal gun made by Knights Armament ( No trademarks though) This SR16 or MkSR is a great dmr out of the box it shoots between 420 and 450 fps about 115-130 yd range on a full battery I plan to get a bipod and a barrel extension for it great dmr/ assault weapon good for recon/marksmen stealth loadouts NOT a beginner gun this is a high quality gun



Pros:
Good iron sights
great range
great fps
makes people bleed at 25 yds if hits bare skin
MKSR!!!!
mostly metal
great battery life

Cons:
RIS is a little wobbly
tight fit for the battery somtimes i have to unscrew the butt plate
too powerful for cqb so you best have a good sidearm
by H. BAUER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 October, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awsome I got it with upgrades in mind to make it a dmr but does not need them it shoots about 450 fps and spot on accurate same weight as a ar15 which is not very heavy and very sturdy I cannot sing enough praises

Pros:
Sturdy
accurate
looks like a M16A4 with a m4 length ris
adjustable sling points
full length stock
450+ fps

Cons:
hole to put battery in is small
a bit front heavy but a vertical grip will fix
this has to be 30 characters so lallalalalallalalalallalalalallalalallalalalalalla
by B. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 October, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The JG SR16 is a great entry level gun. I bought mine on a low budget, and was suprised when it came. It came nicely packaged, and with many things needed. it came with a battery and charger, and the battery has a tight fit, but it works. The gun itself is made of abs plastick, but the ris and top rails along with the sights are metal. The package also came with golden ball bbs.shoots around 400fps woth .20 and maybe less with .25.

Pros:
Large battery space
Full rail system
hop up
good accracy and fps
heavy
metal gen2 gearbox
CHEAP

Cons:
not polymer but abs plastic
tight battery space
wobbly rails.. but easily fixable
front sight is off
feels cheap
by A. TAUTJO Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a wonderful gun. As this is my first gun, it worked flawlessly and was easy to use. It is accurate, the hopup is easily adjustable, it is light, it HURTS to the enemy, great FPS for field games but may be too high for CQB. The stock is a solid one, but at the cost of durability, the stock doesn't have much room for a large battery. Therefore you will be stuck to mini's or nunchucks. This stock will fit large batteries, but you will need to unscrew the buttplate and still have to pull to get it out. Overall a great gun for beginners.

Pros:
Accurate

Easy to adjust the hop up

Good FPS

Solid gun overall

Cons:
Stock is too bulky internally

Large batteries are a pain with this gun

Not much else because it really is that good of a gun!
by I. SANDERS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun for the price. I just got it today and as of yet am more than satisfied.When I removed the box I was pleased to find that it came with a quality Hi-Cap magazine and a barrel plug (something not all companies provided and is very undervalued). Most of the gun is metal and provides a solid weight. It is relatively accurate and has a high rate of fire. I would recommend adding a sling for helping manage the weight (I'm not a big guy and the gun can get heavy after a while) and also suggest getting a foregrip. When I took the gun out of the box if found that the R.I.S. system is a bit wobbly, it does not affect the performance of the gun, its just annoying. Also the battery is hard to get in, if you look at the instructions its a bit easier to understand but it takes a few minutes to figure out. The sights are the biggest problem for me. They are incredibly hard to adjust and I have just given up on using them. Over all the gun is a great purchase, I would recommend it for a beginner to an intermediate player

Pros:
Nice Weight
Good Rate of Fire
Great Magazine
Nice Power
Barrel Plug
Not to Pricey

Cons:
Wobbly R.I.S
Battery Takes a Lot of Work to Get In
Sights are not very Good
by C. WEST Date Added: Tuesday 27 December, 2011
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Don't let the picture fool you though (not that it isn't obvious) there is no scope or foregrip.

I was impressed by the weight of the M4. It has the approximate weight of the real steel version though the stock is a bit of a put down. It was a little tricky at first to find out how to put the battery in the stock. It comes with a buffer tube so that you can change out the stock. There are wires in the back so it's best to use a stock that has the battery in the back.

I was expecting the rails to be plastic, but they were full metal. The only let down on that note was that the handguards it came with were plastic, but they are still comfortable to hold.

The magazine it came with was a high cap metal with the cog in the bottom to cycle the bbs through, though also has a alan wrench placement in the side to wind the bbs up that way too(comes with a wind up tool for this job). Only complaint was that it doesn't fire the last 20 or fewer bbs in the mag no matter how much you wind the mag

pistol grip was something like the real steel model, but has a plastic feel to it unlike the more rubber grip you would get with a normal M4.

I didn't want to take it apart for fear of breaking it so I never examined the gear box. No grinding however so it sounds good and there is no smell that the manual says is supposed to happen.

I was hoping that there was a functioning bolt catch and forward assist, but it's not a huge issue

comes packed with a 8.4 volt 1500 battery that does perform well.

has the removeable rear sight apature and adjustable sights. Comes with tools to adjust the sights. Only issue is that the front sight doesn't go down further than how it comes from the factory, however it does go up plenty for those few people. Rear sight has 2 sight circles for low and high light.

Final review: rifle exceeds expectations of the price.

I wasn't expecting this rifle to perform as well at it did. The term 'you get what you pay for' doesn't exactly match this rifle/

Pros:
full metal body
4 way tactical rails on the hand guard and rail on the top of the rifle to mount optics.
Comes with removable rear flip up sight
realistic weight
easy access hop up
full metal high cap mag packed in
removable wires in stock for stock customizing
orange flash hider is removable with an alan wrench or packed in tool
2 sling placement rings to attach a 3 point sling with current stock

Cons:
front sight doesn't go down very far when adjusting your zero
mag has a tendency to not fire last 10-20 bbs no matter how much you turn the cog on the bottom
pistol grip feels a bit on the cheap side
doesn't come with a black flash hider for when you play tactically
by J. YEAHRIGHTIAMNOTGIVINGIT Date Added: Thursday 10 February, 2011
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about a month or two now. and I have to say I LOVE IT. I have only had a few wars with it due to the fact I don't want to get it too wet by going out on the immense amount of snow that we have had lately. but what I have had with this gun has been great. the FPS is good, since it is a CQB gun it doesn't have to be AMAZING, but I guesssss it could be better. the gun feels extremely real and comferatable. I put a red dot on mine and now I shoot EXTREMELY accurate. the flipup sites are really good, I just like the look of a red dot.

Pros:
FPS
Price
Study magazine
metal
realistic
reliable sling mounts (you will need to buy a sling)

Cons:
big orage tip :/ it could be smaller
if you put a scope on, the front sights and rear sights block it, so u will need to make it taller.
by K. MACKEN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about 4 months now. Its a good airsoft rifle to have, its good good ROF, accurate for a good distance, comes with the rifle, bad rail covers (they are hard to get used to), 1400 mAh battery, a charger (that puts out small mAh per hour), 300 round magazine, flip up rear sight, 200 terrible bbs (dont use them), cleaning rod, and some tools.

Pros:
accurate
ROF
good weight
looks sweet
powerful

Cons:
wobbly RIS system
small battery compartment
the battery fuse sucks if your using high mAh batterys
by T. CARLL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for almost a year now and I've decided to write a review. I love it and have had nothing wrong with it. This gun has a great rate of fire and is easy to move around. Mine clocked in at 385 fps by airsoft gi. The battery lasts for a long time as long as you charge it right the first time... This M4 can shoot up to 200 ft without any problems. The gun itself is very solid, yet still light enough that it is very easy to maneuver. I highly recommend that you use at least .25 gram bb's or higher for the greatest amount of accuracy.

Pros:
Sturdy
Light weight
Extremely accurate
Long range
Long lasting battery
Great rate of fire


Cons:
The flip up sight in the back is removable but has a short screw, mine was stripped but was easily fixable with some super glue.
by K. LIGHT Date Added: Tuesday 26 January, 2010
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Usual metal parts, plastic body, sturdy stock, flip up sights.
Comes with rail covers, quick winder for mag, magazine (of course), 8.4 v ni-cd battery, charger, and mine came with 1,200 bbs (got it from a season to remember sale)

Pros:
-much more powerful than 350fps (quality control at gi said 410, and ive compared to my friends guns.)
-good rate of fire
-easy to carry (lightweight)
-sturdy build (stock)
-overall great

Cons:
-rails are slightly loose
-hard to put on rail covers
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.194 s with 25 queries