0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[02167 / JP-09A]
$150.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 53 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by K. YU verified buyer Date Added: Friday 25 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun about 20days ago after one it arrived it broked, it wouldn't fire after 50 rounds, but when I did fire it it was really powerful, but the battery that was included was really large and I had to open the stock to fix the wires, so the batteries would fit.

Pros:
shoots around 400 fps
shoots hard
large magazine

Cons:
stock battery
stock wobbles sometimes
hard to put battery in
by G. SHROUT Date Added: Sunday 20 December, 2009
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun but im not sure if its the same mine says its a JP09B and not aJP09A and im confused

Pros:


Cons:
by D. EMBRY Date Added: Thursday 03 December, 2009
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
awesome gun, not too expensive, shoots good and hard, pretty accurate. and like a real ak, super reliable. this gun has taken a beating, its been dropped, caked in mud, rained on, etc., and has never failed me. and if you get a drum mag, bipod, vertical foregrip, and a red dot, youve got yourself agreat support weapon.

Pros:
shoots hard and accurate
reliable
comes with 2 650 round waffle mags
i chronoed it at 428 out of the box

Cons:
hard to pack the wires in the battery compartment
dont trust the sling thing on the back
by D. RAAB Date Added: Friday 20 November, 2009
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about a year and not once has it failed me yet. Usually my friends get in sight of me and I can hit them with a short 3 round burst. It's an easy gun to go crazy with, so make sure you know when your over firing.

Pros:
Full Metal
Accurate in shot bursts
Grips are very nice (Handle is loose, but it doesn't matter to me)
Iron Sights are very good

Cons:
Screws for the stock are very small, so eventually it will start to wiggle. Just replace them with any longer screws that you can get.
Butt Plate has to be snapped into place tightly, otherwise you can lose it if you drop it of are crawling.
Kinda Heavy, but it's not a problem for me
by D. BEYERS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 16 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this was the first real aeg that I had ever bought. When I first got it, it was ok, but with a couple small modifications, it works excellant. I would recoomend getting a red dot sight, a new battery(the stock one is terrible), and maybe taping the buttplate on.

Pros:
very cheap to buy
365 fps
long lasting
1 metal mag, 1 good plastic mag, both 600 rounds
comes with vertical grip
very accurate and long range especially with a good red dot
looks awesome in gold

Cons:
Stock battery is terrible
Iron sights are bad
classic ak look is a little cooler
buttplate always falls off and I finally lost it for good
by C. HALLER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Sorry about the long review, I know a lot of words scare some people, but if you are serious about getting a good AEG for cheap, READ THIS!

Got this early April 2008, And I've LOVED it ever since. I've kept it stock, since I have no prior knowledge of internal upgrades. Just whipped it out this morning to see if it still works after the winter, it does! Excellent AEG starter gun, can preform well against CA or TM, even some Systema are only a little better than this stock baby! (For a difference of $200 - $1000 less, I'd rather take the Echo 1 and upgrade it!)

If you are going to be a new AEG player, you MUST purchase a Smart Charger. These things are SO worth the $20 - $30 investment. It will NEVER overcharge your battery, and will charge MUCH faster than a standard wall charger! (About 30 minutes for a full charge!) You can also discharge your battery, which will drain everything in it, useful for after keeping battery in storage for a long time. (Doing it right now actually!)

Pros:
Love the RIS

Fast shooting (345 fps)

Hard hitting

VERY Accurate once hop up is correctly adjusted

Came with a vertical grip, I don't like it very much

All black, harder to see than a wood faux version

EXCELLENT pistol grip! Very comfortable!

Outperforms all other Echo 1's in RPM (around 850-900), Accuracy, and ammo capacity
(600 BB's instead of M16/M4's 500!)

Looks totally badass!

Cons:
No performance Cons, just mostly aesthetic

Front Ironsight wobbles, need to get around to some krazy glue :P

Most of the body is plastic, doesn't bother me to much

Fire selector can become loose if played with too much T_T
(Once the cap falls off, a phillips head screwdriver can tighten it though)

Usual battery hassle, has an easy compartment to store battery above fuse and connector though!
(Once you get the battery in correctly, leave it in and charge the battery in the gun!)
GET A SMART CHARGER!

Scrolling wheel for Hi-cap fell in a little, still functional, but a little more stress on the fingers!



Overall, this gun is easily the best bang for your buck! Looks awesome, feels great, and shoots incredibly well! I recommend that you get in touch with your inner terrorist and buy this gun! ;)

Airsoft GI shipped fast, and everything came beautifully!
by T. SEAVER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun late march, once received it fired great. I've only fired the gun of a total of about 300 rounds and now it does nothing. Ive done evrything I could and checked everything the insrtructions told me to do. I can't get a hold of airsoft GI or echo 1 USA.com. Ive tried calling both stores and leaving voicemails and tried leaving messages but no one has replied. If you think you can help me, contact me at [email protected], Tyler. please help

Pros:
Gun fired really far when it did work. Shot with a lot of FPS. enough to penetrate through both sides of a can, could make a GI JOE figure explode. The AK was really satisfying while it worked for the 300 rounds shot through it. firing .20 grams bbs is almost too light for this gun, and i had hop up almost turned all way off. feeds well.

Cons:
It broke, with only 300 rounds put through it. the back plate where battery goes is real cheap, and i think mines close to being broken without any real use. In semi auto, it would sometimes fire full auto.
by B. ADE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is and excellent quality gun. I'm sure it doesn't perform as well as a fully-upgraded TM AK, but it comes for a much better price. In fact, even though it performs the same as the other Echo 1's, it costs less, even though it comes with two magazines and RAILS (an Echo 1 m4 ris costs like $30 more than this). I personally have not used the rails so far; i don't play at night, so i don't need a flash light or a laser; a scope would be unusable, due to the fact that the rails are too far forward; and it already comes with a (very poor quality) free foregrip. The hop-up on this gun is the best i have ever seen; instead of the m4, where you have to crank a wheel, it operates by a slide, so you can see how much it is adjusted, but also change it quickly if needed. It comes with a large battery that fits perfectly in the stock. However, there are some issues. First, there's the sights. I can't really blame Echo 1 for this, but AK iron sights are so annoying to use that I usually just fire without sights. Though I was glad that the gun came with two magazines, they were not the magazines that were advertised on the box. They are cheap plastic, hold 500 rounds instead of 600 (it doesnt matter that much, but still it's annoying), and I have experienced jamming in them. However, TM makes the same kind of magazine only metal, so once these die on me I can just get better quality magazines. All in all, the Echo 1 AK RIS is a good deal

Pros:
Amazing price for what you get (2 mags, crappy foregrip, rails for free basically)
Good power (I don't know exactly the fps, but as long as it's around 350 then it's good; over 400 is way too much fps)
Large battery lasts a long time
Easy to use hop-up
Enormous mag capacity (beats m4's 300 rd mags)
Probably one of the best Echo 1's you can get (except maybe the minigun if you're rich)

Cons:
Poor quality magazines (but there's two, and they hold a lot; plus, they're basically free)
Iron sights are unreliable (not Echo 1's fault though; just get a reflex sight)
by N. SIMMERMON Date Added: Saturday 20 December, 2008
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun for my own birthday present this year, so that was on February 26, 2008. The gun was great out of the box. The magazine capacity is hard to believe, because you just continue to pour the bb's inside. The manual that I actually chose to read says that you should charge it for about 3.6 hours. I've accidentally charged it over night, and it works the same. The gun was mostly metal, except for the pieces that you don't need. I researched the gun a lot before I bought it so the first thing I noticed was that the mag in the box, was very different and plastic then the one included on the box. I just recently bought a Full-metal hi cap mag. It was made by Echo 1, and it's working fine. I read somewhere that you should change the hop-up on your gun as soon as you get. It was very easy to change. I like to play in woodland, so my farthest distance I shoot at is around 120 feet, so the hop was adjusted so it would stay straight for about 120 ft. and it really passed my expectations. When I was messing with the hop-up system I put it on full %100, and the bb curved so much that it would hit the end of the barrel, and just trickle out of the barrel. The hop-up system is great. This is the best gun I've ever owned, and it really stings too!

Pros:
-High FPS
-Decent ROF
-Magazine capacity
-Hop up was easy to adjust
-Realistic looking
-Dominate on almost every terrain/ Very versatile

Cons:
-Didn't come with the mag in the picture, it came with a cheap plastic mag
-Fairly big/heavy, but that's also what makes it great
by R. BRIGGS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 04 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is my second review, i thought id update you guys, i have had this gun since may, and it is now september, and it is still a beast, it is also reliable, it has never let me down in a battle before,
here are some pros and cons

yes i relize i put eats ammp in both pros and cons, some people like it, some dont

Pros:
FPS
ROF
RIS
the grip forgrip and stock have a nice almost rubber feeling which is nice
the charging handle
i am not sure if this was just a mix up or not, but mine came with a front gripe[no i did not get the jg or vecters arms] and that was nice
it is also a very sexy gun
very scary looking
u will make you friends scared to play
eats ammo so watch how long of bursts yo do


Cons:
the butt plate falls of easily, so keep an eye out for that
the front sight wiggle a little bit
the orange tip is hard to get off
you will lose all your friends
eats ammo so watch how long of bursts you do
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 53 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.350 s with 26 queries