0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[02167 / JP-09A]
$150.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 53 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by G. BALL Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for the past year and a half, and believe me, it's almost full metal and indestructible. It has a nice 14 rounds a second with an 8.4!!! Gets even better with a 9.6! Really nice accuracy and low enough fps for cqb but has enough for field as well!!

Pros:
Two high cap mags.
Large battery compartment.
Mostly metal.
Cheap and reliable.
Good accuracy and range.

Cons:
I really can't think of any at all. It's a great all around gun.
by B. CRESPO Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a very great gun for beginners. Or even advanced players. There's a full metal body, and a polymer handguard, stock , and pistol grip. It's not to light and it's not to heavy. There is very little wobble in the gun. If there's any it's in the mag, but what can you expect the mag is only in the magwell not even an inch. Overall this is a great gun if your looking for a tactical ak.

Pros:
FPS and ROF are respectable with an 11.1v lipo
-Still going strong after 3 years of NO INTERNAL REPAIRS
-Not an M4
-Railed-AK, so you can attach foregrips, lights, optics, etc
-Very worthy of a loaner gun/backup/starter gun
-Can withstand an 11.1v lipo, 3 years with it and still going strong

Cons:
- rails are polymer but they're lighter than metal rails
- stock only fits an 8.4 volt large type battery
- sights are bad but it's airsoft sights aren't really needed. Unless its close range.
- rear sling mount kind of makes noise if you don't have a sling on it
by S. GORIESKY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I greatly enjoyed this gun. As a first time buyer, I found that the inclusion of a battery+charger and 2 hi-cap magazines to be a great help in getting a basic kit set up. The rate of fire and accuracy are just what I'd expect from such a well rated gun. Kinda wish there was a bit more metal on it, but it keeps the weight down so I can deal with it. I'd also suggest replacing the top cover with one that has a rail on it, since they decided to omit the side rail adapter on the receiver.

Pros:
-Well Priced
-Comes with Battery and Charger
-Rail system for Tacti-Bling
-Free Vertical Fore-grip

Cons:
-Orange Cap appears to be permanently attached
-Lots of Plastic
-Low Rail space
by N. DEBOER Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is remarkably well built. For $150, you cannot go wrong with this. It comes with a full metal top receiver, full metal outer barrel, full metal front and rear sight. The front hand guard, magazines, and pistol grip is some sort of really tough nylon fiber plastic. The body and stock are kind of cheaper plastic, but it's still hard to break. The internals are really what you wouldn't expect for a $150 gun. It's got a metal spring guide (which most guns don't come with). It's pulling what seems to be a M120, and it's gears seemed pre-shimmed. Watch the prelubrication though, it's horrid. Comes stock with what I think is a 6.05mm inner barrel, which I switched for a 6.02. I swapped my spring guide with a Systema, and reshimmed by gearbox my way. I replaced the lower receiver with a G&P Supreme Grade metal body and added a custom made stock sling point. The Echo 1 Dogs of War magazines wobbly like mad in the stock body, but with a little bit of tape, it's an easy fix.



Pros:
Pros:
385 FPS right out of the box
Very Sturdy construction, only minor flex comes from where the front end assembly meets the receiver.
Hop Up was really unnecessary for this gun.
Very good internals.


Cons:
Cons:
Magazines do tend to wobble in the magazine well.
Butt Plate falls off if hit from the top, but that's a problem with all guns.
Sights are mask-unfriendly.
Problems of the gun. The pistol grip can be a little loose if installed incorrectly. The butt plate does come off. Sights are really low to the gun, so it's not good with masks, but it is manageable.
by T. BATARA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 16 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
After a full 3 years with this AEG I must say this is the best stock AEG I had! When my custom builds fail I can definitely rely on this bad boy! At first I had doubts, thinking it would just be a "chinese aeg that'll break in a few months" but this one proved everyone, even me, who thought it'd have a short lifespan. It does have its quirks, like the accuracy, plastic hop-up unit, and unhelpful hop-up bucking. However the ROF with an 11.1v lipo was really impressive (mine shooting around 360-388fps w/ .20gs @ 19-21 rps, Swiss arms chrono). Other than the hop-up parts, this thing rocks and can compete with higher AEGs if u give it a chance to shine. The mags that come with it fed flawlessly, and put at least 10,000+ bbs through it and still works like new.
Externally speaking, the metal body feels cheap, but sturdy enough to take some falls. The stock got loose about 6 months of regular use, and now the pistol grip has that squeaky feeling. Also, rail space is very limited, and there is no side rail mount on the body. The orange tip is indeed removable and has a 14mm- threading. (Mk16 flashhider looks wonderful on it). And you can't really do as many external changes as an M4. but hey its not an M4!
Overall, the lesson of today is to NEVER underestimate chinese guns, they're much more formidable than you think.

Pros:
-FPS and ROF are respectable with an 11.1v lipo
-Still going strong after 3 years of NO INTERNAL REPAIRS
-Not an M4
-Railed-AK, so you can attach foregrips, lights, optics, etc
-Very worthy of a loaner gun/backup/starter gun
-Can withstand an 11.1v lipo, 3 years with it and still going strong

Cons:
-Externals feel cheap, could use better material
-Stock gets loose after regular use, remember to tighten screws after gaming
-Accuracy is terrible, recommend you swap out the unit and bucking ASAP, you'll wreck house much more
-Rail space is limited, but in my opinion you don't need much on it anyways
by G. GARNER Date Added: Monday 26 November, 2012
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a very great gun for beginners. Or even advanced players. There's a full metal body, and a polymer handguard, stock , and pistol grip. It's not to light and it's not to heavy. There is very little wobble in the gun. If there's any it's in the mag, but what can you expect the mag is only in the magwell not even an inch. Overall this is a great gun if your looking for a tactical ak.

Pros:
- high fps, around 360-380
- very sturdy, little wobble
- good rof about 15 rps. that's good because its not to slow or to fast to waste all of your ammo
- rails are sturdy.
- the grip it comes with has a little wobble but it has to have wobble in order to fold.
- mags hold a lot of ammo (600 rounds)
- pistol grip is very comfortable

Cons:
- rails are polymer but they're lighter than metal rails
- stock only fits an 8.4 volt large type battery
- sights are bad but it's airsoft sights aren't really needed. Unless its close range.
- rear sling mount kind of makes noise if you don't have a sling on it
by G. GARNER Date Added: Monday 26 November, 2012
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a very great gun for beginners. Or even advanced players. There's a full metal body, and a polymer handguard, stock , and pistol grip. It's not to light and it's not to heavy. There is very little wobble in the gun. If there's any it's in the mag, but what can you expect the mag is only in the magwell not even an inch. Overall this is a great gun if your looking for a tactical ak.

Pros:
- high fps, around 360-380
- very sturdy, little wobble
- good rof about 15 rps. that's good because its not to slow or to fast to waste all of your ammo
- rails are sturdy.
- the grip it comes with has a little wobble but it has to have wobble in order to fold.
- mags hold a lot of ammo (600 rounds)
- pistol grip is very comfortable

Cons:
- rails are polymer but they're lighter than metal rails
- stock only fits an 8.4 volt large type battery
- sights are bad but it's airsoft sights aren't really needed. Unless its close range.
- rear sling mount kind of makes noise if you don't have a sling on it
by S. RUE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a great value for its price, but its not perfect. One of the main things that bring the gun down (very little) is the iron sights, they are not super accurate and they are a little dificult to look down with a full face mask. Another minor thing wrong with the gun is that the butt of the stock is rather small, but other than that the gun is great. It has a VERY large clip (600 rds) granted it takes a while to wind, but its worth it. The foregrip it comes with is very nice, well built and sturdy. The gun its self is very well made. most of the body is metal except the rail system, clips, pistol grip and stock, but none of these are made of cheap plastic all of them are VERY strong.

Pros:
-Strong buld of body
-Very big mags (600 rds)
-The foregrip it comes with is very well made
-Mostly metal

Cons:
-Butt of the stock is rather small.
-Iron sights are rather unaccurate and are hard to use with a full face mask.
by R. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first real aeg and i am very happy with it. It is mostly metal, excluding rails, grip, and stock. I would suggest getting a smart charger because you don't want to overcharge and and ruin it. It is also a pain to get the battery into the stock so, I leave it in there to charge. It does not come with the scope in the picture and mine did not come with a sling. Overall, it shoots straight when hop up is adjusted and has a nice weight to it.

Pros:
2 magazines
mostly metal
nice weight
shoots approximately 360 fps
shoot straight

Cons:
mine didn't come with a sling
hard to put in battery
by G. SHROUT Date Added: Saturday 23 January, 2010
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It is strong and most importantly accurate but sometimes when you shoot it on semi it locks up if you dont pull the triger back all the way and this is one of the best aegs i have played with and it stood up to a kwa and it did good i would hate to fight it

Pros:
Accurate
It soounds hardcore for sure
Strong at least 390 fps because i shoot a kid from uummmm about 5-10 yards out and it drew blood
It looks great comes with two clips


Cons:
If you get a bigger battery it wont fit in the stock soo i tape it but thats the only con at all
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 53 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.453 s with 24 queries