0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Magpul PTS RM4 Scout Electric Recoil (ERG) Airsoft Gun By KWA
[14900 / 106-00305]
$380.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by K. ROSS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 May, 2014
verified buyer
For: Magpul PTS RM4 Scout Electric Recoil (ERG) Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
This rifle performs as promised. It has a nice kinetic feedback which is far better than pneumonic feedback. Kinetic feedback is the way of the future

Pros:
Great Range
Great Performance
Mostly Reliable

Cons:
No Carbine Edition Available
The electro-mechanical cut-off switch can get stuck sometimes, however, the KWA techs gave me an easy self-service fix for the issue.
by A. TRAN Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2014
For: Magpul PTS RM4 Scout Electric Recoil (ERG) Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
This is a great airsoft rifle! Its very comfortable and easy too hold. The rifle itself is amazing stock without any internal upgrades. It has a steady fps of 390 on mine. However i have 3 springs and each one varies its fps. It is very easy to switch the springs also. The gun has excellent blowback, that is a plus on it. With the 11.1 battery i was using Turnigy NanoTech 2000mah 3s i got a rate of fire of 16.4. The magazine has a nice cut off feature however you're definitely going to want more mags i prefer mid caps in this rifle. High caps are nice and all but for me mid caps feel and seem the best for it. The rifle is functional with majority of STANAG m4 magazines. Flash mags, Winding wheel mags, mid caps, low caps, you name it. Does not have functional bolt catch on anything other than the RM4 Magazines. The threading for the barrel is 14 CCW.

Pros:
Nice Blowback
Very Comfortable
Durable
Weight (For me this is a nice pro, for others its a con)
Magazine
Has a cut off feature for the RM4 specific magazines
Magpul Accessories
I personally like how its wired to the front
Quick Spring Change
Looks amazing
Price
Magpul Trades
Very nice range stock

Cons:
The the grip does heat up quiet fast if continuously
11.1 Lipo pretty much required if you want it too last the entire day.
Hop Up on mine shoots either too the left or the right but still has the ability to hit the target nonetheless
by J. MORTON Date Added: Wednesday 19 March, 2014
For: Magpul PTS RM4 Scout Electric Recoil (ERG) Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a few months now and LOVE it. The first time I fired this rifle I was blown away by how the recoil is especially for an electric blowback. I love the feeling and comfort of the MagPul parts. I plan on replacing the MagPul hand guard with a rail system(maybe). Definitely one of KWA's best builds. You get the reliability of the MagPul furniture and receivers with the reliability of KWA's internals.

Pros:
MagPul Furniture
MagPul Receivers
Comfortable
Awesome Recoil
Realistic PMAG


Cons:
Honestly I cannot think of any except the hop up on mine is messed up, but other than that it's a GREAT gun.
by R. NOZAKI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Magpul PTS RM4 Scout Electric Recoil (ERG) Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
I bought this gun for fun and it just blew me away. The recoil is nice and the overall performance is amazing

Pros:
Recoil
magpul furniture
working bolt catch
Stops after last shot fired
full metal
well made

Cons:
A bit heavy (not really a con)
I would prefer a rail system
I would prefer a rear crane stock battery
by S. SAMPLE Date Added: Wednesday 22 January, 2014
For: Magpul PTS RM4 Scout Electric Recoil (ERG) Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
So I got this gun at Evike. However this gun is fantastic. Mine straight out of the box shot 385 FPS. that perfect spot for me. Its got nice recoil, a great hop-up, a pretty good distance for straight out of the box. About 110 Feet. The best thing for me is the Magpul everything. Seeing as how PTS and Magpul aren't married anymore, this gun and all its parts are going to disappear.

Pros:
Magpul everything: Especially the receiver
Great distance and Hop-up
Great recoil.
Great FPS

Cons:
I'm pretty weak, but this gun is kind of hefty. Its slightly back heavy but very manageable. Over all a great gun.
10/10
by A. LEWIS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Magpul PTS RM4 Scout Electric Recoil (ERG) Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
Got this when it first came out and was kinda skeptical like most. i was proven wrong. this gun is amazingly fun and has a crazy distance for a stock rifle. major buy specially for guys who want feedback. milsim gun yes.

Pros:
kick
distance
lipo ready
accessories

Cons:
hates cold
if your not a tech STAY OUT OF THE BOX
by Y. CHI Date Added: Sunday 08 December, 2013
For: Magpul PTS RM4 Scout Electric Recoil (ERG) Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
This gun is very decent. Full metal with Magpul, and Magpul is always very good. The FPS is high enough for every filled game. I really love the Electric recoil of this gun. Also the sight is clear and accurate. Adjustable hop-up is very easy to use. This gun is amazing, because you can shot it with a high-cap mag without pause. And the mag is plastic, so you can drop it in ground when you reloading. It is reliable.

Pros:
Enough FPS for field game
Electric Recoil
Adjustable hop-up
Amazing shot experience


Cons:
unstable stock(just a little bit)
mag is not very stable also
my RM4 was stop working once because the button in the inside body(in the mag connection area ) was jam. Really easy to fix it with an toothpick :D
by S. BAILEY Date Added: Wednesday 27 November, 2013
For: Magpul PTS RM4 Scout Electric Recoil (ERG) Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
I was very pleased with this gun and still am. This being my first KWA was a great experience and I am currently buying an M9 from them.The magpul furnishing gave this gun a great look and was very comfortable. There were definitely a lot more pros then cones from having this weapon for a number of months.This gun is definitely worth every penny.

Pros:
Great kick
Very solid gun
Good weight
Magpul!
Great trigger response
Super ergonomic
Adjustable stock
Working bolt release


Cons:
After customizing the hand guard it tends to have some wobble but doesn't effect performance
When stock is at its shortest length it clicks when pressing on it
Only jammed once just used the unjamming rod and hasn't happened since
by A. HUANG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Magpul PTS RM4 Scout Electric Recoil (ERG) Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
This is a really good airsoft gun, It is very sturdy and it has good weight to it. It also has a adjustable crane stock which i think is 6 postition. This is made out of metal and polymer. This also has good kick to it as it could be comparable to some GBBRs. I recommend buying the P-MAGs made for this gun because it has a cut off feature which allowes the gun to stop shooting when it is out of BBs.

Pros:
Stops shooting when out of BBs
Adjustable crane stock
Heavy(also a con)
Can use standard M4/M16 magazines
Uses a LIPO



Cons:
Heavy(not a problem for me)
Low ROF (about 13 RPS) even with an 11.1 LIPO
by J. EARHART Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
For: Magpul PTS RM4 Scout Electric Recoil (ERG) Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
This is a very nice gun with magpul accesories the cut off bolt system has no problems the magazine feeds very good wil the extra tip it has a very solid construction

Pros:
-solid construction
-magpul accesories/furniture
-cut off bolt system
-great magazine feeding

Cons:
I cannot think of anything bad about this airsoft gun it is just a very nice overall great airsoft gun
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.209 s with 26 queries