0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine M4 Raider Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Tan)
[11089 / GGS-16P-RDL-DBB-NCM]
$150.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. KEARNEY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This product came in fine condition. But the gun it self has been giving me problems from day one. The safety had not work the gas will spill out of the gun after a couple shots. This gun is the biggest pain in my ass. And the most problematic ,P. O.S gun I have ever owned I hate this thing so much... and on a personal note no way in hell they tested this gun before it went out.

Pros:
This gun has no pros at all to me.

Cons:
Doest not hold gas.
Safety does not work.
Can't even empty the mag l.
by J. JOHNSON Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
Ok this is a very nice gun. I bought it because it seemed like a good beginner gun. When I got it i was shocked to see the quality of the gun. This gun I would say is only for beginners who want to get into airsoft.

Because of this gun, G&G, and airsoftGI airsoft is my favorite hobby, it got me outside more and got me spending time with my airsoft buddies. Thanks GI and thanks G&G


Pros:
Solid polymer frame
About 360 FPS
Great range
Looks good
Adjustable hop-up

Cons:
Can't remove flash hider
When you put the battery in the stock, the battery gets in the way and you can't put the stock in its lowest setting.
by B. THORNBURG Date Added: Monday 24 March, 2014
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
I liked the gun. Has a good rate of fire. Its a solid gun for more of a beginner player, in my opinion. But still a good gun none the less. Its a good starting gun. And also a good second gun. More for amateurs. I think this is 50 words now

Pros:
High rate of fire. Medium range. Could use a 9.6v battery. Its a solid gun. I wouldn't reccomend it for pro players.

Cons:
Not the greatest. Don't go to competitions with it. You will be outgunned. But if you like a challenge, go for it. Its an ok gun. Average.
by J. TILLERY Date Added: Monday 24 March, 2014
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This GBBR is worth every cent, and it's probably the best, and cheapest GBB rifle out there! I've never had a single problem with this at all. It's very strong and resistant for a body made of polymer, has perfect recoil, and just like any M4 AEG or GBB, it has a HUGE variety of customizations.



Pros:
-Amazing recoil, perfect if you want a bit of realism, but not too much to where its too hard to control

-Perfect for both CQB and field combat

-Easy access Hop-up unit

-Loud, just like a GBB should be (This could be a con in some cases)

-perfect combination of metal and polymer

-both semi- and full auto fire


Cons:
-Orange tip (IS REMOVABLE, but it is kind of hard)

-Ammo (This gun is picky with ammo, I recommend high-grade 6mm .25 gram BBs)
by N. CORAM Date Added: Sunday 02 February, 2014
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This is an awesome gun and it is worth every penny! Only big downside I see is that you can't really use it during winter. The cold weather makes the gun leak gas. Otherwise totally worth it!

Pros:
nice weight
good recoil
very accurate


Cons:
low ammo capacity
high rate of fire(runs out fast)
does not work well in cold weather
by A. LANEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 30 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
I was very pleased when I received this gun. It was delivered fast and I love the over all performance of the gun.

Pros:
It's lightweight, performs very well.

Cons:
The plastic doesn't feel too durable, it does not come with the extra mag and fore grip like the picture says.
by T. DOEBLER Date Added: Wednesday 13 February, 2013
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
First off, all of the externals on this gun are literally the exact same as the G&G combat machine AEG, they are all plastic, yet very strong and durable.

As for the internals of the gun, the disassembly is super easy, literally 2 pins and you can remove the whole gas system. Once the gas system is popped open by unscrewing 5 phillips head screws you can tinker around with the internals, it is a very simple gas system and easy to fix.

I have had this gun for over a month now and it worked amazingly well until the last week or so. An o-ring in the piston or whatever you want to call it where the gas goes through, broke and gas leaked after 1 shot. Using the few o-rings I had laying around none of them worked, but it is (in theory) a simple fix.

Overall the gun is maybe 5 or 6 pounds and about a third of that weight is the full metal mag.

Speaking of the mag, the mag that came with my gun sucked, I only got 1 or on a good day maybe 2 full mags of bbs off on 1 gas fill. My friend got the exact same gun and his mag gets around 4-5 clips off at 70 degree temps ( I think I just got a lemon). The mags hold 30-40 rounds each. Both me and my friend's mag jams occasionally, but spray a little silicon oil on it and you're good.

Extra mags GHK brand mags and other websites (Evike) have them.

Another cool thing with this gun is that if you wanted to, you could put a version 2 gearbox and a motor in there, wire it to the back, and bam, you have an AEG.

Being a gas gun, the fps varies depending on the temp, when it was cold outside (around 50 degrees) the fps dropped to around 380 or 400 and I did not get may shots on each fill of gas, but in the Texas summer it could possibly reach 500 fps with the tightbore m16 length barrel I've installed.

I recommend using propane, yes it smells but saving money _ 5 secs of bad smell each mag fill.

If I have left anything out, please refer to the facebook comments and replied that are posted below, I'll try to keep those updated.

Compared to other gas guns, for the price you cannot beat this gun, but if you have the $$ I would rather buy a PTW or some sort of GBB DMR.

Pros:
High fps (Pro or con)
Durable plastic externals
Lightweight (Pro or con)
Super duper simple to disassemble
Most repairs,if any needed. should be simple (o -rings for mine)
Lots of rail space
Realistic in terms of mag capacity (pro or con)
Pretty good kick for an airsoft gun, feels like a .22 cal.
Iron sights are reliable and full metal.
CAN BE TURNED INTO AN AEG IF YOU HAVE THE GEARBOX AND MOTOR! (would be useful in the winter)
Crane stock

Cons:
Mag (Mine might have just been a lemon)
Temp effects performance, not a winter gun unless you're in Texas, where there is no winter.
Cannot remove the front triangle sight (gets in the way of some optics)
Orange tip was hard to get off, I eventually used a soldering iron to melt it off.
Mag occasionally jams
Have not found spare mags on GI yet, but have on other sites.



OVERALL:
For a gas gun at this price, you can't beat it, but if you have the money I would get one of the PTWs or something.
I'm giving this gun a 4/5 because I have already had to do some simple repairs in less than 2 months, and the mag it came with kinda sucked compared to my friend's identical one.
by A. LIO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
Great gun for the price just dont pull the charging handle too hard. Thats what I did and had to reshape the spring and glue back in place. Also dont release the BB out of the magazine the little stub will fall out and it is hard to put back in... the spring jabbed into my finger...


Pros:
Price: Only $150
Nice hard recoil
Nice weight on magazine



Cons:
Expensive Magazine $50 Each
Magazine BB Release Falls Out
Not As Durable As I Would Like It To Be.
by J. POTTS Date Added: Friday 15 February, 2013
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
Got this gun yesterday and love it. the blow back on it is a little bit more than a .22, the gun is beautiful, and its CG is above the trigger. which is perfect!

Pros:
good recoil
perfect weight
perfect CG

Cons:
my only con is i cant get the mag to feed, im probably an idiot and just am not doing it right.
other than that i love this beast
by E. PEDROTTI Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2013
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
ok if u want to lower the fps on this gun u have to take it apart out of the box i know it now what
you want to hear but.... what are you going to do.You have the break down the hole thing and get
to the knocker in teh back of the knocker you have to place and 0-ring u can find them at home depot
part #236 those fit really well then out the gun back together and ur done its really easy and simple.


Pros:
light
shoots fast
good gas efficiency
can take alot of damage

Cons:
no parts yet for it
mags were hard to find other web-site has them now
dont get the tan one ..... lol
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.701 s with 26 queries