0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
[06554 / C-16P-CAR-DST]
$140.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. CRANE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
Great gun! I use this as my loaner gun when a gun goes down. This gun is all poly. good solid internals. Has a fuse that could be a problem but if you check when you think your gun is broke it will save you some time.

Pros:
Great poly on the gun
Cheap (in a good way)
Great starter gun to get you or your friends in the airsoft.

Cons:
None at all other then having a fuse might be weird but the gun works fine if you decide leave it in there.
by I. MCHUGH Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
After having this gun for three years, I have very little flaws with it.

Pros:
-Great rate of fire
-Durable
-Selector switch is not loose
-6 point retractable stock
-Pretty good stock hop-up

Cons:
-Selector sometimes sticks to where you cant shoot
-On the RIS, the charging handle gets in the way
-The battery rattles, A LOT
-Cannot take off front sight or flash hider without a new receiver.
by J. KISOW Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
I bought this gun from the airsoft gi west coast store, and I love it already. Great starter gun, and recommend it to anyone starting airsoft (especially the charger combo package)

Pros:
-Very sturdy polymer externals
-Full metal internals
-V2 gearbox
-Nice hi-cap mag
-Clean magazine removal

Cons:
-Front iron sight not removable
-Magazine has a tiny bit of wobble when it is in the gun (not that much of a problem)
by E. CORZILIUS Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
Great gun, great value, very customizable, solid internals. (A little bit of wobble but nothing a little bit of electrical tape can't fix) overall i would have to say this gun is the best value for any airsoft gun on any platform (ak, m4, etc...)

Pros:
Great value, light weight, durable build, solid performance, very customizable, and easy to find upgrades and replacement parts.

Cons:
Pretty wobbly when I got it, a lot of plastic.
by G. ZIMMERMAN Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
i love this gun. the combat machines are a good choice because the durability of them. g&g has done an outstanding job on this gun. if you wanted my opinion, get it as a beginner gun.

Pros:
cheap
durable
reliable
good hopup
great mag
auto and fully
great trigger
easy to take apart
good grip
optic rail


Cons:
this gun really only has one bad part, or at least on my gun. when mine came the charging handle had a big amount of wobble. this wasnt terrible but just felt on saying that this could happen to you.
by C. PLACIENTE Date Added: Sunday 19 January, 2014
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
Great gun. This was my first gun and it's amazing. I've been using it for a while now. I added on an Magpul Handgaurd and put some rails on that. Would recommend to any new airsoft player. One problem with my gun is that the mags aren't feeding well, I have to put some electrical tape on them. That probably won't happen to your gun. I was playing with it to much.

Pros:
Sturdy
Nice feel
Works well
Shoots well
Great beginner gun


Cons:
Mags don't feed well (Probably just my gun.)
Can't attach a 1 point sling mount. (Not that big of a deal though)
by N. TAYLOR Date Added: Wednesday 08 January, 2014
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
This is a great quality product from G&G, I would suggest this for a beginner, intermediate, or novice player. If youre a beginner buy the battery and charger package. Or this is also good if youre looking for a cqb M4, AR15 variant. This thing is quality, no cheap Crossman, or walmart gun. G&G proves its quality.4 out of 5. DONT!!! Over look this gun. Trust me no Regrets on getting this.

Pros:
Sturdy Build
Classic M4 styling
Nice and lightweight
Decent range
Good Rate of Fire
Little wobble
responsive hi cap mag
realistic replica
peforms amazingly
Suprising build
Best iron sights

Cons:
Delta ring is super tough to push down
Hard to get hanguards on
Wired to front, con for me putting the battery in is harder
None functioning bolt
Dust cover doesn't come open when you pull the bolt
Hop- up dial wont move. For me
by E. LACKEY Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
A great beginner gun, with no battery to encourage new players to invest in a good smart charger and battery.

Pros:
Relatively easy to work with.
Mag is durable.
Plastic body was a worrying factor, but it is highly durable, and looks nice too.

Cons:
A lot of wobble, and the delta ring is difficult to remove, which could be a good thing when placing a battery, but not for teching.
by J. BIAGTAN Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
This gun is definitely worth the money. It's a great beginner's gun and it has taken so much beatings from gameplay. Be it drops on concrete, playing in the rain (not a good idea lol) or messing around with it in your house, Combat Machines are well worth the money.

Pros:
-durable construction
-good gun to begin a custom project on
-cheap in terms of quality-to-price
-metal parts where it needs to be (buffer tube, barrell)

Cons:
-sometimes that rubber part where the hop up is causes the gun to jam if you put in a new inner barrel
-stock has little wobble (barely noticeable)
-doesn't come with battery (but it can be good in the sense that they want you to buy a good battery instead of using stock test batteries)
by S. ZOBRIST Date Added: Friday 15 July, 2011
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
I got this gun in the "Mystery box of freedom". I gotta say, even though this was the lowest item on the mystery box I would rather have gotten this than most of the other prizes! This gun is SOLID. Take the mag out and shake it and you won't hear of feel anything. In the weeks since I've gotten it I've dropped it several times, opened it up, and put it back together and still everything just holds together very tight. My friend has a full metal Colt M4-A1 (it's $260 and he got it in another mystery box for $200) and he practically wanted to trade me for it!

On my box it says "High-Velocity version" on a little sticker. I'm not sure what exactly that means, but my gun seems to shoot a little bit hotter than 330 fps. At least it seems to anyways.

In terms of effectiveness on the field this thing is great for the $. This gun reaches out decently well for field airsofting without any upgrades quite nicely. The plastic is EXTREMELY nice compared to most abs bodies, as it is not abs, but some kind of "polymer." It's extreemely light, I measured about 6 pounds fully loaded. You might ask, "does a few pounds really make a difference?" When you're holding something in your outstretched arms for so long, heck yeah it does.

Overall: It's absolutely delectable to hold, shoot, and fight with this gun. Upgrades aren't a problem, and out of the box it's perfect for most situations anyway.

Pros:
The tan color is AWESOME.
Plastic receiver, handguard, stock, grip are all perfect.
Excellent matte finish on everything.
Great out of the box.
It's a G&G, so lots of choices for upgrades.


Cons:
The delta ring is nearly impossible to work with, I have to fight it to get the darn handguard off
Accuracy is okay... I was the squad sniper so it's probably just me.
^ Barrel upgrade would be easy, I just need to buy one. ^
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.353 s with 23 queries