0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
[03983 / 43900]
$170.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. WINTER Date Added: Monday 20 July, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
This replica is extremely good for its manufacturer CYMA (Cybergun). It weighss a single pound off of the real steel thompson, and in extremely durable. I would suggest using this Airsoft gun as a light Machine Gun with the $44.00 450 round Drum magazine. The 350 round stick magazine is good, but is prone to jamming whereas the drum is not (weird), the best tactic to use with this weapon is to lie on the ground and use the stick magazine (or drum) as a pivot point and fire in short bursts. This SMG is more appropriately an Assault rifle, for it is long and has a High FPS rating. It also is Amazingly accurate, with the rear ironsight adjustable for both windage and elevation. I am happy to say that I beleive General John T. Thompson would be pleased with this
replica.
P.S. a 'clip' is a form of speedload device such as a stripper clip for the M1 Garand rifle or M1906.

Pros:
Very solid imitation wood buttstock and forestock.
easy to shoulder due to the curved buttplate.
450 round drum magazine (sold seperately)
solid sling mounts
accurate iron sights
comfy handle (most important for me)
solid metal upper receiver
simple takedown procedure (taking it apart)
twin selector levers
easy to access hopup (In the ejection port. integrated to look like part of the exposed bolt)
firm magazine placement.
(List goes on and on) etc.



Cons:
Plastic lower receiver
orange muzzle cap is HUGE, and not the slimline version i had expected.
by M. POE Date Added: Saturday 18 July, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
Okay, I've never written for a review for ASGI before,But I couldn't resist this time. Most of these people don't know what they're talking about. G Kamueller probably being the worst. he says "Accuracy isn't great but thr ROF is good" Well buddy I have had this gun for three years and can tell you without a doubt that it is the exact opposite. I don't know what you call a good ROF, but for me 600 RPM is a tad under average. But no need to worry folks that is this guns ONLY downside and a 9.6 can fit that. and By the way, If you need battery space, for those of you who didnt know there is a giant black foam brick in the stock that can easily be removed for more battery space. This guy also states that accuracy isn't great.....Accuracy is this weapons best attribute without a doubt. CYMA did a great job and most people (Including several well known reviewers on Youtube) state that these are the most accurate Iron Sights they've ever used.
this aside, I've owned the gun for three years now and it's still kickin' I will tell you that the space between the fake wood foregrip and the magazine is prone to damage, be very careful there.
Dissasembly of the gun is simple until you get to the GB, then it can get messy.
The gun looks astounding and very realistic(The orange tip is easily removed....) and even more so with the new Drum Magazine I ordered. And for the record guys, they're MAGAZINES, not "clips", okay?

Pros:
Fake wood furniture looks very nice.
Most accurate stock weapon I have ever seen.
Has an above-Average velocity.
New drum magazine for it is SICK.
It's a Thompson.
Also It's one of the most SOLID guns I have ever held. More so than my KWA M4 which I have almost $600 dollars invested into.

Cons:
ROF is a tad slow but makes up for it in range and accuracy easily, and can be fixed easy with a 9.6v battery.
the little sticks in the selector switches can come l;oose, watch out for that.
Can be awkward to hold when you first get it, but my body grew to it and I function very well with it in the field.
by G. KAMMUELLER Date Added: Thursday 09 July, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for 5 months now. When I first got it, I thought it was amazing but now I'm already looking for a second gun. Not that this isn't a good weapon but you will want to invest in an assault rifle also. This gun is not very accurate but has a good rate of fire to make up for it. Overall a very sturdy and dependable gun. I would strongly suggest buying the 450 round drum for this gun. It adds to the awesome look, but can be rather bulky.

Pros:
Full metal
Good rate of fire
Metal bushings
Looks awesome
Realistic down to every detail


Cons:
Fake wood (not too bad)
Bad battery, buy a new one
50 round mag
HUGE orange tip
by D. LOGAN Date Added: Monday 06 July, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
this gun is great i just bought it yesterday and it is very accurate, i would however reccomend getting a 9.6v battery cuz the 8.4v it comes with aint so good, also mine didnt come with a speed loader so im kinda angry, but overall this gun rocks.

Pros:
metal clip
metal gun(barrel mainly)
adjustable hop up
comes with sling that isnt half bad
wood feels realistic
fps is great, makes u bleed



Cons:
mine didnt come with a speed loader :(
besides that none
by E. HERLAND Date Added: Sunday 21 June, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
I have had this gun and it is amazing it is very accurate and the weight is easy to manage. The battery is very bad and i recommend that if you get this gun (which you should) you might want to get a 9.6 volt. The stocks plastic is very durable and can handle being dropped (i accidentaly dropped mine and all that happend was a little dent that is hard to see).

Pros:
-fps.
-accuracy.
-fire rate.
-durable.
-very real feel and look.


Cons:
-battery is horrible.
weight for some people.
by A. ZACHER Date Added: Saturday 06 June, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
i wont say what already has been said about performance details and what not, so this is what you want if you want a low cost (compared to TM ) good out of the box light machine gun, out of the box this gun has good rate of fire (can be bettered buy higher battery) great fps (without yet upgrading ) durability , right down to detail trademark reproduction, good accuracy (again without upgrade) i mean all in all what you get when you buy this gun is worth it. without upgrading its a great gun and with upgrading can be 100 times better


oh and for the WWII fans like me GET THIS ONE CHEAPER AND WORTH IT rather then the TM
and theres a bolt mod out there that's on u tube check it out

Pros:
trademark
good fps
good rate of fire
very strong gun (can take a beating-try not to tho )
accurate

Cons:
some people have problems with the weight
but its a repodution its meant to be heavy
should be heaver compared to the real gun
not a problem for me but might be for others

the battery is another thing people complain about
but its the battery it comes with just buy a better one

out of the box the sling is worthless get a new one
by B. MICNAULTY Date Added: Thursday 28 May, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a couple months now and it is awesome. The fps is o.k. and will do the job but if you want to have a extremely fast gun this isn't for you. The description is wrong it shoots faster than 300 fps it shoots like 330 to 360. Two bad things about this gun is that it has a fifty round meg you are going to need a speed loader and the other thing is that the battery sucks, i mean it is truly terrible and will last ten minuets.

Pros:
- Good fps
- Good range
- Orange tip comes off very easily and can be put back on (its a cap)
- All metal upper receiver (huge part of the gun)
- All metal internals
- Fun to use because there WWll



Cons:
- Terrible battery (get a 9.6 volt and its awesome)
- Low cap clip (430 round meg is 20 $)
- Fake wood (its alright)


THIS GUN IS AWESOME
by P. LIN Date Added: Thursday 21 May, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
My friend has this gun, I played with it, and it is great. its heavy (for some perfect for me) and its quiet. He has the wood version, and it is great. Its a great gun overall, but There are a few things I didn't like about it.

Pros:
Nice Weight
Looks real from a distance
Nice iron sights
RoF is good
Mag is a nice feel.
Grip is really nice.

Cons:
Long, feels awkward holding it, yoy need long arms.
Mag is hard to put in, could be a pro though,
Mags hard to find.
Battery comparment is hard to put in

Thats all, overall GET THIS GUN
by M. BROCKMAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
This is a cool gun. It looks and feels like the real one. Works well and it is pretty accurate. The sights are good and it has a good hop up system. Loud as hell it scarred me at first.

Pros:
Good hop up
Accurate
Sights word well
Good rate of fire
Feels real
LOUD!!!!!

Cons:
Low capacity mag
Hard to find mags
Plastic "wood"
heavy
giant orange tip
The pistal grip on mine falls on but you can replace the screw
Strap broke
Nowhere to place accessories

Still over all this gun rocks
by J. ANDREAS Date Added: Tuesday 10 March, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
This gun is awesome!!! It says i come with a small type battery @ a 1100 mAH battery the battery sucks but...when you open the stock there is a foam blocker get some needle nosed pliers and pull it out there is you LARGE battery compartment! buy a "Sanyo 8.4V 1800 mAH Ni-Cad Large Battery" it should like a glove then it won't shoot @ 300 fps like the 1100 mAH but 350-400 roughly give or take on the 400 part. The best part of the battery its a small adapter and it a large type. I would totally suggest it to any experienced airsoft player.

Pros:
I think pros: mean problems so here they are
come with plastic stock, grip, and forward grip. I feels really cheap
difficult maneuverability
Big and bulky
hard to find parts for. (Wood grips & mags)
Plastic 47 round mag

Cons:
Durable gun
awesome replica!
Lots of fire power
ok rpm
two safety levers
long range
can do mini or large type battery's
will give some nasty welts and bruises!
awesome gun five stars!!
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 4.175 s with 22 queries