0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-TC)
[02834 / EGR-016-A3C]
$310.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by D. RAGSDALE Date Added: Friday 07 June, 2013
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-TC)
Product Information:
I've owned this gun for about 5 months now and can honestly say it deserves 5 stars. From the extremely solid metal receiver to the ultra durable polymer stock, hand guard, and pistol grip, this thing feels exactly like a real AR. As with anything, there are a few minor issues, but the overall quality of the gun easily makes up for the small problems. The polymer stock feels comfortable against your cheek, the polymer hand guard is reinforced with steel on the inside, and the gun has absolutely no wobble whatsoever. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a good quality full metal M4.

Pros:
-Working bolt catch!
-Charging handle DOES function on this model(it's blowback)
-Extremely solid
-Feels like the real thing
-Fire selector is crisp
-Magazine catch/release is perfect
-Looks great
-Good quality magazine, 5.56mm markings on magazine
-Steel and polymer are as solid on this as they are on a real Colt AR-15
-Nice internals, 6.04mm barrel
-Great rate of fire with a 9.6v
-Good Range
-Good FPS for CQB AND Field(330)
-Full stock fits any 8.4 or 9.6 you can find!(9.6v stick type will fit)
-Pneumatic blowback! No stress on the internals!

Cons:
-Some sharp edges on some of the polymer pieces(pistol grip), had to file them down a tiny bit
-Butt plate is plastic, digs into your shoulder a bit(can be uncomfortable without a vest), and is annoying to get open
-Wired to large type Tamiya connector, most batteries are small type
-Wires are LONG, adapter from large to small makes them longer
-Loud
by T. MCCRAY Date Added: Sunday 01 August, 2010
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-TC)
Product Information:
This was my first AEG and I am pretty satisfied. The best part about this gun is its range. It may have a low fps, but it can reach out and touch people. I have friends with Echo 1, G4, and Even KWA that can't shoot as far as this. the rate of fire on this thing is amazing with a 9.6. This gun Rips! I wish that the longer version is in stock when I got it, but this will do just fine. The main problem I had with this gun is accuracy, the grouping is pretty terrible past 75 feet. This is a great gun, but I would recommend the full stock version.

Pros:
high rof
full metal
verry pretty externals
extreme range
full stock houses giant batteries
The marine logo on the side looks pretty cool


Cons:
Low Fps
bad grouping at distance
by C. GUREWITZ Date Added: Sunday 14 March, 2010
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-TC)
Product Information:
I got this gun for Christmas of 2009, and I have to say that this is the best gun I have ever owned, easily out shooting my KWA M4 and my friends ICS L86. I got this gun because I wanted an M4 sized gun with a larger battery capacity, and so this is what I got. I use an 11.1V Li-Po in this (I didn't change the gun at all) and a 9.6 V as a back-up. It has a little magazine wobble, and I think that is actually good, since the magazine is so durable you can hit the mag release and load another mag without having to pull on it. As well, it has the USMC (United States Marine Corps) logo on the side instead of G&G's logo, and the bottom of the magazine says 5.56mm instead of 6mm. The entire outer construction is metal, except for the handguard, pistol grip, and stock. The handguard and stock are super durable ABS plastic and the pistol grip is polycarbonate. The only con that I found (which is hardly a con at all) is that the outer barrel attracts various minerals to it, if you scratch your fingernail along it, accidentally scrape a rock to it etc. it will leave a white residue, but you can just rub that off with your finger so its no biggie.

Pros:
Full Metal Construction
Super Durable Internals
Slight Mag wobble (could be a con)
Huge Battery Capacity
Outshoots KWA's (some of them)
Has a super high rate of fire with a 9.6 V (about 20-25 BPS)
Real Logos

Cons:
Barrel scratches
365 FPS (a little too high for CQB at my field)
Doesn't work with ICS Mags but you will get that with all G&G's (for some reason G&G and ICS work with almost every other brand but eachother)
by K. LANGLOIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-TC)
Product Information:
I've had this rifle for around a year now, give or take, and it is excellent. Shoots true, and with a 9.6 the rpm is amazing. I usually use 8.4 though, I don't feel the need to go up to 9.6 since it can wear down gears. I've used this in several woodland battles and it has NEVER failed me. The only bad things are that the high-cap mag skips every now and then, but I never use the high cap, and after a while the stock came loose but that was EASILY fixable with a long screwdriver since there is a screw at internal base of the stock. I've completely personalized mine with a paintjob and all and it still hasn't failed me. I will never stray from G&G. I'll also add that I haven't put any grease in and it still sounds as smooth as the day I bought it.

Pros:
Rpm great
lightweight
sturdy as hell(despite the miniscule stock problem)
internals are incredibly durable
sick logos
removable carrying handle
suppressor capable when flashider is removed


Cons:
Stock came loose but was fixed easily
Charging handle has no purpose, but no big deal
Rear sling mount popped off, but that isn't a big deal either to me
by A. MILLER Date Added: Tuesday 22 September, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-TC)
Product Information:
Ok, gun is great for $260. When i first opened it i saw that the full stock is not some cheezy china plastic. It is so durable it would crack if it got ran over with. The latch to the end is nice and easy to open and close nice plastic also. Now when you get it dont be mad if the charging handle doesnt work because its not sopose to its for realism. You ajust the hop by opening the dust cover with you finger nail. Now the pistol grip is a polemer and is durable also. The lower and top reciver is a top of the line metal you can get.
The hand guard is the same type of plastic of the full stock, the hand guard is solid it will not come off inless you really try. The flash hider is good because they didnt paint it all orange just enough that it needs to be.

Pros:
Great gear box.
NIce finish.
No wobbly parts.
Stiff hop up so it will not move when playing in skrimishs.
Nice metal flash hider.


Cons:
The only con is that its got a fixed front sight but you might like it but you can get a gas block to replace it if you want
by M. MANNARINO Date Added: Friday 03 April, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-TC)
Product Information:
OK well I just got back into the market for an airsoft gun and I must say I'mvery pleased with this gun in every way. I got it out of the box and the first thing I noticed was the logo on the body. I wasn't the G&G logo shown in the photo, it was actually the USMC logo with the actual 5.56 NATO round on the gun and not the 6mm others say. I took it in to a local airsoft shop the other day and had it chrono'd shooting a constant 360 fps sometimes a little higher. The battery they give you is a cheap China battery, but it gets the job done. As for the charger I can't speak for seeing as I have a quick charger. They give you 4000 .20 Madbull precision BB's. The only things I can say negatively about the gun is the magazine is longer then normal M4/M16 magazines, it's about a half inch longer. The flash hider is also another thing. Unlike some other guns that come with a removable blaze orange flash hider, the only one that comes with the gun has about a quarter inch blaze orange painted on. Other then that it is very good and very accurate out of the box. A must buy for the Price.

Pros:
Full Metal
Very sturdy plastic
USMC logo with actual 5.56 NATO rounds print on
Chrono'd at a constant 360 FPS out of the box
Dead accurate
Removable carry handle
Somewhat decent battery for a starter pack

Cons:
Painted blaze orange flash hider
Little longer M4/M16 magazine
by E. ARANIVA Date Added: Monday 19 January, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-TC)
Product Information:
this has been one of the better guns i have bought over the years for sure. i have had no problems with it what so ever. externally looks really great. the ROF, range, accuracy are all good and the full metal receiver is awesome quality. good Internals and reinforced gearbox. its a really well balanced gun and the fps on mine out of the box was about 344-348 which is really good cuz i dont have to worry about dumbing it down for airsoft fields. the gun is also very aftermarket parts friendly. i have had no jamming of any kind with any m4 mag so far and i have used several m4 mags from several companies. some people complain about the the metal receiver scratching very easy but so far i have not had that problem and i play both cqb and outdoor. the only real con that people would maybe dislike about this gun is the fact that the dust cover does not pop open when pulling back the charging handle to reveal the hop up. you have pull it open manually which doesnt really bother me.

Pros:
Great performance
Great cosmetics
Metal receiver
450 Hi-Cap
Well balanced and very sturdy
After market parts friendly

Cons:
non working charging handle (not a big deal really)
by M. GOODHART verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-TC)
Product Information:
The G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Carbine (M4-TC) is an awesome gun.
An 8.4v 3600 mah battery (this is what I use) fits easily inside of the butt stock and it could easily accommodate a 4200 mah battery. The overall build is great, and it was definitely worth the extra bucks. Some of the pieces that normally perform a function such as opening up the dust cover to reveal the hop up do not do so on this model. For example, you must pry the dust cover open with your hands and access the hop up that way instead of just pulling the charging handle like on most models. While slightly annoying, it does mean that your gun has fewer moving parts which equates to greater reliability. The 450 rd. magazine fed extremely well and shot virtually all my bbs after winding it completely. I liked the mag so much, that I bought two more. However, it does wobble quite a bit in the mag well, so I'd put some layers of electrical tape around it if that annoys you.
The fps, rof, and accuracy were all spectacular. The handguard moves a tiny bit, but the barrel was rock solid and that was my main concern.
Overall, an awesome gun. 10/10

Pros:
Full Metal
Great fps (I don't own a chronograph, but it is most likely in the mid-300s range....so about 340-360)
Great rof
Great accuracy (especially with high grade .25g)
Can hold a 3600 mah battery easily
Hop up works really well for the guns performance
Few moving parts on the exterior, so less things to break if you drop it on the ground.
Barrel was rock solid in place


Cons:
Some parts are annoying to access such as the hop up
Handguard wobbled ever so slightly
Mags wobble quite a bit unless you wrap them with a little electric tape.
by T. BLOOM verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-TC)
This gun is awesome. I olnly had one problem and that was it kept blowing fuses because of my 9.6 v 4200 mah large type battery. If you have a larger batery you will need to buy a bigger fuse. But other than that this gun fires great, in my battles i kept getting amazingly long headshots on kids. The accuracy with .2 g bbs is good but for the best i would recomend .25 g bbs. i wouldnt recomend the 450 round clip it comes with though, its nice to have 450 rounds, but it fell out my pouch and the screw on the bottom came out and the whole mag felt out of the casing still usable just annoying. It takes regular m16 clips by ca jg and ect. My friend has a ca m15 and this gun rapes the ca m15. Highly recomend this gun to very serious and semi serious players.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.411 s with 27 queries