0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
[02610 / JP-19MB]
$215.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 111 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by R. ZENTMEYER Date Added: Saturday 21 August, 2010
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
I got this gun last week and I was pretty impressed. It's not full metal like the description says though. The H&K Slap and the barrel cover are cheap plastic. The stock is also lower quality then I would have liked and the scope mount sits very low. The RIS feels solid and the mag well fits my S Arms mids perfectly. The motor has a really strong magnet and the HUGE plastic orange tip comes off easily. I wasn't sure if the flash hider was a joke or not when I saw it. I broke the rear body pin after taking it off a couple times. That adds $15 bucks to the cost of the gun for me. Needless to say, I wasn't thrilled. It shoots 410 for me with a decent rate of fire (haven't tested that yet). Despite it's flaws, this gun is still my baby. I have better guns but they don't compare to the looks of this one.

Pros:
Sturdy
410 fps (though 375 would be better)
great look and feel
light and maneuverable


Cons:
Some cheap metal and plastic parts
410 fps

Other then that, I love it.
by A. PUETZ Date Added: Friday 06 August, 2010
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
I love this gun, i have had this for about a year now, and it hasn't let me down yet. It shoots a little high (430), but its still a fun gun. I have a question though for the owners of this gun also, is there any easy way to disconnect the upper reciever from the lower reciever?

Pros:


Cons:
by D. TURKAL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
This was the first airsoft gun I bought, and I have to say I'm glad I made this purchase. It has a few quirks, as noted below, but it comes recommended.

Pros:
Looks cool as hell!
Solid feel
Lots of power

Cons:
Flash hider is difficult to get off, but once off I replaced it with a silencer with orange painted tip
Scope mount should be picatinny rail, not a ring clamp.
OMFG ITS LOUD!! It sounds like gearbox is banging itself to death!
No room in stock to upgrade to a higher voltage battery pack
Stock mag wobbles in lower receiver
Safety selector does not land in its notches
by E. ROEMER Date Added: Sunday 16 May, 2010
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
Iv owned this gun for a year now and i think its great the metal body is great and the included scope mount is also nice. if u take off the flash hider there is a weaver for mounting silencers or other flash hiders. the stock is plastic but its very durable, a little wobbly though. the fps is a little high for me at about 420 but i put a TM spring in it and now it shoots 375

Pros:
metal body
full stock
included scope mount
7" rails for flashlights, grips, etc
included grip
weaver
the battery and charger work great

Cons:
high fps
a little loose but thats easy to fix
battery is a tight squeeze
by J. MAGRANER Date Added: Thursday 17 December, 2009
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
So I've had this gun for about a year now and it's been great up until a while ago. Something went wrong in my gear box and now I have to find a replacement(Btw if anyone can help me with that I have no idea how to get it replaced). Anyway this gun is a good solid piece of work.

Pros:
Shoots hard (410)
sturdy
looks better than anyone elses gun
Real Metal!

Cons:
Magazine that comes with it is ok
by M. ANDES Date Added: Friday 04 December, 2009
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
This gun is great! Im not a gun tech or obsessed with airsoft but this is a great gun. Some of its good qaulties are its fps, rof, battery and it makes me FEARED when I play or at least with the people I play with. In my one year of owning and using this gun it has never jammed or had ANY problems. Its reliability makes it good for beginners and expierienced players. The only real problems I have had are the GIANT orange tip that I have found no way to get off and the time the battery takes to charge. The battery in this gun lasts LONG (at least a day) but the battery takes 4-5 hours to charge any less will result in a battery lasting only 10 minutes. The exterior of this gun is AWESOME its looks sweet and its full metal giving it a good weight. OVERALL BEST GUN TO BUY

Pros:
400+fps
Good for beginners and experienced
ROF
Full metal
Mag is good
Battery lasts LONG
Looks Awesome and sound awesome
Makes people scared


Cons:
Huge orange tip that I have no idea how to get off
Battery takes a long time to charge with regular charger(kinda a con)
WARNING use the battery till you are ALL out of battery!!!
by C. WEININGER Date Added: Thursday 03 December, 2009
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
Its is a great gun. Ive had it for a year no problems. Shoots really hot for cqb stock.(450fps) still after a years play. Your not going to fit a 9.6 large battery in the stock but the 8.4v 1800mah will last you a whole day play on a charge.

Pros:
everything

Cons:
mabye too hot fps for some people.
no top RIS rail for scopes but there is a ring mount
by R. BLACKBURN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 29 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
*2YEARS REVIEW...*
Well ive had this gun for 2 years and worked up until i think 2 days ago i had problems with the battery or charger not sure exactly BUT has been a great gun i spray painted it and got a grenade launcher and a laser... lol making to gun weigh round 8 pounds any way ive loved the gun for the time ive had it...

Pros:
metal upper receiver
shoots hard
full stock(can be con)
sturdy
RIS
forward hand grip
internals are nice


Cons:
crappy flash hider glued on
plastic lower receiver is ok
not good for cqb
by A. WITKOWSKI Date Added: Monday 07 September, 2009
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
I think this weapon is great. It is very hard hitting, accurate, light weight, small. I comes with a very nice foregrip (although its not the same one in the picture). Mine clocked in at 400 fps i believe. The iron sights are pretty good but they could be better. This gun hurts and i mean hurts. The only problem i had with iit is i was feeding it crosman .20s instead of high polish bbs and the gear box stipped or something like that. All and all it sounded like a malfunctioning power tool. I had to send it back to gi for 45 bucks :/ but what ever it was my fault.

Pros:
Hard Hitting
Big Battery Type
Pretty Dece. Room for battery
FPS
Great Grouping
Theres a nice click from safe-semi-full
ambi
ergo
vector arms trades

Cons:
the mag feels cheap like it could break
gotta use those fricken bbs off of here because i dont live anywhere near an airsoft store
big orange tip, but looks sweet when you get it off and put a silencer on it

thats bout it
by N. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
Okay well i haven't had this gun for very long, maybe like 3 or 4 months and have only been able to play with it for about 10 to 12 hours. First of I would like to say, THIS GUN IS AWESOME, but it has its ups and downs. The first game I played at it worked great I got probly ten times more kills then I usually did and it helped out in those tight situations. But after about 5 hours the left side selector switch fell of and I couldn't find it in the brush. The second battle (only using the right side of the selector switch hoping it wouldn't fall out to, thank goodness it didn't) worked fine until the screw in the stock pin fell out and I couldn't find that either. Eventually the pin itself fell out and luckily I found that and I had to tape it to the gun so it wouldn't fall out again. I went to the hardware store and got the pin screw (by the way its a 4 standard if this happens to you) but the selector switch screw that screwed the left side switch was far to small to find. Finally my last problem with this gun is that the magazine that came with the gun broke on my first day playing. I had a backup so its okay. All in all this gun is great, accurate, AWESOME looking, and has a great feel to it. Definitely worth it all.

Pros:
Great look, accuracy, and fps
Small compact
GREAT Gun for both cqb and milsim

Cons:
Some parts fall off easily, at least mine did
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 111 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.332 s with 23 queries