0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
[02299 / ECHO AEG M4 CDO (JP-10)]
$175.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by T. TILLO Date Added: Sunday 25 May, 2014
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first legit airsoft gun, being $150. I've had this gun for about a year now, has only broken down once due to a bad fuse, a very easy fix. I have heard that Echo1 and G&G guns have been coming with cheap fuses lately from my airsoft tech, but the guy fixed it for free. The gun itself is very well made using mostly metal and polymer, making it relatively light and very durable. This gun is a Commando version, so it has a shortened barrel length of 300mm compared to the regular M4 at 363mm, making this gun perfect for CQB. This gun has a velocity of ~350 FPS, meeting most fields' CQB velocity limits as well. The accuracy is still good, and upgrades such as a tightbore barrel are available. The charger is terrible, you really should invest in a smart charger for your battery(s). I highly recommend getting a 9.6v battery, since it increases the ROF. The gun also is loud when firing compared to other guns, but I know a lot of people who love loud guns. If you ever want to upgrade this gun, I would recommend getting a Echo 1 Top Speed motor, a LiPo battery, or a 300mm tightbore barrel to increase its already decent accuracy. Overall, an awesome gun to get started in the sport of airsoft.

Pros:
Perfect for CQB
Decent Accuracy
Decent ROF
Perfect Velocity of ~350 FPS
Very well built
Upgradable
Relatively light
Cheap price tag for what you get

Cons:
Cheap Fuse (Not all guns have it but mine did, very easy fix though)
Loud (Either good or bad, opinion based)
Highly recommend a smart charger, wall chargers suck
Battery is hard to fit into the handguards, especially my 9.6 butterfly style battery
by D. BIEWALD Date Added: Friday 03 January, 2014
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first airsoft gun and ive had it for a couple years and it is a great gun for beginners and vetrans of the sport.

Pros:
Good fps
Good acurracy
Tough
Lots of up grades avaliable

Cons:
None that i can think of
by S. VILBERT Date Added: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a very good gun for the price. I like everything about it...It's very accurate and reliable...Overall, it's a very sturdy gun, however, the butt stock i a bit loose, and the battery is pretty small.

Pros:
1. Great Gun for the price
2. Mag is very snug
3. very reliable
4. Good FPS
5. very accurate (especially for the 6.08 barrel)

Cons:
1. Butt Stock is loose
2. A bit loud for my taste
3. I don't like where the battery goes, because it kinda makes it hard to have a cis rail system (the battery goes in the fore grip)
4. I haven't been able to remove the flash hider yet, but maybe that's a good thing ;)
5. I don't trust the sling mount
by J. SAWYER Date Added: Thursday 13 June, 2013
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this m4 about two years ago and it works perfectly I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a cheap aeg that rivals 400$ aegs

Pros:
Great rate of fire with 9.6 battery
Around 370 fPS with .25 bb
Solid range
Lightweight


Cons:
Plastic body( but very well built)
Only mechanical problem was a blown fuse (probably my fault)
Overall great rifle for cqb and field gameplay
by L. TAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun about 9 months ago and it has had its ups and downs. It has good accuracy for the short barrel and nice FPS and ROF. It is very plasticy and the first time I took it apart the charging handle stopped working. The hop up also snapped yet it continued working. When I brought it to airsoft atlanta months ago they told me it should not be working. Despite this, it just stopped working today. Just won't fire anymore. I've pumped hundreds of thousands of rounds through this thing.

Pros:
Tough
Accurate
Powerful
nice ROF
Small

Cons:
Plasticy
No 1 point sling adaptor
sometimes jams up in semi
sometimes fires straight down (I think its the hop-up)
plastic hop up
Hard to take apart and put back together
Stock wiggles
by L. HESS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun about 5 months ago. i probly put 25,000 rounds threw it until a piece in the gearbox snapped off. i got it back on but it only shoots full auto. the trigger system in these guns are terrible. my friend also bought one and he had the same problems. the ROF is good because of the nice motor it comes with. i would recomend the ICS smith and wesson M4 because it can take a bigger spring and has a good ROF.

Pros:
Good ROF about 18
comes with battery and charger
CQB length
good mag
feels good

Cons:
trigger sucks
flash hider doesnt come off
the sight doesnt stay put (if u bought it you would want another sight or red dot)
not good trigger response
by N. QUELLA Date Added: Saturday 20 March, 2010
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an excellant gun to add to your collection and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a starter AEG or secondary AEG. It has a nice solid feel to it (for being plastic), includes some metal parts and handels very well in the field. It's nice and compact for your CQB missions or sudden skirmishes and also works fairly well for long shots. Iv'e had it for a few years and havent had a problem with it yet.

Pros:
-good FPS
-light weight but still a good solid feel
-strong plastic and metal parts
-high cap mag
-removable adjustable rear sight
-rail system for add on's
-accurate and hits hard

Cons:
-battery compartment sometimes hard to clip into place
-front clip for carrying strap breaks off easily (so be carefull while gun is hanging so it doesnt break off and your gun drops)
by H. LACROZE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 17 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a steal for the price! It has a great weight considering most of it is very solid feeling plastic.I personally got this gun because the regular stag 15 was out of stock and i was lucky i didn't wait because im amazed with this one personally I think there is no need to spend 65 bucks for the metal one because this doesnt feel like its gonna brake any time soon. Lots of power from a little gun! MUST GET ONE FOR YOURSELF!

Pros:
Realistic Weight
Stag AR15 trades
370 fps so its great for outdoor cqb
really descent battery life out of the one that comes in the box
you can eventually pimp it out

Cons:
The stock is slightly wobbly(its un noticeable unless you inspect your gun constantly like me)
Besides that this gun isAMAZING
by M. JAFFER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a great beginner gun. This gun is accurate, powerful, reliable, and can be upgraded alot it is a cheap gun and you'll definetly get your moneys worth out of this gun. I have yet to have any flaws. This gun is very durable. The Flash Hider is Bright orange and a pain in the butt. This gun is perfect for most operations. Close quarters is great and moderate distance is great. After about 100ft or more its accuracy is a liittle off with .2's. This gun shoots 380fps out of the box!

Pros:
-Accuarte
-Durable
-Reliable
-Durable
-great power


Cons:
Flash hider is bright orange
by D. KITZMILLER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a very good gun. It shoots quite well. I can manage to hit a human sized object on semi-auto at rough estimate of 65-75 yards (195ft. - 225ft.) with a little bit of aiming adjustments. This is it's maximum range. I use a tasco 30mm red dot so the accuracy is very good. The rate of fire is quite good on this gun, especially for an 8.4v. The box says 500-1000rpm and the 500 is relatively low. It's more of like 900rpm (15bps). So that is good for a 165 dollar gun. The only thing that kind of angered me was that the part that holds the sling mounts on the gun were plastic and not metal. But don't worry, It's good sturdy ABS plastic. The front sling mount was shown on the bottom of the gun but it's actually on the left side of it. Most of the gun is ABS plastic also. The upper/lower reciever, pistol grip, part of the carrying handle. I don't know what kind of plastic the stock is. The stock feels nice, it's easy to maintain, and it has 6 positions. The handguard is probabally the weakest plastic on it. I have fired 500 shots out of this so it's still a very young gun. I have a decently big airsoft party at my friends house and this will be one of the best guns out there so that should be good. Btw, this gun shoots 380fps so if you are actually buying this gun for what it's meant for, you need to down grade the spring. The metal parts are: front sight, outer barrel, magazine, stock buffer tube, part of carrying handle, rails under carry handle, and everything internally.

Pros:
Great ROF 900rpm (15bps)
No wiggle in barrel or anything else
It shoots hard (380fps) this may be a con but I don't play alot of cqb
Magazine feeds great, not one misfeed or jam so far
The stock is sturdy
The shots sound clean
Looks
Metal Internals

Cons:
Sling mounts could be sturdier
Flash hider is a pain to remove if you want to
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.348 s with 25 queries