0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
[11951 / SP027PBLK]
$199.99 $169.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by R. BROWN Date Added: Tuesday 02 February, 2016
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about 6 months now. and I still love it!!!! it has a slightly heavy trigger pull and I would recommend a lipo for it. other than that it is great!!! I have used it in many airsoft battles and it is still shooting great, it has good range and accuracy. Also looks just like the real thing, I was in a gun shop looking for some stuff for it and the gun shop had a reall Scar l mk16, so I asked if I could see it and it had an identical weight to the real one!!!! also looked identical accept for the orange flash hider.

Pros:
looks
weight
accuracy
range
rate of fire with a 9.6 v Nimh
iron sights are real metal
very easy field strip

Cons:
this is all VERY small stuff
trigger pull heavier than I personally like
works ok with Nimh but I would get a lipo
wires scrape the when folding the stock,( easily fixed with some electric tape)
by J. DRISCOLL Date Added: Friday 11 December, 2015
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
I got this gun and it was probably one of the best out of the box/ any time aeg i have ever gotten, i went to setup the hop up and i really didnt need to becuase it was shooting in the size of a Mc Donalds Big Mac. Overall the gun is really really nice. if you want to take of the flash hider there is a small allen screw under it

Pros:
Great gun out of the box
Not that loud
Foldable stock
really realistic

Cons:
When changing the battery its kinda a pain to get it in there without damaging your wires but once you figure out how its not an issue.

allen key and small screw are required to access the battery compartment
by S. ROUCH Date Added: Thursday 13 August, 2015
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
Alright people, I want you to forget who made this gun. This gun is probably the coolest gun you could get for 200 dollars. I admit I was highly pissed off when I got it in the mystery box recently but you know what, it has treated me better than any other gun I have owned. Now my friend is left handed and he always has trouble with guns but he fell in love with this gun because of all of the ambidextrous features on the gun. For the new players out there, it is made from a higher quality plastic. For the experienced players, it is nylon fiber and it turns out it is quite durable. I took a look at the internals and saw the 7mm plastic bushings and the lube looked like they through it at the gearbox, but it holds a nice fire rate of about 16 bbs per second and a field ready fps. Of course the trigger response needs some work done and I would personally upgrade the motor with a high speed set. But I would highly recommend it to any beginning player and to someone who likes to tinker with there airsoft gun.

Pros:
Made from nylon fiber
good fire rate
extremely lefty friendly
very good range for such a short barrel
easy to upgrade
sturdy
absolutely beautiful looking gun
slightly bigger battery compartment compared to other scars (nun chuck, most lipos, and mini type batteries)
trigger pull very nice and smooth
The areas where it needs to be metal is metal and the other parts are nylon fiber to help save weight

Cons:
Some of the screws on the gun are fake so you might try to take off parts and then strip screws
top rail is plastic (other rails aren't)
selector switch is loose but it can be tightened
the motor is hotter than other motor (can be scary but it turns out that the grip has bad heat resistance
wish the barrel was a bit larger
I hate that its made by classic army
The flash hider will give you trouble when taking it off
BUT THESE REASONS SHOULDNT STOP YOU FROM BUYING THIS GUN, YOU SHOULD STILL GET IT
by S. MURRAY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely gorgeous if ur a big a fan of modern warfare 3 as I am. I have always wanted a scar but never had the money to buy one, then I discovered this little beauty. I just recently got this for Christmas and have loved it from day 1. I am running it with.25 gram bb's and a 9.6 volt NiMh battery by valine and fully charged it shoots 21-22 bb's per second

Pros:
Plenty of rail space
Side folding stock for close engagements and getting into and out of vehicles
Adjustable cheek rest
Threaded outer barrel

Cons:
I had a small issue with my fire selector, it came a little loose when I first started playing around with it but nothing that can't be fixed with a small alen key other than that no issues at all
by D. OLSWANG Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
This is our team gun with some mods. I installed an extended barrel in 9 of these with a mock silencer. the light weight feel is still present and there is no loss of a half metal gun. It is amazing. all nine are still functioning as good as the first day we got them. about seven months ago.

Pros:
pros;
light
durable
shoots 28 rounds per second with a 10.8 v battery
and shoots 410 fps
the range is excellent at 200 plus feet but keep in mind of my earlier installments.

Cons:
cons;
the mag it comes with is hicap, but plastic
should be purchased with a separate sight the iron sights are not that good
by L. CHADD Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
This Classic Army Scar-L is a gun that is a great starter gun. It has rails that you can use to customize. It houses that battery in the back hard to get out though. Ok internals which is ok for a starter gun. It is also the cheapest Scar out on the market that is good if you are on a budget but if you are looking for a Pro line Scar go get a VFC.

Pros:
* cheap (good and bad)
* Polymer (good and bad... can upgrade to metal)
* good fps
* folding stock with cheek rise and retractable stock
*rails


Cons:
*the gun that I got broke down after 5 months but nothing bad parts just got moved out of place so be carful.
*Paint scratches off easily
* not the best out there
*hard to put the battery in
by A. FRANK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
This weapon is one of the many alternatives to the classic mainstream m4. I love this scar because Its dependable and reliable. Upgraded barrel and a 9.6v battery make the gun faster and accurate. The trades make it that much better(at least in my opinion). Plus the use of m4 mags you will have no problem finding mags or mag sharing with other teammates/players on the airsoft field.

Pros:
Great alternative to an m4
The folding and retractable stock
Great out of the box for a beginning or 1st gun
Very usable
Affordable
Very lefty friendly
FN trades ;)

Cons:
Small battery compartment
The hi cap mag I got p with the gun wasn't so good( but replaced with midcaps for a better overall airsoft experience)
by Q. GIAMBALVO Date Added: Sunday 01 December, 2013
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
The gun itself is very light. This is mainly because of the full-polymer body. It's very heavy-duty. I was running once and tripped on a log, the gun fell and hit huge rock, didn't even scratch it.

Pros:
Very light, Durable, Great accuracy

Cons:
The wiring to the battery is bad on mine, but I don;t think this is an issue with every gun.
by J. BRIZEE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
Solid. Best word I can use is solid. The materials are sturdy but not heavy, this rifle speaks volumes to the great strives being made by classic army. The "sportline" name shouldn't even be on here, it performs with the smoothness I've come to expect from only KWA and G&G. The boys at classic army dropped a metal gearbox and high torque motor in here and a aluminum barrel. Out of the box with a 9.6v 1600mah intellect battery it was shooting 364fps with .20bbs, I should say the hop up is kind of stiff, just the adjustment ring that's all. The adjustable cheek rest was perfect for my acog and the ccw threading is nice for a barrel extension.

Pros:
FN CERTIFIED!! Nothing says "airsoft is cool like real steal logos"

Metal features (iron sights, mag releases, trigger, selector switch, outer barrel, gearbox, hop up unit, forward rails and lower rail)

Plastic body (receiver, stock, upper receiver, motor grip, upper rail)

Solid fps leaves room for upgrades without going over 400.

Good fire rate (25-32bps)









Cons:
Range and accuracy is limited due too short barrel

Stock doesn't have room for anything bigger than a 9.6v, luckily there is a larger stock available here at airsoft gi for $45.

The rifle is a bit pricey for no battery and charger
by S. TACKETT Date Added: Tuesday 02 April, 2013
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
This gun is awesome i mean it is great ive shot many mags through it and its still great. One thing is when i got mine the mag wobbled but that was an easy fix. Also when. I got it the left selector switch was rather off but is now fixed.

Pros:
Great Price
Great Build
Works Beautifully



Cons:
Slight Mag Wobble but Easy Fix
(Not much else i can say its overall a great Gun).
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2016 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.191 s with 20 queries