0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Full Metal M4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[10086 / BI-5181M]
$159.00 $151.05
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by W. HOLLINGSWORTH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 20 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal M4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
the best thing about the gun is the weight im new to airsoft and i love it. even though the air nozzle is most likely loose when you get the gun like mine was so it made a loud noise ( all you have to do is tighten it).

Pros:
weight
look
metal!!!!
nice grip
nice mag also

Cons:
loose air nozzle
wobbly R.I.S but bareable
i would leave the stock the way it is short.
it feels like it would break any other way
by D. GOODWIN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal M4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok so I would first like to say that I love this gun. I wanted it because it was full metal (Including the gear box and gears.), because it had 400+ fps, and that it was and m4 RIS. I've always had a love for m4s. So I got this one because it was cheap and had mostly good reviews. I was astonished at not only the amount of extras they included, but also how well built it is. Let me tell you about all the things it came with.

-Hi quality PEQ box
-Hi quality Forgrip
-Extra blazing flash hider
-Super HI quality Magazine (It will actual feed the whole mag)
-Hi quality 3 point sling

So to sum it up I love this gun. It is very accurate out of the box and I am in love with it. The only things they could have done better on (this is just my opinion and could be different for you) is make the stock less wobbly (there is not much wobble), Make the magwell a little bit more precise (so the mag doesn't wobble as much) {Which might not be a bad thing because it scratches the mag less when the mag is going into the magwell}, and last of all is the RIS. I think it was just mine but the RIS wobbles and will unlatch sometimes. I just sanded the edges down so the delta ring would cover the notches on it. This fixed the wobble and the slipping out. Over all I would recomend this weapon to any new beginner out there and ever some of the more experienced players out there.

Pros:
Full Metal
Great looking
RIS
Extra Attachments Included
Great feeding mag that feeds the
whole mag with one wind up
ergonomics

Cons:
RIS Loose
Stock wobble
Mag wobble (sort of)
by G. TULLY Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: D Boy Full Metal M4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun was great, when it worked. I got this for my birthday and I thought it was great, but not sturdy enough or high enough quality. First, this gun was very accurate for the first 2 weeks I had it. After my first skirmish with it the hop up stopped feeding and my BBS would fly all over the place. I Then cleaned the barrel and hop up to see if that would help. The feeding and accuracy was still the same. (mind you that the accuracy was amazing for a stock gun at first) Then, I bought a new metal hop up and a tight bore inner barrel. I started shooting it and it was not feeding well so I went to see what happened. My air nozzle fell out! Now It is fixed but it still does not feed correctly.

Pros:
Metal receivers
400 fps
works well for about 3 weeks
Free accessories

Cons:
Doesn't feed well.
Accuracy sucks after about 4000 rounds
Air nozzle fell out
wobbly externals
by J. REYES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal M4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok soo i waited awhile for this gun and when i got it it was all snowy outside and i really wanted to shoot my gun!! so i said fuck it and i went and shoot it outside it was BEASTLY!!!! it was snowing and high mph winds and it preformed AMAZING i recommend this gun to anyone!! 1 MILLION star rating 100% precent if anyone says this gun is bad there a stupid fucktard:) very pleased

Pros:
its full metal
high fps
it shoots pretty dam far
it says it weights 8 pounds but with all that
stuff on it it weights about 10 to 11 pounds
which may or may not be a con
sturdy as fuck!!



Cons:
weight which again may or may not be a con
the ris was wobbley i fixed it with glue though
(bad idea) ummmm
the stock was wobbly
overall its awsome
by B. DUFFY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal M4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
very realistic weapon system if slightly heavier than the real thing and there your talking ounces. The battery box is big bulky and built extremely cheap. The RIS is very firm and stable. overall Very good weapon for the money. Had no problem with sling or sling mount

Pros:
Full Metal
Great FPS out of the box
Great feel
very good accuracy(after adjustment)
amazing detail
sling and sling mount very firm

Cons:
Battery Box
slight rattle in stock
by A. ICENHOWER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal M4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Oh my god!!! This gun rocks, It is full metal AEG...and it is FULL METAL I cannot explain to you (who ever is reading this) how well this gun is, it shoots hard, I shot my uncle in the leg from across the yard (about 60 feet) and first shot I got him, he started to bleed Immediately, it's a great gun seriously great starter and expert gun don't believe me? But it and try it out

Pros:
Full metal
Super sturdy
Shoots hard
Looks real as heck
Tough
Sturdy
Sturdy
Umm...sturdy
Fore grip is actually good...ish
Peq box is nice as well


Cons:
Stock is wobbly but it won't effect anything
Everything is hard to get on or off (which is good)
Seriously buy this gun
by K. TRAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal M4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright so it took 10 days since I ordered it to get to me, but that has nothing to do with the gun. I ordered to replace my CM.032 M14 I had since it was too cumbersome of someone my height, (5' 4") Any ways I picked up an M4 since I'm already familiar with the platform and M4s are probably if not the most customizable weapon in the US Military, when it comes to externals at least, I also work in a team of 10 divided into two squads from my ROTC unit and more than half the guys used M4s,well the gun is exactly as advertized over head, full metal, except for the pistol grip, PEQ-2, Rail covers, LE stock, fore grip, and flash hider(s). The PEQ-2 comes with 2 stickers sets of fake trademarks, yeah I know fake? Yes, they aren't the same stickers you'll see on most NA/PEQ-2 replicas, they're there just for looks. I kind of wish they did that for the M4 and could of generically say US ARMY 5.56 NATO Etc. This gun is from the new 2013 production line. This pretty much means most of the things that performed poorly were somewhat fixed. first off I'll just list:

-The Dust cover is now heavier and has a stronger reaction spring so the ejection port will open 95% of the time.
-They use a new reinforced gearbox which is also colored silver instead of the old bronze (this is a good way of telling the new models from the old)
-They now feature tighter bores, I think 6.03 or 6.04, the old models had 6.08s, for my SCAR-L at least.
It now comes with a second hider (note that it does not hold on via the 14CCW threading but a grub screw, immediately suggest replacing)

Things that still need improvement:

-The damn flash hiders (crap plastic and arnt the standard bird cage ones found on standard M4A1s
-My delta ring doesn't push the RIS all the way forward so it wobbles a bit, but this can be fixed if you push it forward yourself, this should fix the problem, but is not a permanent solution, that or the RIS wont stay down on the barrel.
-the Grip I received is garbage, as I tried to screw the grip more it would just send itself back to the bottom.
-The hop-up is not metal as told on the manual, it is still that clear plastic.
the PEQ-2 is too big so it covers the front sight, but it doesn't matter much since I use an ACOG anyways.

Overall rating it's definitely a good starting platform for upgrading an M4 to a monster, And good for a gun to use until it breaks. This gun chrono'ed 406 FPS with 20s, but I would recommend using .25s with this rifle.

Pros:
-Full Metal
-good amount of accessories
- New enhanced model of DBoys
-good amount of rail space
-shoots well for the most part
-hard hitting

Cons:
-flash hider
- some parts of the gun still need tightening
-plastic hop up still
by C. FOGARTY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal M4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Full metal m4 ris
My first aeg airsoft Awesome
Sling mounting sucks though

Pros:
AWESOME styling
Full metal
Deadly accurate out of the box

Cons:
None yet, only had it a day
Really need to purchase a smart charger with it
Sling mount blows
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.339 s with 26 queries