0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Mad Bull RG108 108 rds rifle B.B. shower
[01114 / MB RG108]
$63.05
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by F. TKACHENKO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull RG108 108 rds rifle B.B. shower
Product Information:
this WILL fit on an echo 1 vector arms ak47. i was wondering so i took a risk.

Pros:
awesome
satisfying when u get someone out
cool for showing off
dont have to buy shells

Cons:
if you lose a ball bearing which are 1 dollar each on airsoft gi. you have to pay 11 dollars to ship it because airsoftgi needs to use a box and not an envelope.
by J. GAYDA Date Added: Wednesday 21 July, 2010
For: Mad Bull RG108 108 rds rifle B.B. shower
Product Information:
no it wont fit. its made for a m4 birdcage flash hider

Pros:


Cons:
by J. HU Date Added: Wednesday 06 January, 2010
For: Mad Bull RG108 108 rds rifle B.B. shower
Product Information:
Can anyone tellme if this will fit on the end of a JG BAR 10?
http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=154_157&-
amp;products_id=2493
KTHXBYE

Pros:


Cons:
by L. ROWLEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull RG108 108 rds rifle B.B. shower
Ok first if you have a question dont bash the grenades rating. Yes it will work on propane, I use that and it works fine. Green gas is propane!! Read the research on AI's website.

Ok now to the grenade. It is black not green. IT is a flatish black and scratches easy as a note. The construction is amazing, all metal. You put 9 bbs in each hole. First you fill it with gas then load the bbs incase you have a leak so the bbs dont fly out at you.

For the people that complain you can get it off; If you look at the flash hider it is like a T with one "barb" Bigger than the other. It is fatter so you put the big "barb" on the big slit and push down rotating 90 degrees. Then when you fire it rotate it back(the reverse direction) 90 degrees. It does take a few minutes of practice but its easy once you get the hang of it.

Now the shooting:
It takes a while to load this puppy so i suggest not doing it in the field. Once loaded its got a little more weight to it. Loaded on the end of the gun it will not move. You must fire it on semi, once you fire the bb hits a little metal plate and POOF its all out of the end.

Keep in mind its $65 so dont expect to take out 10 guys in one shot! Its got 108 rounds and is ment for CQB not long range. I would say its effective at 30 or so feet a maximum at 50-60. ITs really hard to tell. It gives off a nice woosh noise when deployed but not too loud. I would use it to clear a bunker, house or trench. Its maximum potential is 3-4 people tops at once if they are together. The spread is about 20 feet. Its like you take a hand full of bbs and throw them out, with a lot of force.

*Note it cost as much or a little more than a normal M203 grenade but just as effective for a smaller job


To sum this up it is well worth the money. IT looks sick and you dont have to pay for the launcher. I like it and it may not fit on all guns so ask AGI if it will fit on your weapon.

Pros:
Looks
Ease of use
Multi use
Cost
Durability


Cons:
Paint tends to wear
Flash hider had no set screw :(

All in all you shouldnt be dissapointed if you plan to use it in modest places with the intent to blast who ever dares to look at the business end of it. It is a great alternative to the M203!
by B. GH Date Added: Thursday 29 May, 2008
For: Mad Bull RG108 108 rds rifle B.B. shower
can anyone tell me if this thing will run off propand and silicone oil

if you know please email me at [email protected] this would help me out a lot
by R. MCSHERRY Date Added: Wednesday 21 November, 2007
For: Mad Bull RG108 108 rds rifle B.B. shower
Does it shoot the actual grenade or just the shower???
by S. MATHEWS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 30 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull RG108 108 rds rifle B.B. shower
This is truly an incredible grenade.

Not only in its design but also in its flexibility, this I will explain. granted the grenade does not have much power when loaded fully with bbs, but trial and error has led me to find that loading less than the suggested amount results in something quite fantastic. loading for example four bbs in each barrel gives you a 48 bb shower. less bbs yes increased range/power heck yeah! The bbs pattern at 40 ft is about that of a small car (and that about guarantees a kill any day).

so after rethinking the loading side of the grenade lets look at the attaching side.

several people have complained about how hard this grenade is to attach and remove from your gun. the solution is simple. on the flash hider tip that the grenade attaches to there is hole for a set screw. unfortunately the grenade does not come with a screw but if you remove the one off of your now un-usable orange tip you can lock the flash hider in place and attach and removal will be a cinch.

pros:
the grenade is black not copper as the picture shows
adjusting range and power is as easy as adding more or less bbs
loud report
sleek design

cons:
slow reloading
runs on gas (so all of those problems come with it)
does not come with flash hider setscrew
does not fit on an AK47 :(


all in all this is an incredible buy

buy 3

S.M.
by T. PROTASIEWICZ Date Added: Thursday 14 December, 2006
For: Mad Bull RG108 108 rds rifle B.B. shower
When I bought this I thought I was get a really good deal. This was acttualy not worth the money. Its range is so low its almost worthless. It can shoot maybe 20feet. Although I suppose it could be good in CQB.
by C. HOWARTH Date Added: Tuesday 18 April, 2006
For: Mad Bull RG108 108 rds rifle B.B. shower
4/5 OOOH-AHHH factor.
5/5 Build quality.
3/5 Effective Range.
3/5 Power.
4/5 Ease of Use.

Buy this product. It is a lot of fun. I can get about 40 feet of range with .12s and they cover the area the size of a pick-up truck.
by S. WARNER Date Added: Wednesday 22 February, 2006
For: Mad Bull RG108 108 rds rifle B.B. shower
I have handled, shot, and used this in battle but i dont physically own it. It would not attach to my AK-47 since the sights wud not let the grenade slide onto the flash hider. So Ak owners, u shudnt buy this for ur own ak unless u have another threaded barrel gun. But in the field, it has a range of maybe 30 ft and a 20 ft effective range. This grenade is not powerful really at all. I shot someone point blank and they said it just scared them. It is a good scare tactic (nice cloud of gas when fired!) and a great ambush weapon but it is hard to get off ur barrel, so make sure u have other ppl to cover you. It is a good choice if u cant fork out enough cash to buy shell and launcher, so buy it if u really need that extra firepower and are low on money.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.327 s with 24 queries