0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI Full Metal G700G Upgraded Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
[08253 / G700G]
$295.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by Z. BUSKILL Date Added: Sunday 18 May, 2014
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal G700G Upgraded Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I ordered this gun nearly a year ago, and it has definitely served me well. When I first received the gun, it began to slam fire after twenty rounds or so due to a faulty sear kit. I was pretty frustrated with this issue, and I returned the product back to ASGI to be fixed. Not only did they replace the sear kit, but they also returned the rifle with an extra sear kit. The service definitely impressed me. After some experimentation with BB weight (I prefer MadBull .36g), getting accustomed to the stiff bolt pull, and simply breaking in the gun, it began to perform very proficiently. I recommend investing in some high profile scope rings and/or utilizing a shorter rail (which I think is included with this package) because the included scope rings and extended rail will cause the bottom of the scope to collide with the rail. Overall, I genuinely enjoy this product and highly endorse it.

Pros:
Excellent scope
Great range
Impressive power
Durable
Good weight
Great service (from ASGI)
Generally consistent
Generous price

Cons:
Poorly constructed magazine and magazine release button (I haven't had any major issues with it, though)
Stiff and sometimes arduous bolt pull (although the power makes up for it)
At times, annoying friction with the bolt pull
Safety selector slides between safety and fire when you don't intend for it to (annoying when you pull the trigger and realize the selector has switched to safety, although you get used to holding the lever up with your thumb before firing)
by G. MEDINA Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2013
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal G700G Upgraded Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
What can I say I went into the walk-in store wanting a TOP NOTCH high power super accurate sniper for a low price and this sniper fits that discription PERFECTLY.
Ive had it for only 3 days now and I have the scope zeroed in perfectly and im hitting cans at 80feet easy with some mild wind with .43 madbull bbs.
This gun hits so hard with .43 bbs and dont be fooled this gun is TOUGH to cock back, like wow! but so worth it being able to tag targets with ease.
BUY THIS GUN!!!!!! so worth the money


Pros:
Great quality build
POWERFUL
Accurate
Beautiful
Matte black
Manly
Can handle .43bbs

Cons:
Minor issue due to having upgraded parts (cylinder of the bolt scrapes against the inner part where the bolt is located) its normal airsoft gi said
Hard to cock back but worth it
BE WARNED spare magizines dont perfectly fit into this gun unless shaved down a bit
by M. PLANTE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal G700G Upgraded Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
This gun is great. For the price you cannot beat it. Feels nice, it's super lightweight, and shoots hard. What more could you want in a sniper? Just a note, this does have a tightbore barrel in it, so cleaning it regularly is a MUST for optimal performance!!

Pros:
Accurate
Feels super sturdy
Shoots hard
Scope it comes with is nice
Friends fear when they're on the other side of the barrel

Cons:
None at the moment, this gun is great!
by K. SHAMLIAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal G700G Upgraded Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I just bought this rifle a little under a month ago and its amazing if you're even contemplating buying this I strongly recommend doing so. It does have a little assembling to do but nothing serious all you have to do is assemble the mag catch which is just two little pieces that go together and then just drop the upper receiver into the lower receiver takes about ten minutes. If you're getting a bi-pod make sure you get one that attaches to swivel mounts and when you take of the front sling mount its a little difficult because you have to pry a knife under a tiny O-ring to get it off. Also like everyone else says the bolt is pretty hard to pull back I'm twenty years old with a descent build and its still very hard to pull but the upside to it is that you get a workout.

Pros:
Scope that it comes with is FANTASTIC its illuminated red and green and the zoom is very easy to use.
Shoots dead accurate I had .32 gram bb's in it and its right on at about 100 feet then I put .36's in it and it gets to about 200 feet with minor bb drop.
Shoots about 546 on a chronograph
Quiet.
People call there hits because it hurts.
Go's through brush somewhat easy.
Very durable, sturdy, and overall beautiful gun.

Cons:
Price is kind of high but once you get it you'll realize it's worth it.
If you pull the bolt halfway back not only will it double feed but sometimes it will not fire so you have to take the mag out get the rounds out and fully pull the bolt back until it clicks and then push it forward.
Hard bolt but if your prone and you push the butt into your shoulder and use both hands its not bad at all.
Mags don't hold much so I recommend buying two or three.
Mag catch sometimes doesn't hold so you have to push the mag all the way in until in clicks.
Button on mag catch is a little annoying you have to push it deep in to get mag out it's actually pretty hard to do a mag change if your wearing gloves.
Can't put scope cover on because the scope is so close to the rail.
Other than these minor inconveniences this gun is an amazing buy and If I had the option to do it again I would.
by P. BOSWELL Date Added: Friday 13 January, 2012
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal G700G Upgraded Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I LOVE this rifle. Previously to owning this rifle, I was stuck using a WELL MK96. Then bought this rifle. Upon opening it from the box, the rifle was separated in two two pieces: the stock and the barrel. The magazine catch and release is also disassembled, and can be lost EASILY. BE CAREFUL. I lost the magazine release, but made another out of a paper clip and rubber band. The stock has a rubberized paint added to it, making the rifle feel amazing to hold. The gun is lighter than any airsoft gun I have ever carried. Unlike my L96, I can properly do my job as a sniper by moving with the team. Now for the accuracy and range. It is PERFECT. The range is 200-235 feet, and is deadly accurate until the BB goes to a complete stop. Use .40 gram BBs. The .36 is too light, and the .43 too heavy. It chronoed at 300 FPS with .43 gram BBs, and 535 with .20 BBs. If you are some twelve year old kid, the bolt will be impossible to pull back. But if you have used any other type of bolt action rifle before, it is no harder than it would be to pull on any other rifle after some practice. All in all, I recommend this rifle to any dedicated sniper.

P.S. It comes with an illuminated scope!

Pros:
-Fully upgraded internals pre-installed

-Shoots 535 FPS

-Range of around 200-235 feet

- Comes with a really nice illuminated scope

-EXTREMELY accurate

-Very light

Cons:
-Magazine catch and release are very easy to lose

-Stiff bolt pull due to M150 spring
by J. BARRANCO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 October, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal G700G Upgraded Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.216 s with 22 queries