0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
[02127]
$180.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by T. ANDERSON Date Added: Tuesday 12 August, 2014
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
this weapon shot very well but this guns durability sucks the first time my son use this gun in combat the bolt slammed forward and broke

Pros:
good shooting
accuracy is good

Cons:
durability bad
plastic outside breaks easy
by K. SHEPHERD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
i have owned 2 (two in case someone thought it was a typo...) the first one i ordered from evike and i broke the hopup long story short. the second one i had bought from here and i broke it again same problem 2x. however before you thin this is a hate message look at the product rating i gave this and continue reading. i love this gun. i broke this of my own stupid accord. i over tightened the hop up unit and the arm snapped. im currently waiting for my order from asgi (here) with my ammo (ksc/kwa .3g bbs), prometheus barrel and hard type bucking. the hopup is comin from atlanta because it wasnt in stock sorry GI. but ive had almost nothing but good results with this gun. i dont get crazy ass distances like some claim because they cant eestimate distances for crap and probably couldnt count their balls twice and come up with the same answer more than twice. i currently have an action army setup with the piston spring guide and zero trigger. The system works grandly from my experience. out the box it works well enough take a completely unfolded pizza box at 150 feet with .3 bbs, cleaned barrel, and the sense to walk to the target instead of lookin at it through the scope. this wasnt the effective range mind you it was max. i could hit the target but not precisely it was accurate enough to hit the target but not precise enough to keep hitting the same spot over and over.
longest, accurate and precise shots i could make on a torso target i could make was about 100 ft to 115ft. im using feet because some people are better at estimating it than yards or arent very good at visualizing range conversions. By the way scopes are a preference to anybody and everybody. i prefer a p4 reticle w/o rangefinder and luckily enough i got the ncstar scope in the bundle that had it. I usually play in the woods and the area of play usually doesnt have an outrageous sight lines. so needing a 300ft range upgrade isnt something i need. the out of the box accuracy then range after basic maintenance that was great enough to earn me 15 kills before my hopup arm band snapped with this trusty MK96. it will be fixed soon and ill get back to killin and chillin.

Pros:
does what i need (usually)
isnt perfect but what fun would that be?
runs off an APS2 and Type 96 system.
very upgradeable just name your price and make sure your parts are compatible. my trigger psiton and spring guide from ACTION ARMY (thank you GI) are proprietary to each other.
i named her.

Cons:
its out of the box stats are about like any other sniper rifle and thus can be easily out performed by an AEG.
While they arent necessary skills like paying attention, learning the field, enemy movements, positions and equipment, handling your weapon, judgement and other things. this may not be your suit of game play but hell if youre having fun youre having fun.
by A. FISHER Date Added: Thursday 08 August, 2013
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
well overall this gun is GREAT!!!!!!!!! i love the range it is held together very sturdy.

Pros:
good fps
good price
comes with two magazines always a bonus
reliable
thumbhole
bolt is easy to work
very accurate

Cons:
the two screws tht hold the scope on the rails suck they dont stay on and its a pain to have something rattleing around on your gun
by A. LU verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
I've neglected to write a review after receiving my RMA. The previous one (unluckily for me) had gotten through the Chinese and American Quality Control despite its hop-up issues. After a one-and-a-half-week wait period for the RMA to arrive, I finally opened up the package to receive...my own personal boom-stick. I shot it a couple times, and, though it also shoots a bit off, it is fairly easy to hold the cross-hairs a little below and to the right of the target (I tried zeroing the scope, but it is adjusted all the way, and I have given up trying to further zero it to the up and left). That being said, in my first war, with the gun completely stock, I hit both my friends with it. One of my friends was wearing only a T-shirt, and when he felt it, he started cursing so loud that the workers as ASGI probably heard it halfway around the country. When I got hit by it, after I took pity on my friends and let one of them borrow it, I had a welt on my forearm for another five-six days. I recommend this to anyone who doesn't have friends who are so good at sniping that they can hit you on their first shot on bare skin.

Pros:
Cheaper than other high-end snipers, and yet with pretty good stock FPS and accuracy.
Decent quality externals.
It makes your friends TERRIFIED of you.
Your (psychopathic) friends don't have it.

Cons:
Shabby quality control in China, better in US but not perfect.
Paint on outer barrel scratches easily.
You don't have it. What else need I say? Go and get one!
by J. GRAF Date Added: Tuesday 04 May, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
Just hav one thing to say, this gun is awesome. I've had mine now for about 6 months and hav only had one jam. At first I bought .25 five gram bbs with this but they're only dead acurate up to about 60 ft away. Now I'm ordering .40 and I hav no doubt that this rifle can handle them. With about 500 fps with .20 and 440 fps with .25 bbs I'm guessing thell fly about 380 fps with the .40 but it'll be acurate to 100 yards. Just one thing about ht scope though. It's not the best. I bought a separate 3-9*40 leapers rubber scope that has yet to fail me.

Pros:
Awesome quality
durable
comfortabe thumbhole
comfortable cheek plate
really accurate with the right bbs



Cons:
Super freaken heavy at 11lbs
not the best scope
by L. HARRIS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
I would like to start out saying that this gun is amazing. I got it in the mail a couple days ago, opened the box and put it together which is very easy to do, and as a side note the stock screws are in the gun already so dont freak out if you dont find them in the box. The gun shoots very hard and definietaley hurts when you get hit with it. It comes with two mags and a speed loader with an adapter which is definetaly a plus you should never run out of ammo. the bipod that it comes with isnt the greatest and wobbles quite a bit but it doesnt bother me all that much. The sling is crap so I dont even use. The weight of the gun is roughly 9 pounds so its a heavy gun so its not good if your small, it makes it more realistic, kinda bad for running though, but i dont know how much runnign your going to be doing if your a sniper. The scope it comes with is pretty nice and definetaly worth getting if you are trying to decide between the scope package or not. The cheekpad is adjustable as long as the stock length which are also plusses. I would definetaley recommend .28 or higher bbs because I only have leftover .20s and they curve up a lot even with the hop up completely off. It curves so much that I cant even zero in my scope because they curve so much and the adjustments on the scope dont go that far. Also when you get the gun it is lubbed up a lot when it comes out of the box so you can take some off with a Q-tip if you like and the bolt is a little hard to pull back at first but gets easier as you use it. Another thing is that sometimes when you pull the bolt back you wont be able to put it down, this is due to the little pin on the bolt, just push it back in and you should be good to go. Overall this gun is a beast, and you will definetaley but satisfied with its porformance. O and by the way it is very quite which is always a plus for a sniper. Get this gun

Pros:
FPS (upper 400s with .2, lower 400s with .28)
Range
Weight (can be a pro or con)
Scope
2 Mags
Speed loader w/ adapter
adjustable checkpad, and stock length
stock plastic is very hard
mostly metal
Great Gun!


Cons:
crap sling
wobbly bipod
by A. BEEKMAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
this gun is great, although a little heavy, shots fast works fine and the only problems I have had is 1) the bolt not going down but thats talked about in the video on the guns page. and 2) It sometimes shots 2-3 bb's at a time. that is my biggest concern. This might be fixable and if so please contact me at [email protected] I had this problem 3 out of 5 times that I shot earlier today.

Pros:
Included scope is Great
Shoots fast and good (when its not shooting out 3 bullets on one pull of the trigger)
Barrel isn't shaky
Altogether great gun

Cons:
over lubricated out of box
tad heavy
by K. SHERIDAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
First this gun is KICK@$$. At a range of 150-200 feet with 25. gram bbs is perfect for where I play airsoft. It came with an adjustable bipod and a 3-9x40 NcStar scope. And it was really easy to assemble all i had to do was tighten 2 screws and my gun was ready to go. I've had this for like 4 days, i've already been in 2 wars, and this gun has kicked @$$. i highly recommend this gun for middle class players.

Pros:
metal barrel
suppressed muzzle
2 metal spring action clips
great bolt action design
easy to sight in scope
adjustable bipod
thumbhole
trigger safety
adjustable cheek rest
bipod rail can also be used for lasers
great price

Cons:
plastic body
plastic trigger
other than that everything else is perfect
by J. BERSTECHER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This is a great Rifle for anyone wanting to try a sniper role. It is very powerful and reliable. I have waited 1 year to write this review so this review would have credibility. I have used many AEGs during Airsoft games and I still would say this is my favorite gun. I will never trade or sell this gun. I have gotten 50+ solid kills with this Rifle.
Face it why would anyone spend more than 300 hundred dollars on an Airsoft gun. I hate overpriced guns that do the same thing a cheaper more reliable gun can do, getting kills period
There are only two necessary things to make this gun better. These are 2 must haves.
A good ghillie suit and .28 or heavier bb's

Pros:
The price
The weight
The overall feel of the gun + the bolt action is easy to work
This is a very solid gun!!!!

Cons:
The only thing I really have regretted about buying this gun is that I bought the black one. If I were to buy this gun again I would probably purchase the Green version.
by J. RICH verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
Only 2 words to describe this Sniper Rifle-- Bad Ass.

Pros:


Cons:
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.373 s with 22 queries