0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Gryffon Dragonspine Belt System (OD)
[15137 / 90102-001]
$14.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. RISLEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 May, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Dragonspine Belt System (OD)
Product Information:
Great product. Not only do you get a tactical belt, you also get a dump pouch. Not only do you get a tactical belt with a dump pouch, you get a tactical belt with a dump pouch, AND magazine pouches. This deal is unheard of, and if you are new or on a budget, GET THIS. The dump pouch is fantastic and works as it should. The two magazine pouches can hold Grenades, Radios, Water bottles, And about two M4 mags and i would say about 2 AK mags as well. You could probably fit 3 M4 mags if you stretch it, but it's not comfortable. And all of this equipment is removable/adjustable. The only downside that i could think of is the belt is somewhat hard to adjust, but c'mon, take 5 minutes of your time to set it up. The belt itself isn't something i would put into pants loops, it fits around your waist (just in case some of you would think otherwise)

Pros:
-Inexpensive. GREAT deal
-Dump pouch
-Magazine pouces
-Adjustable

Cons:
-Takes time to adjust
-Belt is stiff at first
by M. BOUDREAU Date Added: Monday 24 March, 2014
For: Gryffon Dragonspine Belt System (OD)
Product Information:
Got this as a free gift when I purchased my primary in the summer of '13. For FREE, this thing is pretty damn good I'd say, but then again, it's a belt, a dump pouch and some mag pouches, so how good can it get? It does what it has to do.

I've fielded it at least 5 times, 4 times at rec games, and one at a milsim. Used the dump pouch as a, well, dump pouch, and the mag pouch to keep my extra 4 mags(4 other ones were on the front of my vest). Seems durable, it's denier, so I don't expect it to come apart since I take good care of my stuff.

It is a bit difficult to adjust on the fly, since it is all adjusted via velcro, but I have mine strapped into the belt-"keepers" on the bottom of my vest, so adjusting it takes a bit more effort for me. Regardless, I don't see anybody stopping in between mags in a firefight to adjust this thing. Set it up in the safe zone or at home, and you'll be good to go.

Pros:
Durable
Good quality on a budget
Serves multiple purposes?

Cons:
Difficult to adjust on the fly
Can be heavy if fully loaded with 4 mags, so suspenders or a vest/PC with belt keepers would be a good idea.
by C. MUNIZ Date Added: Friday 14 February, 2014
For: Gryffon Dragonspine Belt System (OD)
Product Information:
This belt is awesome. I love that is comes with puches and is OD. The OD really helps me in at least my area. Overall. great gun.

Pros:
Comes with dump puch and mag puches.
Sturdy and reliable

Cons:
No cons to speak of. The belt is a very good belt that will definitely serve you well.
by N. PARSONS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Dragonspine Belt System (OD)
Product Information:
This thing is great. I was looking for a dump pouch and some more space for things like water or bbs. A belt and dump with some more room is like 30 bucks. I got all that and more with this thing

Pros:
Great Price
the pouch and 2 mag pouches are actually really nice which surprised me for the price
Belt is strong and really solid

Cons:
Its tough to re size and then move pouches around.
You have to unvelcro the two straps pull the real weird belt buckles off and it takes a while.
by K. HENDERSHOT Date Added: Wednesday 05 February, 2014
For: Gryffon Dragonspine Belt System (OD)
Product Information:
I am really glad I bought this. It has been very useful. The extra mag pouches have been a difference maker and the dump pouch was a great addition.

Pros:
Very reasonable price
Great tactical belt
Extra mag pouches

Cons:
None. Overall great purchase.
by N. EADS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Dragonspine Belt System (OD)
Product Information:
By far the best piece of gear for $15.Has two double M4 pouches and a dump pouch. Out of the three pieces if you were to by them separately they would easily cost $15 each.

Pros:
holds 4 M4 mags (can hold 6)
Cost nothing
Can take pieces apart and use them separately

Cons:
Hard to adjust
moves when reloading
doesn't fit as well as I thought.
by J. HUGHEN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Dragonspine Belt System (OD)
Product Information:
This is a great piece of kit. It's inexpensive, but incredibly well made and a great value. It's easy to adjust, and works well in conjunction with just about any other piece of load-bearing kit, or on its own as a low-profile/lightweight rig for simple, minimalist loadouts. There's not much else to say about it, it's just great.

Pros:
Pros:

-Inexpensive, but not cheap. It costs very little, but it's incredibly high quality and a great value.
-easy to adjust, but stays solid once adjusted
-fits well beneath a chest rig or other vest system
-allows some other pouches to fit onto the belt if you choose to add to it
-durable
-fits many different magazines: I have gotten each mag pouch will hold 2x M4 magazines, 3x MP5 magazines, or 1 g36 style magazine. I would assume they hold 1 (possibly 2) AK style mags, but I don't own any AK pattern guns, so I haven't tried it yet with those.
-the dump pouch is enormous, and will hold an incredible amount of whatever you decide to put in it.

Cons:
Cons:

-dump pouch doesn't fold up when empty, but this isn't a big deal at all. I jury-rigged a small elastic cord and some hook & loop fasteners to pull it up and out of the way when not in use, and it works just great.
-most people will want their mag pouches and their dump pouch mostly on their left-hand side (right-hand side if your a southpaw like me) so they can be easily manipulated with their off-hand, but this system by default leaves both pouches on opposite sides. A small complaint,but it's worth mentioning.
by R. KISIAH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Dragonspine Belt System (OD)
Product Information:
This was a very good purchase I did like it how it was fully adjustable even to as skinny as I am that it it stayed on me

Pros:
Color available
Fully adjustable
Durable
Little comfy ,

Cons:
When I adjusted the belt I could not get one buckle back because the tip enlarged
If you have full set of mags and running it will bobble around
Heavy on one side if dump pouch is empty
by E. BAETIONG verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Dragonspine Belt System (OD)
Product Information:
For $15 this belt system is great for beginning players to get started.
Holds 4 m4 magazines and has a decent sized dump pouch for your mags.


Pros:
Great price, double m4 magazine pouches, and dump pouch

Cons:
Lack of Molle
Hard to adjust belt
pouches move around a bit
by C. VERRETT Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014
For: Gryffon Dragonspine Belt System (OD)
Product Information:
Really nice belt I prefer it over the griffon chest rig it is great for holding bbs and mags for my mp5 and m4. Light weight but the dump pouch is annoying at times. It is also hard to adjust
Awesome



Pros:
Light and mobile
Cheap
Camo
Tactical
Double m4


Cons:
No Molle
Hard to adjust
Dump pouch is not foldible
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.394 s with 24 queries